Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 96 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Heather from United States
Solo travelers
Double Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Quiet!! Clean, comfortable
Helpful staff, clean and comfortable, spacious and the quietest place I've ever stayed in NYC
This is a clean comfortable place to stay. easy walk to theaters, port authority... Staff is helpful, rooms are clean and fresh... Great value
Reviewed December 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ANKITA from India
Groups
Double Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Comfortable and economical stay in very expensive
Location and Price
The hotel is great value for money in very expensive NYC. Rooms are bigger in size than average NYC room and location is fantastic.
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

STEVE from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
3 night stay
Location, parking location
I enjoyed my stay and even commented to the owner how much I enjoyed it up until the credit card I used to check in was cloned. I only use this card to check into hotels just for this very reason. I was phoned by my card company as someone tried to buy $1000 of groceries, had it not of been for the diligence of the fraud dept in blocking the card I might have got a nasty surprise on my return. I brought the fact that I only used this card at the hotel with the staff but they were totally uninterested. If I believed someone who was working for me was ripping off my customers I would not only want to know but I would take action. The mice reported on other sites were true as we found a trap under our bed but we didn't see any mice. My entire holiday in the USA was spoiled by the credit card issue.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Ireland
Couples
Double Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Just a place to lay your head.Priced to match.5/10
Location location price
Great to put your head down. You get what you pay for. Staff not great but functional.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christa from United States
Couples
Double Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Best Location
Price,Location and the Restaurant next door (for New York the price at the Restaurant was very fair also the food and service)
The Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they readily gave you a good morning or a Hello. it impressed me
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joanne from United States
Couples
Double Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel
Location, price, condition
This was a great hotel, much better than I expected for the price. Café downstairs was reasonably priced with good food and room service provided by nearby restaurants was great and very, very reasonably priced. AND it had a pool which was perfect for the days we were there. 4 blocks from Times Square, what else can you ask for?? I will definitely stay there the next time I visit NYC.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dolores from United States
Families with older children
Double Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Perfect,Perfect,Perfect!!!
Front desk staff. Location. Price.
Our stay at The Travel Inn was perfect! From the price of room and the low cost of parking to the very helpful staff...we couldn't of asked for any more for our first time in New York. Subway couple blocks away, Times Square very close,and a friendly and good diner right next door. We had street facing room and barely heard a thing. Hotel room, lobby and pool very clean. One more great thing about The Travel Inn...check out is at 12:00 but they let you keep your car ther until 3:00. A+++
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Double Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
What a find!
It was ideally located for all the main attractions; it was very clean and comfortable, and it was very reasonably priced by New York standards.
It was excellent. Our room had recently been refurbished and was amazing. Really clean, comfortable beds (we had a double double room). Our room was to the front of the hotel but the traffic did not bother us. Great to have a pool to chill out at after spending a hot day pounding the streets. Couldn't fault its location. Excellent supermarket just up the road (The Food Emporium)and deli next door for breakfast plus restaurants nearby. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on their food. Room had microwave and fridge which was handy.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenna from United States
Couples
Double Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
expensive for what you got, clean, staff distant
location made quieter, close to restaurants, a/c worked well
adequate to our needs but too expensive for the beds. beds were bad. elevators did not consistently function. lighting was wholly inadequate. having mini fridge was nice. water was very hot , showers were good. noise level not bad for ny. felt mostly safe. front desk staff were disinterested in guests.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Xiaoxiao from China
Families with older children
Double Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Bad internet, bad room condition
Location, restaurant
So terrible and horrible experience! There had a little rat in my room! This was the first time my parents stay in NYC. The rat made us so scary. Even though the staff changed the room immediately for us, but we also dissatisfied with this situation. The price of the room was good but it was not an excuse for having a rat in the room! I won't recommend this hotel strongly.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: