Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 410 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Brandon from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Time to check into the Time Hotel
The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. Andre at the front desk especially'
Great location for a tourist especially for those wanting to catch a show. A big plus ..., no bed bugs!
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great location
Great location with nice restaurant , bed is comfortable
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice stay, great location
the hotel staff was very nice, room had everything we needed, parking directly across the street
Our stay was comfortable. We took in two shows that were within a very short walk. Broadway and Time square were around the corner. The view from our room was looking into others rooms but we weren't in our room other than to sleep. We have already recommended the hotel to others and we would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Baris from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
perfect
perfect
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hussam from Oman
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nil
location
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robin from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Normally I love this hotel!
location, staff
Normally we love this hotel, and have stayed here 3 times before! This time however, we did not have the same luck, I guess. The hotel was booked solid the weekend we arrived, and our flight was delayed and we were very late checking in, so we had to take what was left. I understand this! We got to our room and there was no safe, which is pretty much a necessity for us in NYC, so asked if we could change rooms the next day when some opened up, and we were given a new room with a safe. This room was bigger, had a safe, but the bathroom was gross. Mildew in the grout on the floor and in the shower because the shower curtain didn't stay closed when you took a shower which allowed the water to just flow into the rest of the bathroom, consequently flooding the floor in the bathroom probably 1' deep after a very short shower. We will probably not ever stay here again because of this experience which is sad, because the location is perfect for us and usually the only complaint we ever have is the size of the room, which is normal for NYC. Sorry, The Time Hotel, we hate to give a bad review, but sometimes you just have to, when it is warranted.
Reviewed August 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arianna from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
After room was changed, acceptable.
,comfortable bed ,nice tv ,good water pressure
When I checked in the room was dirty so they gave us a different room, they offered us free wifi, but when we tried logging in the signal was too weak for us to do so. Dissapoonting. Also, the door didn't close properly and had to be pulled firmly. The faucet on the sink kept popping off and we would have to fit it back on. Overall, I would say the stay was acceptable, but not sure if I would book again.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristin from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Stylish and close to it all.
Location, crisp & clean decor, great staff
We had a great time, I would definitely come back.
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Toni from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
It was an average hotel. Reasonably priced.
Location.
The space is too small but then, it is NYC so it is kind of expected. Shower door doesn't close too well. But overall, my stay was ok.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
OK hotel; small room, but well located.
Location, location, location
OK hotel. Well priced when I stayed.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: