Very good 7.4
Based on 499 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 499 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Lauren from United States
Groups
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awful construction
There was drilling in the hotel directly above our room which woke us up early one morning. After calling the front desk about seven times, we were finally moved to a different room which continued to have the drilling noise. Only after ANOTHER move did we get a room without the horrible noise.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathryn from United States
Business travelers
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2016
Business
Thanks
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ALI from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Double Bed
Stayed 12 nights in July 2016
Good hotel with very good location.
Good to stay there.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexandria from United States
Solo travelers
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
3 Days Ok
I've stayed at much nicer hotels for the price. Rooms were old, especially the showers
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great location
Great place to stay in New York.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kartika from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Does not look like the photos
When I first saw the photos of the hotel, what comes to my mind was this hotel is a modern looking, clean, and nice 4 star hotel. However, after arriving at the hotel, I found out that the hotel is old, and it was built in 1929. The room was dark and the atmosphere of the hallway was not nice, and doesnt look anything near the photos posted in the website. Also, I was utterly disappointed that I got charged for storing my luggage. I frequently travel to many places and this is the only time that I got charged for storing my luggage even though I was going to check in at the hotel again. Overall, I had a disappointing experience, I'll make sure to be more careful next time when choosing a hotel to stay.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dirk from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Great location close to Penn Station
The hotel itself has seen better days. The location was just perfect though. The staff has been always friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ploy from Thailand
Business travelers
Queen Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Good location
The location is unbeatable with several convenient stores nearby as well as cafes and restaurants. However, the room was very small and outdated.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anton from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Standard Room with Two Double Beds with View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Overated hotel
We recently booked a room "with a view" for which we paid extra money. There is no view as the windows were blurred and dirty - hasn't been cleaned for months. Outdated room nothing special. staff were unfriendly and very rude especially the lady who sits just closer to the lift was extremely rude to our children. I wouldnt recommend anyone to rate this hotel .
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Families with young children
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good Value for New York
Fading charm but good value for NY with an excellent mid-Manhattan location.
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: