Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Shankar from India
Solo traveler
Two Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Close to Newark airport
Airport shuttle ( pick up and drop off ) at 30 minutes frequency
Rooms are ok. Carpets require overhauling . Bed linen and towels were clean . Amongst the options available ( near Newark ) , this is just about ok.( in expensive new York , this does seem a good value for money for an overnight stay close to Newark airport ) There is nothing near by ( no restaurants / no superstores / no public transport ) , one has to rely on the hotel and it's shuttle ( even to go to new York ) completely This is meant only for people who wish to be close to newark airport
Reviewed May 27, 2012

diya from Israel
Solo traveler
One King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Close to newark
shuttle to the airport, very nice room
the room is big and includes sofa, desk and huge bed. the hotel has a very stable and fast internet. shuttle from/to the airport every 30 minutes. Good if you don't want to go to NYC and just wait for your next day flight. It's far from any restaurant, but it has its own one with cheap food.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Che from Malaysia
Solo traveler
One King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Conveniently located airport
Near the Newark airport. Has regular free transfer services which is really great.
My non smoking room was apparently not so as some idiots had smoked inside it. When I complained about this to the receptionist, he came and used an air refreshner to try to remove the smell. Even though the sign in the room clearly says that hotel occupants will have to pay the cost of removing the cigarette smell if they are found smoking, some people still smoke regardless of this. Other than this, the room was pleasant and I will come back again.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Javier from Chile
Solo traveler
One King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Its ok
Have airport shuttle, also a bus to Manhattan
for the price its ok, the good thing is that u have each 30 min shuttle to the airport, they also offer a bus to manhattan
Reviewed March 10, 2012

cassie from China
Couple
One King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Quite close to the airport
Just fine to meet all basic requirements
very convenient shuttle bus every half an hour to the airport serves 24 hours
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Kamolwan from Thailand
Family with older children
Two Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
average hotel
close to NY
from the website, the hotel was looked to be good close to jfk airport without have to go to ny. the reality was hotel's location was hard to find. if we didn't have gps, we probably couldn't find the way to the hotel. of all the hotels we booked for this 3 weeks trip, this waa the only hotel that we had to pay for parking so the hotel price was not longer competitive and we could have book better location hotel.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Kamolwan from Thailand
Family with older children
Two Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Bad location
close to NJ shopping mall and outlet
this was our second stay since it's close to airport. We had better experience about finding the hotel without getting lost. However, this time we had worser room. The bahtroom curtain smelt stink and we needed to close bahtroom door at all time; otherwise, we couldn't live with the smell. We didn't bother to ask for the new room since it was late and we were going to spend the night only.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Francisco from Brazil
Solo traveler
One King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
bad view but perfect location for transit
best if you are transiting, 10 minutes from the airport
is confortable enough for a couple of nights, easy access to the airport and for the price is the best option around Newark.
Reviewed January 07, 2012

Francis from Singapore
Family with young children
Two Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great price for family with children
Big rooms with clean bathroom. Plus point is the free shuttle to Newark Penn Station. Front desk staff is always helpful n friendly. Breakfast is simple but sufficient. In all, a good choice.
Definitely recommended. All in all, stay was great. But do note that there's no restaurant nearby and you'll have to drive out. There's a cafe in the hotel which serves simple dinner if you ate not fussy.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Janis from Philippines
Couple
Two Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Hotel near the airport
near aiport, free shuttle to airport
The room was big enough for two, value for money. The best thing about the hotel is that it's only 10 minutes away from the airport and has free shuttle. Best for early morning flights. However, the staff was not accommodating enough.
Reviewed December 07, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: