Excellent 8.3
Based on 46 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

nicky from Indonesia
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
best hotel ever
design, clean, nice staffs
I knew this was a special hotel but you have to go to experience it. We stayed in a signature room in the tower and had a view of the golden gate bridge, Alcatraz and the bay. What more could you ask for. The staff are wonderful. I did not want to leave!
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Paul from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
A week in San Francisco
The staff, the staff, the staff
The Fairmont is an aging beauty. Still attractive but needs a lot of rejuvenation. Location is nice but far from anything one would like to do in SF - far from shopping areas, restaurants and conference locations. The rooms are adequate but are considerably overpriced in my opinion. The best I could rate this hotel is 3 out of 5. The highlight of my stay was the staff. Smart, helpful, friendly, courteous. They would be the major reason to return.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Ron from United States
Solo travelers
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great stay
Very comfortable beds, stellar view (1603), helpful/knowledgeable/friendly staff
Excellent
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Steve from United States
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
You will love staying at the Fairmont!
Very elegant hotel, stylish rooms, great experience.
Awesome!
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Ammad from Jordan
Business travelers
Deluxe King Room with City View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Good hotel to stay at
Good hotel to stay at
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Herbert from United States
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Delightful
Gorgeous Hotel; Boutiques inside Hotel; Close proximity to everything.
We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, and the Fairmont was the perfect place to celebrate the occasion. What a wonderful, iconic hotel. Complimentary champagne and strawberries were sent to our room with a personalized note. Every employee was tremendously helpful. The specialty boutiques were lovely and top of the line. The fitness center was excellent, and we were so lucky to be there on Halloween night to enjoy the Tonga Room festivities. The Fairmont experience was wonderful from the breathtaking architecture to the excellent service. We hope to return soon.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Matthew from United States
Families with older children
King Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice, Comfortable Stay
Location, Service and Comfort
A very nice stay at a comfortable hotel. Clean rooms, professional service.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stephen from United States
Couples
King Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Luxurious
1) Panoramic views of SF from the tower suite; 2) Great front desk and bell service; 3) Luxuriously appointed rooms
Expensive, but worth it. We were there for our wedding in the city, and the hotel sent up complementary gifts of wine and chocolates twice!
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pamela from United States
Couples
King Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
We were told we did not have a room...
Location,location,location
We were told, after waiting nearly an hour to check-in, that we did not have a room. We were told they had "sold" their last room before noon that day and that there was no way we had a room despite that I had the voucher that showed that we did. (I made and paid for my reservation near 6:00pm that day.) They said there was nothing they could do. We would need to talk to you. We told them we had paid for our room and that it was their responsibility to either find us a room in the Fairmont or to find us a room in a similar class hotel. The woman speaking with us disappeared again and when she came back, magically she had a room available after all. Imagine that. When we got to the room, we found out it was for handicapped persons and we are not handicapped but at that point, we had to be somewhere and didn't have any more time to deal with the front desk. The whole episode put us off this hotel. We lost an entire hour just trying to check in. And to have her insist that we couldn't possibly have booked a room was really insulting.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Kenji from Japan
Couples
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Clean and comfortable
Clean, convenient to shopping area, comfortable
Good customer service, clean room. But it is too big in size as Hotel.
Reviewed August 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: