Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Fernanda from Brazil
Family with older children
Studio Suite with Two Beds
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Great but no free wifi in the room.
Great location, nice staff, large and comfortable room.
The lobby was on renovation, so we had to sit on the stairs or the floor in order to get the wifi, as they don't offer free wifi in the room, which is a major con. It's unexceptable for a so called 4-star hotel not to offer wifi in the room. Or at least a decent place for sitting in the lobby. But the staff is very friendly and efficient and the rooms are newly renovated, spacious and comfortable. Other then the lack of wifi, would recommend!
Reviewed April 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good location but fiar room standard
Nice bar next to lobby, Convenient location, nice design of room
The location is in Mid town, very convenient to access public transport and close to Madison Square Garden. But the hotel lobby was under renovation, most seating areas were closed so that we could not use free wifi in a comfortable way. The room is small and we could hear the sound made by next room when we were using restroom.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YILI from China
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
GOOD LOCATION
CLEAN/ GOOD PRICE/ GOOD LOCATOIN
Reviewed March 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elton from Australia
Group
Queen Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
excellent
location location location
Reviewed March 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Family with older children
Double Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Enjoyed our stay for most part
Good location, Friendly staff, Nice atmosphere
We had a kitchenette which did not have a toaster, which was a bit pointless for breakfast We had to pay for WiFi
Reviewed March 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RICKY from Australia
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
noisy. small bed for 2 people. but close
location. location. location
Reviewed March 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Erin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Excellent hotel, would definitely stay here again
excellent location and access to public transport, large comfortable rooms and value for money
We loved this hotel, checkin/out was fast and efficient. Our room was larger and nicer than we expected, the staff were helpful and friendly and the location of the hotel was perfect for us. I wouldn't recommend the overpriced room service but other than that I would recommend the hotel overall to friends and family. I would definitely stay here again, although I think the prices may rise when the current renovations are completed.
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhiannon from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Nice, quiet stay in busy Manhattan
Quiet, comfortable, close to subway
Reviewed March 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daryl from Singapore
Couple
Studio Suite with One Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great rooms at a very central location!
Hotel located right next to Penn station opp MSG. 10mins walk to Times Square and a great launch pad to other attractions!
Hotel room and location was great! We totally loved the room and settings, outside was perpetually noisy and it does not help that the fire house is right next door. (The entire NYC is noisy as a matter of fact) Don't stay in the city center if you are a light sleeper. The hotel is a little old like most other hotels, but is undergoing renovations as I speak. In a nutshell, good rooms at a great location!
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
The Hotel is in a great location. Small room
Location is great
i enjoyed my stay at the affinia. the restaurant next door has great food. i enjoyed dinner thier and also enjoyed thier breakfast which can be charged back to the room. i stayed on the 10 floor it was cosy. i was not sure how to work the heating however i finally worked it out as the switch is located on the wall.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: