Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food and dining 4.6
Sort by

Sean from Cape Verde
Families with older children
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great staff, great location
staff, location, feel
Great staff, thanks!
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Mattias from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Simple and chic
Location, close to subway, nice design
Small room, ok value for money. The room was a little cold from time to time but fitted with a hot fan. I'd come back no problem
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Terry from Australia
Couples
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Close to transport
Close to transport; eateries near by; close to Central Park
Mix up on room which was quickly rectified. Surprised that hotel was on first floor, no good for people with bad knees.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Phua from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Friendly staff that goes the extra mile.
The hotel is next to the subway making it accessible and the staff was really friendly and helpful.
It was generally great. The only downside is the hotel does not have an elevator. Thus it was a chore having to carry 6 luggage up the stairs to the 4th floor.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Deborah from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
great staff but hotel could use updating
good location, friendly and helpful staff, interesting atmosphere
Hotel was very rundown and not at all like in the pictures on the website. Prices were inflated. Staff were lovely and helpful. Location was good, near Central Park and shops/restaurants and very near the metro. Area seemed safe. Room was tiny and we had a view of a brick wall. Not likely to stay here again.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Francisco from Australia
Couples
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Do not stay at this hotel.........dirty place
Nothing, nothing, nothing
Do. to stay at this hotel it is a dirty disorganised establishment, I got tricked into thinking that it was value for but after my stay I was willing to pay double just to get outta there
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Sarah from Australia
Couples
Superior Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great after we got upgraded
comfy bed, friendly staff, close to transport
We where quite shocked with the room we where first given with the amount of money we paid, but after we spoke to the manager and explained the situation and how unhappy we where as we where on out honeymoon, we than got upgraded and the stay was great. The room was clean the staff where friendly and we where close enough to the train line that it was easy to get around. It was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Tamieka from United States
Couples
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Perfect hotel for just sleeping.
3 best things location near to public transportation, price and staff
It was pleasant staf and very nice decor. They need to update some of their bathrooms in the room as I switched rooms and had issues with fixtures in both.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Lellus from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A Christmas weekend experience in NYC
I have a daughter living in NYC and the hotel was conveniently located in her neighborhood. The bed was very comfortable offering a good nights sleep. The staff was courteous and helpful answering all
The Marrakech offered a comfortable convenient place to start my Christmas weekend of sightseeing and visiting. It was welcoming, very clean and close to a subway stop. It was easy to get to the major Christmas attractions and shopping. Traveling alone, safety is a factor and I felt extremely safe there. I would definitely stay there again when visiting the city!
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Susan from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Totally not worth the money
good proximity to train station and starbucks and mcdonalds
it was the worst hotel stay i ever had, even worse than my stay in a backpackers hostel previously. it was my first trip to new york and i didnt have much time to search around for my ideal hotel since i was busy so i settled with marrakech. first surprise i get is the room is exactly what you get from the pictures and nothing more. it's really small and be careful about sitting at the edge of the bed, it'll flip. the bathroom is really cramped and i get either scalded by the water from the showers or extremely cold water. it is totally difficult to control even after we get the staff for help. i really cant decide if i'd like to get scalded or a flu when the outdoor temperature is 5deg C, the walls of the room are so thin that you can hear every conversation at the walkway and the next room! the noise from the neighbouring rooms woke me up in the middle of the night every night! there's no internet connection in room, and the free wifi at the lobby isnt stable either. overall, i really dont think this hotel is worth the value and i will definitely not come back again.
Reviewed November 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: