Very good 7.9
Based on 312 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

George from United States
Couple
Superior Full
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent stay
The hotel desk and doorman could not have been more helpful. We have already recommended this hotel to others. Nothing fancy, but completely adequate!
Reviewed August 01, 2016

kfir from Israel
Family with young children
Superior Full
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Great hotel
Highly recommended
Reviewed August 01, 2016

kyoko from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Full
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Average stay.. Poor and unreliable service....'
The curtains were not long enough to close so we felt quite uncomfortable to change and didnt help to sleep well. The reception said they were going to hold $50 while we stay and release it when we go but still havnt got our money back even though we didnt use anything nor did we damage anything. Overall was very poor standard of service and standard of rooms.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

tausif from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Full
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
review
Super location
Reviewed July 16, 2016

N from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Would stay again
Brilliant location and fantastic staff. Comfortable bed. Shower was the only average part with the water temperature changing pressure and products were good.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Carol from Australia
Couple
Superior Full
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Room unsatisfactory
Room too small. No room for two suitcases. Double bed in our supposedly superior room. My adult daughter & myself had to share single very small area with 1 chair. We had stayed in at least 10 other hotels during our month tour this was the least comfortable. I felt it was false advertising and extremely uncomfortable room. Has put me off using Agoda who I have used many times
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Antonio from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Full
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Hotel in good location
The strength of this hotel is the location. Very near Times Square, yet in a quite area. Apart from location, the hotel is nothing special. My room was tiny. I spent 7 nights and they never changed bed-linen (there was a recognizable mark). The internet connection was glitchy. Overall the hotel is rather run down.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Sara from Canada
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great Stay At Mela Hotel
Great location safe and quiet. Staff friendly too!
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Linda from Australia
Couple
Superior Full
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great boutique hotel in the heart of Times Square
Pleasantly surprised by Hotel Mela. It's well located to Times Square and the theatre district. Great bars and restaurants nearby and close to Bryant Park or Rockefeller Center subway stations. The room was good, clean, modern and had everything a leisure or business traveller needs. This was a great find and very good value for money. We would definitely stay again.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Superior Full
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great stay
Good location, clean, modern room, serviced daily. Lovely staff. We have really enjoyed our 8 nights here in NYC. 5 stars all around.
Reviewed May 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: