Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

AMAR from Iraq
Business traveler
Double Room with One Double Bed
Stayed 8 nights in May 2015
Just ok...enough for sleeping..
location good.. price reasonable. .. and clean
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Jeffry from Indonesia
Family with older children
Double Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good location
Good location, good for value,
The Union Square Plaza hotel is a ok hotel and have a very good location, it's near Union Square at down town of San Francisco.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Miguel from Colombia
Couple
Double Room with One Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Very Bad and Dirty Hotel
the old guy at the reception was nice.
The rooms were all so dirty that we had to go outside to the market to buy cleaning agents in order to clean our room and bathroom. We changed three times our room and all were horrible and dirty. The bad smell could be noticed all around the hotel corridors and elevator. The only good thing was the old man at the reception (not always there) who was very nice and tried to improve our visit (with no success). I do not recommend this hotel to anyone, it is so expensive and horrible.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Wen from Singapore
Couple
Double Room with One Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Run down hotel with weird smell
It was bad. There is no hot water in rooms. there is a tiny lift. Rooms are old and have a weird smell. During the check in, the staff attitude was bad and unfriendly.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Reny from Indonesia
Couple
Double Room with One Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Perfect stay for a budget hotel
Clean, great customer service, perfect location
Old, but clean. Staffs also are very friendly and helpful. We arrived very early and they let us to do an early check in. The location is perfect, surrounded by good restaurants. Overall was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Gary from United States
Couple
Double Room with One Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Disapointment
Location,
I was Disappointed with the people at the desk.Gave very little information, I looked for an Ice machine and there was not one that I could find on our floor.If there was one the desk people did not let us know if there was one available, The toiler did not flush all the way and the worst thing that really bothered the both of us was the cock roach that slept with us and made an appearance when we were leaving. I would not recommend A stay at the union Plaza Hotel, There was a parking garage behind the Hotel and when I went to pay for the parking I could have saved some money if the desk clerk would have given us a stamp and a bill before we left.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

wesley from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Room with One Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
The best thing is the location
location,location,location
What else can i say,location,(next to Union square )is it's only redeeming quality.As we were made to feel as welcome as an uninvited guest,showing-up at a strangers door.Disappointing.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Gabriel from Brazil
Solo traveler
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Very central
Standard Central Cheap
It is a quite good priced hotel, not anything special about it. It is very central.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Alaina from United States
Group
Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Great value and location
The hotel is a block away from Union Square. The price was very reasonable and the staff was very friendly.
Everything was great. The hotel is a bit dated, but is great if you're just staying to sleep. There wasn't any air conditioning in our room, but the windows can open (even on the seventh floor). The location was perfect and in the middle of everything and is half a block away from the Mason O'Farrell parking garage. The staff was really friendly and helpful, too.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

kim from United Kingdom
Group
Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Celebration visit to San Franscisco
Location, price, cleanliness
Having just travelled from a 5* hotel in Las Vegas, our initial view of this hotel was disappointing as it was in need of updating but in our 5 days there we found the location ideal being a short walk from union sq, the cleanliness amazing as sheets and towels were changed every day when room was cleaned so apart from noise from traffic it was fine for the price.
Reviewed October 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: