Excellent 8.2
Based on 177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 177 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Ayal from United States
Families with older children
2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in November 2015
Super good
Location clean confi
Good
Reviewed November 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sirin from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
great location and nice city view
lcoation, comfortable bedroom, services
try Shake Shack Burger just in front of the hotel.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHRISTIANI from United Kingdom
Couples
2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Misinformed
location. Location location
stay was ok. However when we booked via agora we were not Fully aware that we will be booked into the older and less salubrious part of the hotel which is only 7stories high. The newer part of the hotel looked much better. This disparity in room allocation must be rectified .
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from Australia
Couples
City View King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Disappointment
Location
This Intercontinental is definitely not the ones you would think in Asia, very disappointing...We moved from Trump Soho to intercontinental to be closer to the theaters. It was like going from heaven to xxx. Firstly, We couldn't check into our room until about 4pm, the greeting was very poor compare to all hotels we've stayed in NYC previously, no one offered us any water or anything...room size was ok, the skyview room was on the 26th floor, while the description said on the top floors of the building, looking at the lift buttons, there were another 9 levels to go... when you ring the house keeping, it takes minimum 20mins for anyone to turn up, or no show... we asked for some cereal bowls, apparently there is a $6.5 charge, which is ridiculous. When the privacy sign left on the door, the door was still knocked and plus phone rang...in short, never stay there again.
Reviewed September 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KAREN from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location but expensive
Location, location and location
1) Front desk staff were not very helpful and unfriendly.. in fact, the housekeeping staff were more polite. 2) Housekeeping was inconsistent - at times we had the amenities (ie. Shampoo, body shampoo, etc) top up, and on some days we didn't. 3) We had to pay for a kettle! 4) We were billed for mini bar consumption when we didn't even opened the bar. But it was removed from the bill after we told the front desk staff upon checking out. 5) We asked about wifi in the room, but we were told that it was chargeable. A couple of days later, we were informed by another front desk staff that wifi in the room was free if we signed up as a member of the loyalty program. 6) It was quite early in the morning on one of the days when we heard our room door being opened! Fortunately we had the door latch on. 7) Bathroom sink was leaking, so our bathroom was constantly wet. 8) We requested for a change in room to a higher floor but front desk kept asking us to go back to check.... and each time we did that, we had the same respond.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Accessible
Stayed one night in August 2015
Very accessible!
A few minutes walk to everything-- good food, theaters, Times Square, Fifth Av.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
2 Double Beds Accessible
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great location!
Great loxation, friendly staff, roomy bathroom.
It was great! But we booked for 4 but they only gave us complimentary breakfast for 2.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ike from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Accessible
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
The best location, the center of times square
Location, clean room, big room
Good, the location of the place is exelent since its in times square, and it has decent guest service
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

El from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
good
good location
Very good
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from United States
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2015
Almost Perfect
location, size of the rooms, comfort
my stay was great, only complaint was the fact that they didn't have complementary WiFi, it's 2015...come on now.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: