Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 254 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Narendra from Indonesia
Families with young children
Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
nice hotel for single or couple travelers
location, design, good staff
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Chika from Japan
Solo travelers
Mini
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
My favorite urban vacation destination
The best cafe, environmentally responsible, and modern but very friendly atmosphere
Having cortado at Stumptown roasting was my favorite moment of the stay in a holiday season. The well prepared room was perfectly comfortable and I loved the concept and idea of ACE being envoronmentally responsible and paying respect to the local community and design.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Umair from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Mini
Stayed 10 nights in May 2015
Good!
Location, Staff and Weekend parties
It was good. It was so noisy and I couldn't sleep properly because of the building works going across the road. I requested staff to change my room and I got moved to another room which was relatively quite and calm. I was happy with the staff and their friendliness.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Medium
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Ace Hotel
Atmosphere, close to subway, helpful staff
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Kit from Canada
Solo travelers
Mini
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Beautiful room with good location
Very special design even in smallest details like notepad, safe, etc. I love my room especially the bathtub in the bathroom.
Very enjoyable. I love this hotel. One small incident is the water control in the bathtub was broken. Water was flowing nonstop but repairman was there to fix for me. Other than that, everything is good. Highly recommended!
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Carlos from United States
Business travelers
Small
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Very cultured
Art, decor, in room amenities, staff
Great!
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Clint from South Africa
Couples
Mini
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
C555J
Easy access to public Transport and other
Air conditioner and outside ongoing construction made it very difficult to sleep. Recommend any level above 2nd Floor and the Staff were very efficient.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Vigunya from United States
Solo travelers
Mini
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Small Clean Stylish Room
Style, location, service
Excellent short stay with a beautiful view of the Chrysler building.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

jiaan from China
Couples
Medium
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
cool hip stay
design. young crowd. midtown location
Reviewed July 22, 2015

anthony from United States
Families with older children
Bunk
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Tony from New Orleans via Detroit
Atmosphere/decor, Location, Staff
Great. Loved atmosphere and décor. Liked the fact that there were good restaurants and retail stores on site; especially good when you don't feel like going anywhere. Great staff. I especially liked the food at John Dory Oyster Bar; I will return to this hotel on future visits to New York. The only thing missing was a microwave in the room.
Reviewed July 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: