Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Ngai from Hong Kong
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Super noisy hotel
Convenience location, especially transit to EWR
Just 1 night is acceptable, the toliet was extremely small size, super noisy of outside area
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kamaljeet from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Great location
Location, location location
Great location, everything is within walking distance, was disappointed by the size of the bedroom considering we paid for a King size room, our room was very small, and the bed looked like a double. Shower was extremely small, we had to complain because of the smell in the bathroom which was sorted out quickly.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yaron from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great location, Room was average
Location
We found a great breakfast place nearby - Freidman's - amazing!!!
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great accommodation
Rooms service view
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul-Edouard from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
terrible place.
Very bad. Super noisy. Incompetent staff. No business facility. Bad location.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chitpong from Thailand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn st
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
Good location for go anywhere because near Penn station. But unfortunately Agoda not support Breakfast for customer.
Reviewed April 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from United States
Business traveler
One-Bedroom Suite with Two Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Not worth it! Do not stay here!
Location
Terrible. The lobby was beautiful, just like the photos, but the similarities ended there. The room was AWFUL. Dirty and dingy. WHAT A JOKE! Nobody would pay that much for this room! Nobody should even pay for this room, I got totally duped. Also, I reserve the hotel for a "workcation," but got zero done because the wifi was so slow. The only thing worse than no internet is slow internet. My friend had a bunch of bites, in a row, just like bedbugs. We submitted a formal complaint about everything, nothing got fixed, no money got refunded. The only redeeming factor was the excellent lentil soup on the room service menu. But you can get it at the restaurant downstairs and save yourself the headache of staying here.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregory from United States
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Worth it
Located right out of Penn Station and a $10 cab ride to the tree!
Great night with my girlfriend. Got dinner, saw the tree, and everything was relatively close.
Reviewed December 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julius from United States
Business traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good for the business travelers
The rooms were simple,clean and nice
Good value for money
Reviewed December 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mouloud from Canada
Couple
Studio Suite with One Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
very convenient!
Location Room Size and Staff
Great hotel (this was my second time) Will definitely go back, perfect location close to Midtown and Chelsea, major shopping, empire state, high line, Time Square etc. Staff very helpful !
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: