Very good 7.9
Based on 117 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 117 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Beverly from United States
Families with older children
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location, courteous, helpful staff.
Comfortable rooms, very elegant, location was walking distance to theater
Our flight arrived in the morning. Staff was very accommodating by letting us have a room. We were able to leave our luggage and spend the rest of the day sightseeing until the evening when our show began.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

King from United States
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
great location, but service no good, room too smal
Only location.
We paid top money for the room, but find out it is not really worth it, service very bad.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

james from United States
Couples
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location but minimal room amenities
Location, view and guest relations.
The hotel was in the heart of Times Squares which made it perfect for accessibility to the Theatre District. We were able to walk to the play without the necessity of cab, which saved on time and money. The view from our room on the 35th floor was amazing. We could see the Chrysler Building, and we almost had a panoramic view of the area. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the holiday, and the staff was accommodating and congenial. The size of the room was okay, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner and lacked additional washclothes and bathtowels. (Only one per person). Toiletries were sparce, also. A coffee maker was available, however, we had to call the front desk to request cups as none were provided in the room. Overall, it was a positive experience, and I would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

robin from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
lovely beautiful hotle
best place to stay
i love the place its nice close to the market and love to stay every time here kids also enjoyed will advice everyone to stay here
Reviewed December 28, 2012

robin from Germany
Couples
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed one night in December 2012
lovely beautiful hotle
best place to stay
i like the hotel and would love to stay there all the time and will see how to improve the quality stranded
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Beverley from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Fantastic Location and Hotel
Located just off Times Square. Large rooms with great view and complimentary breakfast and evening snacks and drinks
Travelled to New York for a pre xmas break with my wife, daughter and her husband. The hotel has two sections and we weren't sure until we arrived which one we were in. We were in the Premier Tower. The lobby isn't as impressive as the main hotel but the rooms were fantastic. We had two really large rooms on the 15/16th floors, both with floor to ceiling windows and a view of Times Square. Rooms were clean, spacious and well kitted out although there weren't any kettles available if you want a cup of tea in your room so take a travel kettle! Wifi, Breakfaast (bagels, toast, porridge, muffins etc) was included as well as evening 'coctails' (beer, wine and light buffet! - very nice) Staff were very friendly and helpful and arranged to look after our bags and get us a taxi on the last day. Complimentary newspapers and no problems at all with bill on checking out. One down side is the bar shuts at 11 which seems a bit strange but then again there are loads more around! Thats why i scored it 3 for Food/ Dining as well as the fact that we didn't eat there.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Carol from United States
Families with older children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Best Location but not tops in service
Location is Excellent. Steps from Times Square
You will have a hard time finding a better location in the Times Square area. It is just a few steps from all the action. Entrances/Exits on both 44th and 45th Streets are very convenient. Had a hard time getting coffee in the room and had to call and ask every day for more coffee. Same situation with other necessities. Never had any washcloths left and after the first day no new soap or shampoo. The room did not appear to be cleaned well after each days use and my daughter found pills on the floor that were dropped by a previous visitor. Bathroom was a little run down with stains and places the wall paper was peeling back. I was a little surprised by this as I had great expectations of this location. Overall the staff was friendly and helpfull with the one exception of lacking in housekeeping and upkeep.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nikki from United States
Couples
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean Hotel in a perfect location
Location
the hotel was very pretty and the rooms where very clean. the hotel in general was in a great location.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Qosai from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location
Time Square Location
For me I like the location because it's in time square area ...... only I found one issue ...the staff always looking for tips.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

PETER from United States
Families with young children
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice location, but the service was poor
location
We stayed 2 nights at the Millennium. Due to an error by the hotel, were supposed to stay in a suite, but they did not have any suites left. So, they put us in a luxury room for the first night and we moved to the suite the second night. But the service was very poor. No bellman to help us unload or load our luggage and no one to help us move. It was surprising, due to the reputation the hotel has. But it is in a great location, if you are interested in the theaters.
Reviewed November 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: