Very good 8.0
Based on 220 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 220 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

David from United States
Couples
1 Queen Bed Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent
Location, staff and comfort
My stay was very comfortable. I enjoyed the luxury and the way staff helped in accommodating us.
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from Australia
Business travelers
1 King Bed Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Staying in a Museum
This hotel is iconic and it is in an excellent location for both tourists and business travelers.
The room was dark as often is the case in New York. It had the original fireplace (not in use). The room was falling to pieces. The hand basin was cracked. The telephone was broken (and was never fixed despite requests to the front desk). The blinds did not fit the windows and had to be pulled by standing on the desk. The iron was broken and the ironing board could not be closed so it stayed open during my entire stay as the maid clearly could not close it either. There was breakfast buffet only so little choice for guests with special dietary needs. You don't stay at this hotel unless you want to be part of New York's history.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nasser from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
1 Queen Bed Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel , nice staff
Comfort rooms - staff - cleanliness
Good hotel
Reviewed September 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yingqi from China
Couples
1 Queen Bed Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
bad service and unfriendly staff
Location
Very unhappy experience. We arrive there around mid night and can't wait to take a shower and change clothes. However, we called the front desk 4 times to ask for the luggages and they were finally delivered to the rooms after three hours. The blanket in the room is dirty. The room is very small compared to the pictures you saw on Agoda. The Internet is very very slow. When we went to get the luggages in the storage, staffs were around but pretended that they didn't see us carting the luggages. I thought the hotel at premium location in nyc should have the best service and nice condition room but Waldorf Astoria is not the one. Now I sort of understand why the room rate is a bit lower than other hotels nearby.
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

aziz from Kuwait
Families with older children
Luxury King Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
does not worth the money I paid
Location
You promised lounge excess at time of reservation and Internet excess any where in hotel, Therefore I chose to reserve two junior suite and I paid a lot of money for that.
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
1 Queen Bed Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Fabulas Hotel
Service, comfort, Fantastic lobby
Comfortable, relaxing
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhenfang from China
Solo travelers
2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in April 2015
Famous hotel, nice location
Decoration, service and location
The hotle is famous, therefore brings up expection. Room size moderate, not very big. Restaurants and bars look very nice but we did not try.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YanLi from China
Business travelers
1 King Bed Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY
NICE ROOM, GOOD LOCATION FOR BUSINESS, NICE STAY
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Arief from Indonesia
Business travelers
King Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in March 2015
Best experience
The architecture is great, stay in Waldorf Astoria Bew York makes you feel the pulse of New York's history, and pleasant experience
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Evan from United States
Business travelers
1 King Bed Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Outdated decor, cheap patched doors and walls, $8
Location
So So! It's definitely overstated, insulation is no good cold win come in and noise from next door Old patched up doors and walls, 30 year old temperature control system old dirty carpets...we will never stay there again
Reviewed March 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: