Very good 7.9
Based on 85 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 85 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Sarah from Denmark
Couples
1 Queen Bed High Floor
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great room with spetacular view
location, room and view
We stayed at the Hilton for 4 nights and can highly recommend it. We paid a bit extra to get a room on one of the top floors with a view. It is worth the money. We had a wonderful view overlooking Manhattan. The room in it self was a typical Hilton room, thus not that big, but it had all the things we needed. The location of the hotel is great - easy access to both lower and upper Manhattan. We would definately stay at the hotel next time in NYC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United States
Business travelers
1 Queen Bed High Floor
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Rooms were modern and clean. a good upscale value
Price for quality, staff and rooms
Reviewed March 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

romain from France
Business travelers
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
NICE AS USUAL WITH HILTON HOTELS
LOCATION DESIGN PRICE
I get a great deal staying 3 night for 180€ per night which is half of most hotels of this level in town. You have a good meat restaurant downstair and a nice rooftop bar with view on the empire state building. Room have a normal size. I will book there again for sure
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Federico from Italy
Couples
1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very disappointing
Location, cleaniness, business center
I have to say that i am not at all satisfied with that hotel.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paula from Ireland
Couples
Standard Accessible Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Over priced for the quality you get
Location
We were disappointed with our stay at the Hilton in the Fashion district. After staying in two other excellent 4 star hotels in the States prior to reaching New York, we were surprised by this hotel in terms of the room and the hallway from the elevator to the rooms, which were most definitely not 4 star. We had a good view from our room but there was a lot of noise both from the street and what sounded like a generator running all night. We spent a fortune on this hotel and we won't be back.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Germany
Solo travelers
1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in December 2013
short stay for great value
great value, location, big bed
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sudhanshu from India
Business travelers
Standard Accessible Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
It was nice comfortable and little too costly
Couteous staff,clean rooms, Lookin over Empire State Bldg
good except that the laptop plug was not compatible and hotel staff could not help despite their best efforts
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Australia
Families with older children
2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in October 2013
hotel room not too bad.
location, design, clean room
It was all pleasant during our stay in the beginning. But before going to the airport, we put our bags in the lobby so that we could have a little bit of walk before going to the airport. but when the boy brought us the bag, one of them was broken. I asked for tapes at the counter and the reception girl made me wait forever. I had to go and asked again. She told me that house keeping told her they did not have. I then said in that case, you should come and tell me at the time you heard it and I have got a plane catch. They need more training.
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jen from Australia
Couples
Standard Accessible Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Covenient and comfortable in New York
Food, bed, staff
Really great fun for two first time travellers to New York. It is an interesting city with so much going on day and night and the hotel was in a spot that easily accessed all we wanted to. The concierge was particularly helpful and wait staff in the bar were delightful.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yongkai from Singapore
Couples
Standard Accessible Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Hilton standard at a reasonable price
Clean, easily accessible, nice room
It was a great stay. Although the room is not very big, it is sufficient. The toilet is nice and clean.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: