Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 91 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Lynda from United States
Couple
Queen Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Perfect for a late night on the town
Clean, very pleasant staff, great location for cabs and great price.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

DAVID from United States
Business traveler
Queen Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
room too cold for winter stay
location, location and location
the room was cold when we got there and it seemed someone had been smoking inside because they had the window open. The bathroom doesn't have exhaust air and the two big windows inside of it couldn't be open because of the below 32 degrees outside. last year we stayed on one of the middle rooms but this room was too cold and even though the hot air heating was on it was still uncomfortable to be inside. I would recommend the hotel installs bathroom exhaust in their bathrooms and some type of humidification on their hot air heating system as 1am an HVAC controls engineer I see those as mayor improvements that the hotel should invest in.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Dana from United States
Couple
Queen Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Cheap and good location, but not very clean.
Location, price, tall ceilings
The room was smal and dark. The only windows were heavily frosted, so there was no view at all. The bathroom caulk had mildew, and most things were in need of an update. The sitting chair was heavily stained.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Frank from United States
Business traveler
Queen Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great hotel , next to an awesome stake house .
Location , value , price
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Theophile from France
Business traveler
Queen Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Stay in the Dyland Hotel
Location, steakhouse, room price
Overall very good
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Erica from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen Luxury Room
Stayed 16 nights in May 2014
Easy midtown NY
lovely staff, great location and comfortable rooms
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Andy from Singapore
Couple
Queen Luxury Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
supper poor hotel
3 best thing is i changed 3 time for my 6 night stay
supper poor hotel that i have even stay
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Rosnawati from Indonesia
Couple
Queen Luxury Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Terrible hotel!
Proximity to grand central station.
We are reasonably well traveled and this hotel by any standards does not meet the mark. Other than its better furnishing, linens and cleanliness. You can trust that the front desk will never pick up your call and if you have any issues with the room e.g. Not functional heating/cooling, not functional phone, towels that fray and cleaning closets that are left open. I think we lucked out during out stay and we had overheard other guests with much worse problems.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

David from United States
Business traveler
Queen Luxury Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Surprisingly Disappointed
Location, Benjamin Steakhouse, Front desk staff
Property is rundown and in disarray. No air conditioning or air temperature control (boiler was broken according to staff). Plumbing poor as shower was, at best, a steady drip. In room amenities very dated...no charging stations for personal electronics; mini bar was about 30% stocked and very picked over. Stayed at the Dylan several years ago and was impressed; surprisingly disappointed at how far this property has deteriorated.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Teresa from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Luxury Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Great stay
Close to grand central, near fashion district
It was great.
Reviewed February 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: