Very good 7.7
Based on 62 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Victor from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
A little tough to find
Newly refurbished rooms; value; comfort
Hotel is a little hard to find because of one way streets, so you just need to be aware of that. My room was on south side and very quiet; north side faces Long Island Railroad, don't know how noisy that would be. My room (and I'm guessing entire old hotel) was recently refurbished, very modern, functional and comfortable. Microwave and fridge. Typical chain hotel continental breakfast. Courtesy robe and slippers. Good DirecTV I booked room on Agoda, good value. Very limited free parking (need to be there by noon to take advantage of), but relatively inexpensive (say, $10 for 24 hours) parking near by. Subway A and C lines into Manhattan just a couple of blocks away. Not a pretty location, on the industrial side, but not bad and not scary to walk around.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
New york
Friendly staff
Ok
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Peter from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very Friendly Staff and very clean
Staff, Bed, Cleaneness
Great!
Reviewed June 09, 2014

William from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very comfortable, clean room and Friendly, helpful
Comfort, price, staff.
Outstanding.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Nattachai from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Nice
Comfortable room, Cheap, free breakfast
The room and service was as expected and satisfied. Free breakfast was provided for everybody even though it was not mentioned in the voucher. It's located at LIRR train station but the noise of the trains were not disturbing. The Brooklyn neighborhood is quite old and a bit dirty. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Shelby from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Convenient, perferred location in comfort
Cleanliness, fantastic breakfast options, security of entire building including parking lot.
My stay was better than expected. The hotel staff, Louise, in particular was very helpful and friendly. They helped us figure the best route and transportation option to get to our desired locations, and Louise gave us the best recommendation to an awesome restaurant, "Catfish", in town. The hotel was very generous and attentive to our need of more towels due to a very messy Indian Holi festival we attended. And, they always greeted us with joy upon every entry and exit of the hotel. The hotel itself was also easy to navigate. The elevator is to the immediate right of the entrance and the first floor exit from the elevator leads right to the spacious breakfast room. The public restroom and fitness center were easily discovered and accessible by stairs or elevator conveniently on the first floor as well. The room itself, I feel, was a little pricey (at least for my pocket) and not as spacious as I had anticipated from the promotions of the website. However, the room was clean and served its purpose well. The bathroom inside the hotel was superb. I was so glad to see how clean and organized it was, in addition to being fully stocked with various towels.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

HELEN from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
delivered as promised
good price, clean room, free parking
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Dennis from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
best Western
clean room. the price was good for the room. free parking
My stay was ok. Parking was very shaky. Approximately 15 spaces only available for hotel guests
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Ngaire from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2013
Good value for access to NYC
Close to public transport, clean large room with fridge and microwave, friendly attentive staff
Hotel chosen for access to explore NYC and surrounding burroughs without paying a Manhattan hotel pricetag. Not the greatest neighbourhood but easy access to subway and buses. Nicer areas of Brooklyn (e.g. Prospect Park) within walking distance. In-room wifi, microwave and fridge made self catering a few meals easy. Fitness room small but was used comfortably every da during our 10 day stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Ronald from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good value for the money
Price, location, comfort
Overall the staff was good, but did not give me clear directions to the subway. Room was good except that there was no light strong enough for reading.
Reviewed December 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: