Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Neter from United States
Business travelers
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
The hotel itself is in a good location and the sta
Comfort, staff hospitality, and convenience
My stay was very good. I will recommend friends to stay there.
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Wilhelmina from Australia
Solo travelers
King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
Close to JFK Airport
Location, breakfast, quiet during the night
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Tan from Malaysia
Groups
King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
Average
Airport transfer
Good thing about it is the airport shuttle, it is near to the airport. Breakfast is good. Others are just normal
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Boon from Singapore
Groups
King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
comments
staff was friendly and there are convenient stores and fast food beside the hotel.
Stay was quite OK except the towel was not so clean. Strand of Hair found on the towel.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Jose from Puerto Rico
Business travelers
King Bed
Stayed 14 nights in October 2014
Review
Bed, tv and the bathroom
Although i was most of the time out of the hotel, the room was really comfortable
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Roderick from Trinidad & Tobago
Solo travelers
King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2014
Stay at Howard Johnson
1) it was clean. 2) it was quiet. 3)staff was efficient.
It was pleasant. I stayed on the 1st Nov, 2014, and on the 16th of the same month. On my first stay the room was a bit on the small side but on my second there was a whole lot more space. It had the usual amenities and I have no complaints.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Martin from United Kingdom
Business travelers
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
GOOD VALUE PLACE TO CRASH
STAFF, ROOM CLEANLINESS, WAFFLE MACHINE ATBREAKFAST!
Very friendly, accommodating reception staff (gave me an extra couple of room hours when I had to go to Manhatten unexpectedly), basic but satisfying breakfast (LOVE the waffle machine!), clean rooms. The 2 things which MAY put you off: 1) Jamaica is a pretty run-down area, though it doesn't feel particularly unsafe. You stay here as it's so damn close to the airport, not for the sightseeing 2) You MUST plan your eating out - in short, the only dining facility is Burger King next door. I opted for a delivered pizza at a pretty hefty $27 (though it lasted me dinner & breakfast!) - you could walk to the Marriott which no doubt has inhouse dining. You get what you pay for - this is a good, cheap, basic place to crash very close to the airport. Think ahead about where to dine & you'll be fine. RECOMMENDED.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

CAI from China
Groups
Two Double Beds
Stayed one night in September 2014
ok for stay for a nigh nearby airport
friendly staff, free shuttle
hotel is ok, but after 11 pm there's no free shuttle. wifi is not stable.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Yu from Taiwan
Families with young children
King Bed
Stayed one night in June 2014
Cleaness of the hotel and room is not comfortable
Service is good
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Tarnier from United States
Couples
King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good Hotel
This hotel had a clean room with a good breakfast and public transportation was very convenient
The stay was good exception was the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway of the third third floor.
Reviewed June 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: