Very good 8.0
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Susan from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Queen Size Beds
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
My stay was pleasant
near shopping areas, many restaurants nearby, near tourist spot
When we arrive at the hotel, I was disappointed because we were only given one queen size bed when I booked for 2 queen size bed. Since they are fully booked, they cannot do anything about it, so instead they gave us one extra bed and free breakfast during our stay. I was also refunded for 1 night stay. Overall, their response to customer complaints was good. Would have been happier if we got what we booked in the first place though.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Thomas from United States
Couple
2 Queen Size Beds
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good location and decent price for New York
Location, nice staff, comfy bed
It was easy to find and in a good location in Chelsea. The train is at the end of the block and the staff if very nice. The rooms are small but typical for NYC. The Internet was fast and required little to set it up.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

zhou from China
Business traveler
2 Queen Size Beds
Stayed one night in August 2013
good
near my business
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Anthony from Australia
Couple
1 King Evolution Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Good hotel, location central, staff friendly
Clean rooms, free Internet, staff helpful
Great, value for money, no complaints at all. Would stay there again if visiting NYC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Jeff from United States
Business traveler
1 King Evolution Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Sleepless in New York
Room size, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Hotel was located near 2 subway stations, so not too bad location wise. However, both stops are local only trains so will have to take awhile traveling uptown or downtown. The main downsides are the slow internet and the flimsy doors and windows of the hotel. NYC has never been quiet but this was the absolute worst when all night long I was kept awake by people coming and going as the walls and doors are paper thin.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

sun from China
Group
2 Queen Size Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms.
3 minutes walk to the nearest subway station, safe location, close to Korean Town
i booked a quad, but it is a little bit too small for four people. it will be great if there were only two of us.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Ni from Taiwan
Group
1 King Evolution Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location
Easy to walk around in the neighborhood
My friend and I only spent two nights in this hotel. It's spacious based on NY standards. Close to Penn Station so it was quite convenient when I arrived from Boston. Staff seemed a little young and not so experienced, not super friendly or helpful, but I can live with it.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Arlene from Canada
Group
2 Queen Size Beds
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location
no early check in
We enjoyed our stay NYC! This hotel was close to everything we wanted to see.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

YI from China
Couple
1 King Evolution Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
greaat location great staff!
11
very good hotel in manhatton! very close to metro and 15 minutes walking to time square. friendly staff. strongly recmond
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Karen from Germany
Solo traveler
1 King Evolution Room
Stayed one night in March 2012
Good location, friendly staff
good location, friendly staff, good price
good size clean rooms. free wifi. friendly staff. in walking distance to shoping and sight seeing locations (e.g 5th av, empire state building).
Reviewed March 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: