Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Him from China
Couples
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great hotel for city visitation
Location, good value, free wifi
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Hendra from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Best location
Location, cleanliness, wifi
Convenient location, wifi was very fast, sadly our check-in was complicated
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Naria from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
good location
location
hotel service was good and the location is the best.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Lilei from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
1 week staying
location
overall not bad, very good location which is close to Union Square and many stores, but no breakfast, no any drinks in the room.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Tito from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Have the best location in sf
Next to lori diner 24hrs, near union square, opposite public parking rental car
Since is a short trip is been helfull cause hotel is in the central near union square, easy to find food, room clean, view to busy street of San Fransisco
Reviewed November 07, 2014

William from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great Staff and assistance
Location; staff assistance
Great location, right in the center of the city. Considering the location, price is good.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Stephen from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Hospitality at a great price
Cleanliness, location, friendly staff
We had a fantastic stay at the King George during our honeymoon. The staff went out of their way to make me and my wife feel welcome and make our trip special. The King George would be my top choice next time I visit San Francisco!
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Faisal from France
Couples
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good hotel dowtown
Location, clean and friendly
We stayed two nights. Hotel is very well located, staff are friendly, rools are clean though not big but acceptable. Didn't not dine so ignore my ranking of 3 on food. Recommended.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

BEE from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Nice located and friendly staff
Nice location, luggage storage, nice staff
The hotel is located 1 block away from the metro, transportation is super convenience around that area. The staff are friendly and helpful. Room a bit dark, lighting is not enough. Other thing was good.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Brooke from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room - 1 queen bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Fantastic
Staff, location, facilities - Wi-Fi and Business Centre
Fantastic - only negative comment I can give is that the lighting isn't great in the bedroom area, but that's very minor. Staff were all wonderful and perfectly attentive, a nice change after a few unsatisfactory hotel stays on that trip.
Reviewed October 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: