Very good 7.0
Based on 74 reviews
Good 6.4
Based on 939 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 5.0
Sort by

jean from Mexico
Couples
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Good location facing Central Park
Good location facing central Park. Clean, Reasonable price
Rooms too small.
This hotel is well located. The problem is that rooms are very small. The toilet is also quite small. Although the heater was on, we had cold at night. We had to call the reception. Staff is nice and they brought an extra heater to our room. This hotel is a OK although there are better option in New York
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Abder from France
Solo travelers
Good
Kind staff
Impossible to book a room without going through booking.com, or website like that. Time needed between reservation and arrival. Hotel and booking.com don't share immediately their database
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Thanakrit from United States
Solo travelers
Okay
My room was leaking from 2ND floor in the restroom and into my bed at 3am stuff do nothing I'm very upset
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Luis from Colombia
Couples
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010
A good inexpensive hotel
It is fairly close to the subway station, nice clean rooms, and nicely decorated. the room service and the general reception service is very good with very nice people.
you can hear everything that is happening outside your room, and it is NYC so there are people up all night. the heat keept on miss functioning, but they gave us a portable heater, the tv has no video input (it has but you can't use it). the wireless internet should be free, and it is very expensive!
the astor at the park is fairly close to the subway station, nice clean rooms, and nicely decorated. the room service and the general reception service is very good with very nice people. you can hear everything that is happening outside your room, and it is NYC so there are people up all night. the heat keept on miss functioning, but they gave us a portable heater, the tv has no video input (it has but you can't use it). the wireless internet should be free, and it is very expensive! in general is a good hotel for the price, but it could be better with just a few changes and improvements.
Reviewed January 08, 2010

justin from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2009
Astor On The Park Hotel
Good Service, Decent Rooms,Bathrooms are clean Great Location, Easy Acess to Subway. Best deal in NYC Manhattan. Staff was more welcoming than other big name hotels some of our friend stayed at
Small rooms but I dont plan on staying in the hotel all day anyway.
Highly Recommend this place for its location, pricing and cleanliness. Keep up the good work And keep those prices the same. I will be back. I love NYC!
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Out-of from United States
Couples
Pleasant
Staff was friendly. Location great.
The bed was very hard. No accessible ice machine. Entry and elevator floors a bit dusty.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Guest from United States
Groups
It was cheap; meaning the...
it was cheap bed was comfy everything was clean
the room was cold the towels were very small the elevator felt like a death trap the shower was open staff tried to get into our room with the "do not disturb" on the room was very tiny
Reviewed March 01, 2016

JeanPierre from United States
Couples
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
Hotel Like a PRISON
Price
Room very small, No natural light very old, No Lobby at all. To far from everything's
You have to be NUT to stay there
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Donald from United States
Couples
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
Astor on the Park
comfy beds, helpful staff, clean room, easy access to subway
quite far from mid-town manhattan...
Astor on the Park is a nice boutique style hotel... Located uptown, directly across from Central Park, which is lovely. The hotel is clean with very comfortable beds. The room itself, having 2 beds in it, was quite small, but because we spent little time in the room, was very adequate. Lots of towels in the bathroom! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Kapllan from United States
Couples
Passable
We liked the area , we liked the room and staff!
We didn't like noise it was so much noise and little bit cold.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Kareem from United States
Couples
Not a good place to...
Nothing
Everything, it was nasty. Beer bottles left in room, no heat etc.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

joseph from United States
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
Good Value for the Price
Safe location, adjacent to Central Park, 2 blocks from C/B subway lines, attentive staff, good price, nice bathroom
No restaurant on premises and short walk to food; just a bit rundown but certainly acceptable
I enjoyed being next to Central Park and convenience of subway line down west side of NYC so close at a hotel with modernized bathroom and attentive staff. This hotel is good value for the money, if you can spend a few extra minutes on subway being up at northwestern end of Central Park. Neighborhood safe and quiet. Food a short walk away but also had some delivery.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Jack from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Great Price
The price, cleanliness, helpful staff
not close to much
We booked the hotel because of the price and it turned out to be a great place to stay. We only stayed two nights. But it was nice to have the park across the street. The subway station was very close by and you are in New York so cabs are everywhere. There was also a place around the corner that we ate a quick lunch in that was very tasty. I would stay there again for the price.
Reviewed October 07, 2009

Jessica from United States
Solo travelers
Good
Location, staff was friendly, clean and efficient.
Vending machines
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Hardly from United States
Solo travelers
So so
Location
Heat did not work in room. Moved to a different room and there was trash underneath the bed and hair on the sheets and pillow. The next morning I was awoken by loud construction outside my window on a...
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Yu from Taiwan
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Worth it!
Near Central Park and MTA station, good location. Price is reasonable.
Poor decoration, but I just use the bed and the bathroom, so if you don't ask for more, it's fine. If you are asking for a 5 star hotel or something, don't even think about this one.
Price is ok. Location is ok. Decoration is poor. Internet WIFI charges 10 USD/Day, but there is a public PC for using.
Reviewed October 06, 2009

James from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009
Astor on the park, New York
Friendly staff and very comfortable, clean room.
Stayed at a lousy backpackers' first night in NY which was a waste of money. Managed to book a room via Agoda.com at the Astor on the Park, NY which was a blessing! Like I said, very friendly staff and clean, comfortable room!! Great value for money and would recommend Astor to anyone if they dont mind travelling abit extra to go downtown NY for sightseeing/shopping.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Lobid from United States
Couples
one of the best middle...
Just love this place and environment. Very nice welcoming manner. We really appreciate that
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Jason from United States
Solo travelers
Great stay on the park.
Nightly door service with very prompt and attentive staff.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

James from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 7 nights in August 2009
A good hotel at a bargain price
Cheap. Nice rooms. Air conditioned. Friendly and helpful staff.
Small rooms.
I was a little taken back by the hotel at first. It can feel a little cramped at first, but then almost everywhere in new york can feel like that. The quality of the rooms are good and it is quite close to the metro. It is only a cheap cab ride anywhere and for the price it is hard to fine better. Go three blocks westward and you hit columbus avenue. fantastic food all along.
Reviewed September 08, 2009


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: