Excellent 8.1
Based on 49 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

wui from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Smallest toilets ever
Location
The hotel though the furnishings are very dated is in an excellent location. Many tourist attractions such as the Times Square, Museum of Modern Art, Central Park, the Grand Central Station and many other are within walking distance.Great market and great food options in the grand central station to explore. At just one block from the hotel there is a subway stations which connects the hotel with downtown Manatthan. The rooms are spacious, however the downside is that they have the smallest toilets ever.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

CJ from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location, lovely hotel, lobby, spacious room
Fantastic location & the room on the executive floor was of a good size
I had a lovely stay at the InterCon & would definitely consider it again. The only thing was the air-con would whine intermittently & there was only a coffee machine in the room. I like a cup of tea sometime, so a tea kettle as well would have been nice. Other than that, would highly recommend the hotel.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Daniel from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Nice hotel with a great breakfast
Nice lobby, restaurant, bar and breakfast
the hotel is located 10min walk from times square and about the same from central park. the lobby of the hotel is nice and the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. the highlight of the hotel stay was the breakfast which was very good (incl. in our room rate). the room was quite small but it since we didn't spend much time in the room it didn't matter to much.
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Tim from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice place!
Beautiful lobby and comfortable quiet room
2 night stay over new years. too far away from times square to qualify for entry into the party area for nye celebrations. hotel itself is very comfortable and provides a great sleep-big bed and quiet. check in is strictly after 3pm which was a bit painful but that seems to be the norm in the usa. free wifi in lobby. a bit overpriced but a good oppurtunity to get a decent nights sleep.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Hugh from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Classic Property with friendly efficient service
Very high quality property, central location
Very efficient check in and check out, with courteous staff. Ambiguity over a billing issue resolved instantly in my favour, with a smile. Excellent quality food and friendly service at breakfast. Staff picked up quickly on a special needs issue and accommodated it unobtrusively and effectively.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Jaron from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Location and large room
close to time square
very nice hotel. my first impression when i walked into the lobby was wow, very nice. the room was spacious compared to other new york city hotels i've stayed at. i love the location, the hotel is within walking distance of time square. the staff was very friendly and i will definitely stay here again. i would also recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Peter from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Slendid service
Service
the hotel is located a little far out from the city centre times scuare. however the standard were high within its class. the service were outstanding and the breakfast buffet were superb. i would say "good value for money". the room were clean and had all the nessecaries as minibar, alot of tv-channels, bathrobe, slippers and so on.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

TAKUMA from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
comfortable and excellent service
every points are excellent
staff, service and facilities are great. good location for going around in nyc. among expensive hotels in nyc, the hotel is a good deal in agoda.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Yusuke from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2010
Decent
Location
Bathroom
the location was good for my business purpose. however, the room was not that satisfactory. bathroom was small and old. it was not that clean. bed was ok. internet connection was not complementary, which i alway do not like.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Junko from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2010
InterContinental The Barclay Hotel
The hotel manager kindly allowed us to leave 3 luggages in the luggage room when we left for a 2-day-trip to Washinton despite the hotel policy of 1 luggage per person, provided that we would re-check in the hotel. Otherwise we were going to look for another hotel.
I was surprised to know that a plug adapter was not free. it costs 10 dollar a piece.
My husband and I chose this hotel because its within walking distance to our friend's apartment in NY. My impression of the hotel is just above average and a littel overpriced for the old-fashioned room.
Reviewed August 06, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: