Very good 7.9
Based on 311 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

kfir from Israel
Families with young children
Superior Full
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Great hotel
Highly recommended
Reviewed August 01, 2016

kyoko from New Zealand
Families with older children
Superior Full
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Average stay.. Poor and unreliable service....'
The curtains were not long enough to close so we felt quite uncomfortable to change and didnt help to sleep well. The reception said they were going to hold $50 while we stay and release it when we go but still havnt got our money back even though we didnt use anything nor did we damage anything. Overall was very poor standard of service and standard of rooms.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

tausif from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Full
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
review
Super location
Reviewed July 16, 2016

N from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Would stay again
Brilliant location and fantastic staff. Comfortable bed. Shower was the only average part with the water temperature changing pressure and products were good.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Carol from Australia
Couples
Superior Full
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Room unsatisfactory
Room too small. No room for two suitcases. Double bed in our supposedly superior room. My adult daughter & myself had to share single very small area with 1 chair. We had stayed in at least 10 other hotels during our month tour this was the least comfortable. I felt it was false advertising and extremely uncomfortable room. Has put me off using Agoda who I have used many times
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Antonio from Italy
Business travelers
Superior Full
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Hotel in good location
The strength of this hotel is the location. Very near Times Square, yet in a quite area. Apart from location, the hotel is nothing special. My room was tiny. I spent 7 nights and they never changed bed-linen (there was a recognizable mark). The internet connection was glitchy. Overall the hotel is rather run down.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Sara from Canada
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great Stay At Mela Hotel
Great location safe and quiet. Staff friendly too!
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Linda from Australia
Couples
Superior Full
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great boutique hotel in the heart of Times Square
Pleasantly surprised by Hotel Mela. It's well located to Times Square and the theatre district. Great bars and restaurants nearby and close to Bryant Park or Rockefeller Center subway stations. The room was good, clean, modern and had everything a leisure or business traveller needs. This was a great find and very good value for money. We would definitely stay again.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Rebecca from Australia
Couples
Superior Full
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great stay
Good location, clean, modern room, serviced daily. Lovely staff. We have really enjoyed our 8 nights here in NYC. 5 stars all around.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Jillian from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Ideal for sightseeing
Ideal location, staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.room was a little snug, but beautifully clean and you don't spend much time there. Bistro next door is excellent
Reviewed April 05, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: