Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 223 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

KI from United States
Business travelers
Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
Stayed one night in February 2016
I was really pleased with their service.
Convenient for check in and out . Location. Great staff.
Definitely will go back and stay.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lin from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great valuen in central position
Close to penn station. Right next to Empire State building. You can't ask for a more central and convenient location. Rooms are small. There's only one lift and decor is tired. But for what you pay for its value (I came I winter). You have a comfy bed, bathroom and tv. You don't really need much more after all you're in the big apple!!!
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from Switzerland
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very impolite staff
Location location location
The heating in our room didn't work. Nobody took care of it even though we claimed it three times.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from South Korea
Business travelers
Junior Suite with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good Location
Location
So So
Reviewed January 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joao from Brazil
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Untrained and old system.
location,location, location
Receptionist(the man, asiatic) treats customers as they are not paying to be there. He isn't able to preserve the customers to a future reservation in Hotel Stanford. Heating System is very old, doesn't work very well. There is refrigerator in room but doesn't work too.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Standford hotel is valuefor money in all aspects
room service and staff services
Excellent
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Paula from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
COMFORTABLE AND FRIENDLY
Comfort of the Bed / Cleanliness / Friendliness
Excellent in Comfort and Value. The staff were so accommodating especially the porter, he went out of his way to go outside and help me with my luggage.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ammad from Oman
Families with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Location
Location, price, staff
The hotel rooms are very small but location is wonderful The hotel is old and the elevator is only one and very slow
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Debbie from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
My stay
Location staff
It was ok, the room was very small it was a double but there was not enough room for another person to stay, I had works going on outside my window from 8-5pm
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jasmine from Australia
Couples
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Terrible breakfast
Location, king bed, wifi
Central heating meant hot room, terrible breakfast so ate elsewhere, old room, toilet blocked at one point, level 5 noisy
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: