Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 473 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Nguyen from Vietnam
Group
Premium Queen Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed May 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
nice position and good service
The hotel is close to every best spot in New York city. And the service was good especially the front desk people. They were very helpful.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Excellent location, near to Times Square
proximity to attractions, general cleanliness, no frills
The hotel is located near to Times Square and within walking distance to Central Park, Empire States Building Broadway etc. The WiFi is good and is generally clean. It is slightly pricey but that around the price if you are staying around the area.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great location off Times Square
1. Location 2. Modern and updated 3. Clean
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Great Location, All Downhill From There!
Location, Very Comfortable Bed, USB Chargers in room.
We recently travelled to TRYP Hotel 48th ST. New York for our 20th wedding anniversary. On arrival we were not greeted with a smile or in a friendly manner. They barely acknowledged us, and didn't inquire if we had a good flight or if it was our first trip to New York. The reception & lobby areas were trendy and modern but the rest of the hotel looked old and jaded. Our room was on the 10th floor and was to the side of the hotel. The bedroom was small but the bathroom was tiny. You could only have one person in it at a time unless the other person was in the shower. The shower was good but the room was like a sauna afterwards even if the air-con was on. The room was very noisey. We had to turn off the air-con at night as it was so loud. The noise from road traffic & the fire engines and ambulances was disturbing. The cleaners were efficient and we always had lots of towels. Wouldn't reccomend staying here. Definately NOT worth for 5 nights.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Location
Good location, clean room and friendly staff
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Location, services and room rate
it is good and an awesome experience
Good
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeanette from Denmark
Family with young children
Premium Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
Run-down hotel, great location. old fixtures
Location
This hotel has seen better days, in our room a/c didn't work on arrival, then toilet clogged up, then no water in shower. They tried upgrade old building with cheap marerials but deff not 4****. Maintenance staff did fix problems but they should never have incurred. Location is perfect.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Perfect Location
Location, Friendly Staff, Nice bar
I enjoyed my stay at TRYP. The best thing... Location! You walk out the front door and 50 meters away is Times Square and all the joys it has to offer. Cafe's, restaurants, bars and sightseeing. To think you're so close yet don't pay anything like the prices to stay in the square was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was undergoing a refurbishment at the time I stayed, however my room had been done and was clean and well presented. I'm sure once completed it will be even better throughout. The staff were polite and helpful and assisted me when I needed them. Enjoy your stay at TRYP Times Square.
Reviewed September 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Abrahem from United States
Group
Premium Suite
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great Hotel, great service, roomy
the price was great, I've got a good deal. The room was super clean and roomy, the location is great too
ebjoy stying at TRYP, the room was fit to a good relax after all walking in the city. Very comfortable
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: