Very good 7.4
Based on 223 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Teerapat from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2015
Best for location, the room is small and look old
Location, Value, Convenience
Location is pretty good, it's in the middle of the city with walk-able distance to business district and many of the famous landmark near 54 st, 6 avenue. The room is small and look old and their not much for breakfast but all day access to lounge is pretty convenience too.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from Canada
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
NYc
Location, big bed, easy access to subway
Everything was alright except for laundry service and the phone in the room. The outsourced laundry service has changed my non-dry clean items to dry clean and charged more than I had put on the form. They even had handwritten items without a price, not knowing how much the items were charged. I've tried calling laundry dept for 1 hour and nobody picked up or returned the call. Then I had to get housekeeper passing by to contact someone for me to check for the issue. Ended up they sent a staff in housekeeping who cannot help when I requested a breakdown of the list and told me they never got such complaint and sounding like I was trying to create trouble. Well, there was no complaint before doesn't mean there will never be one. Suggest asking for clear breakdown receipts from external vendor if you don't want complaints again. This will help business travelers if they need to have a clear breakdown of items Also, the phone in the room was broken down during last 2 days and nothing was done when I has reported the problem.
Reviewed November 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Garry from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great value from Agoda
Location, quality and value
Encountered problem with someone smoking in adjoining room - staff solved this by moving us to a significantly upgraded room on a much higher floor - very much appreciated. Would certainly recommemd to anyone - especially at Agoda booking rates!
Reviewed October 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tung from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Location
Clean Location Convenience
Reviewed October 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Fantastic
Location, staff and the comfy beds
Wonderful. Really enjoyed our time here. Only criticism was our stay was too short
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

minkyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room Two Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
the location is great.
the location and equipments in the hotel are good.
Most of things are good.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good hotel.
Location, good staff,good room.
Restful and close to lots of attractions.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Enrico from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
We got an old room
Location locatiom location
I think it is overrated as 4 star hotel. We got an old room
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Noriaki from Japan
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Pleasant stay!!
Clean, Good location, Reasonable price
Comfortable!!!
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ke from China
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location to the fifth ave and Central park
Location
Good location but facilities not so well
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: