Very good 7.9
Based on 125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Barbara from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Not quite heaven, St. Giles
We could check in early, location, mini bar in room
The hotel is old and the guest rooms have not been updated. Spending upwards of $300/night for a room with shabby, out-dated furniture and fixtures were a disappointment. We will not be coming back to that property.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Preeti from United States
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Excellent
Bigger rooms, comfortable bed, room service
We booked through a corporate website and when we arrived, we were told they dont have any rooms avaiable so they bumped us into a room with 2 beds which was good for us. It was a pretty good room.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Toby from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in June 2015
Well enjoyed but rooms need some TLC
Location. Bar. Restaurant.
Great location with access to uptown and downtown and fifth avenue on your doorstep. Bar was nice, with a relaxed vibe and a pool table. Restaurant (beer and buns) provided my best burger in some time. On the downside my room was a little tired with a musty smell on arrival and the bathroom was a little tatty - the shower head a little loose in the wall, for example. And for a 4 star rated hotel it was syrange to me that the concierge desk did not have electeical plug adapters for borrowing though you could purchase one for $16. In fairness the staff were friendly and helpful in guiding me to a local corner shop where one could be purchased for less. The staff generally were excellent and courteous if not a little direct in that New York way. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to friends
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Gabor from Hungary
Family with teens
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
good location, poor services
Location, transit connections,
BOTH of our rooms were cold, heating did not work properly or did not work at all. Small rooms, narrow corridors comparing to a 4* hotel. Use of Business centre was very expensive.
Reviewed April 08, 2015

SARAH from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
1 week in NY
The size of the room- junior suite was great.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Binil from United States
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good value and location for money.
Room size, location, price.
Good stay. Some of the reception staff are stuffy for some reason. Couldn't quite figure it out this isn't the ritz. Also the carpets in the hallways are a little quirky.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Matjaz from Slovenia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel, good location
Location, staff, simple
Without no problem
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Nina from United States
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Not worth the money
Location, location, location
Room amenities are not as described on the hotel's own website - brought this to the staff's attention but received only a shrug and "our website must not be correct" in response. Bathroom was dirty when we arrived. Next time, I'll pay much less for a hotel further away.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Elizabeth from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great Hotel
Location, staff, rooms
I stayed a night on Christmas Day and I got a free upgrade. The rooms were incredibly spacious and worth the price we paid for. It was less than 5-minutes walk to Grand Central Station which made it really convenient as well. Definitely will return to stay, thanks!
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Very well located with huge rooms
Location, size of room and bed!
Really impressed with this hotel- I would stay there again. Rooms are huge and beds were so soft and comfy. Value for money and well located- near grand Central station.
Reviewed December 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: