Very good 8.0
Based on 220 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

David from United States
Couple
1 Queen Bed Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent
Location, staff and comfort
My stay was very comfortable. I enjoyed the luxury and the way staff helped in accommodating us.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Edward from Australia
Business traveler
1 King Bed Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Staying in a Museum
This hotel is iconic and it is in an excellent location for both tourists and business travelers.
The room was dark as often is the case in New York. It had the original fireplace (not in use). The room was falling to pieces. The hand basin was cracked. The telephone was broken (and was never fixed despite requests to the front desk). The blinds did not fit the windows and had to be pulled by standing on the desk. The iron was broken and the ironing board could not be closed so it stayed open during my entire stay as the maid clearly could not close it either. There was breakfast buffet only so little choice for guests with special dietary needs. You don't stay at this hotel unless you want to be part of New York's history.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Nasser from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
1 Queen Bed Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel , nice staff
Comfort rooms - staff - cleanliness
Good hotel
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Yingqi from China
Couple
1 Queen Bed Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
bad service and unfriendly staff
Location
Very unhappy experience. We arrive there around mid night and can't wait to take a shower and change clothes. However, we called the front desk 4 times to ask for the luggages and they were finally delivered to the rooms after three hours. The blanket in the room is dirty. The room is very small compared to the pictures you saw on Agoda. The Internet is very very slow. When we went to get the luggages in the storage, staffs were around but pretended that they didn't see us carting the luggages. I thought the hotel at premium location in nyc should have the best service and nice condition room but Waldorf Astoria is not the one. Now I sort of understand why the room rate is a bit lower than other hotels nearby.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

aziz from Kuwait
Family with older children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
does not worth the money I paid
Location
You promised lounge excess at time of reservation and Internet excess any where in hotel, Therefore I chose to reserve two junior suite and I paid a lot of money for that.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Queen Bed Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Fabulas Hotel
Service, comfort, Fantastic lobby
Comfortable, relaxing
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Zhenfang from China
Solo traveler
2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in April 2015
Famous hotel, nice location
Decoration, service and location
The hotle is famous, therefore brings up expection. Room size moderate, not very big. Restaurants and bars look very nice but we did not try.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

YanLi from China
Business traveler
1 King Bed Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Arief from Indonesia
Business traveler
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in March 2015
Best experience
The architecture is great, stay in Waldorf Astoria Bew York makes you feel the pulse of New York's history, and pleasant experience
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Evan from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Outdated decor, cheap patched doors and walls, $8
Location
So So! It's definitely overstated, insulation is no good cold win come in and noise from next door Old patched up doors and walls, 30 year old temperature control system old dirty carpets...we will never stay there again
Reviewed March 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: