Northpoint Apartments

2 Murray Street, Central Business District, Port Macquarie, Australia, 2444 - See map
Entire apartment
Free Wi-Fi
8.9
Excellent
/10
(619 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping3
Shops2
Check in/Check Out1
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Northpoint Apartments

"Friendly staff."

Christie - April 1, 2019

2-Bedroom Apartment - Bed Northpoint Apartments
Lobby Northpoint Apartments
Lobby Northpoint Apartments
See all 33 photos
See map
9.4

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location
ParkingFREE
What guests are saying:Read all 619 reviews
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 91% of guests
Excellent cleanliness
8.8 rating for cleanliness
Excellent service
8.7 rating for service
Excellent facilities on premise
8.6 facilities on premise

There were 16 family members and apartments large enough to get together or meet in the recreation room.

Sylvia | June 4, 2018

A lovely place to stay, very clean, well looked after and convenient to everything Port has to offer.

David | March 8, 2020

Apartments are really good with everything you need.

Sylvia | June 4, 2018

Pros: close to the water and the city.

Gary | April 11, 2017

Would highly recommend.

Christie | April 1, 2019

Great location.

Christie | April 1, 2019

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Fitness center

  • Table tennis

  • Laundry service

Value for money8.4
Location rating9.4
Nearest airportPort Macquarie Airport (PQQ)
Distance to airport4.2 km

Rooms available at Northpoint Apartments

Very good
Room comfort & quality
8.0
Two Bedroom Accessible Water View Apartment
Two Bedroom Accessible Water View Apartment
...
  • Room size: 143 m²/1539 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds & 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
3-Bedroom Accessible Water View Apartment
3-Bedroom Accessible Water View Apartment
...
  • Harbor view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds ...
Enter dates to see prices
2-Bedroom Accessible Water View Apartment
2-Bedroom Accessible Water View Apartment
...
  • Harbor view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
3-Bedroom Executive Apartment
3-Bedroom Executive Apartment
...
  • Harbor view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed & 2 single beds...
Enter dates to see prices
2-Bedroom Apartment
2-Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 121 m²/1302 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
3-Bedroom Water View Apartment
3-Bedroom Water View Apartment
...
  • Harbor view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds ...
Enter dates to see prices
3-Bedroom Partial Water View Apartment
3-Bedroom Partial Water View Apartment
...
  • Harbor view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds ...
Enter dates to see prices
3-Bedroom Apartment
3-Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 bathrooms
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds ...
Enter dates to see prices
3-Bedroom Courtyard Apartment
3-Bedroom Courtyard Apartment
...
  • Courtyard view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds ...
Enter dates to see prices
2-Bedroom Water View Apartment
2-Bedroom Water View Apartment
...
  • Harbor view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed & 2 single beds ...
Enter dates to see prices
Property ranking|Compared to 154 Port Macquarie properties
See all rankings
Location score
9.5/10
Value for money score
8.3/10
Service score
8.6/10
Cleanliness score
8.7/10
Better than
99
%
of Port Macquarie properties
Better than
92
%
of Port Macquarie properties
Better than
92
%
of Port Macquarie properties
Better than
92
%
of Port Macquarie properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
8.9
Excellent
619 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Location
9.4
Read all reviews >
More about Northpoint Apartments

More about Northpoint Apartments

Offering quality accommodations in the beaches, sightseeing, restaurants district of Port Macquarie, Northpoint Apartments is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Breakwall, Port Macquarie Historic Court House, The British Lolly Shop.

At Northpoint Apartments, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy facilities for disabled guests, car park, BBQ facilities, laundry service, elevator.

Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include television LCD/plasma screen, private pool, non smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including fitness center, golf course (within 3 km), outdoor pool, massage, table tennis, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Whatever your purpose of visit, Northpoint Apartments is an excellent choice for your stay in Port Macquarie.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Food & Dining
1 mention
Beach
1 mention
Car Park
1 mention

What they offer

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Northpoint Apartments from real guests

Overall rating
8.9
Excellent
From 619 reviews
9.5Location
9.0Cleanliness
9.0Room comfort and quality
Agoda Reviews (54)Booking.com Reviews (565)
Rating via Agoda8.7
/
10
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.6
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.7
Value for money8.4
High score for Port Macquarie
Rating
9+ Exceptional (14)
8-9 Excellent (3)
7-8 Very Good (6)
6-7 Good (1)
<6 Below Expectation (2)
Time of the year
Mar - May (7)
Jun - Aug (5)
Sep - Nov (8)
Dec - Feb (6)
All guests (54)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 26 verified guest comments
12
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

2 night stay”

A very pleasant stay . We have been stopping at Port Macquarie for many years and have stayed at numerous different 3/4 star plus accommodation facilities. This is first time we have stayed at Northpoint, but will definitely stay again. This should confirm where we consider this accommodation sits with the competition.

Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sylvia from Australia
Group
2-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Family reunion”

Good location. Apartments are really good with everything you need. There were 16 family members and apartments large enough to get together or meet in the recreation room.

Reviewed June 04, 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback Sylvia. We are please we were able to accommodate bringing your family together. Our apartments are larger than most so you can entertain without being crammed. We hope to welcome you back for your next family gathering.

Responded June 05, 2018
Northpoint Apartments
9.6
Exceptional
Sue
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Absolutely excellent location. Thai restaurant underneath is also excellent. We had a great weekend in Port at this location. Thank you North Point.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Group
2-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Comfortable and affordable”

Price comfort and gym

Very easy checkin and checkout. Common areas are spacious. Gym facility was excellent for a hotel of this type. I found the bed very comfortable. Our balcony doors did not lock but no other rooms opened onto it so we didn't worry. The decor and general appearance was a little outdated but was still very comfortable especially for the price. Has secure undercover parking included. Short walk to the water and to pubs and shops.

Reviewed February 26, 2014
7.6
Very good
Michelle from Australia
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016

A spacious apartment in a good location”

We had a lovely week in our apartment but were disappointed to find we overlooked the caravan park. It was quite an expensive week and facilities were ok

Reviewed October 10, 2016
6.8
Good
Anthony from Australia
Couple
2-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Great location ”

Heart of town, great walk along the rock/break wall to beach, huge 2 bedroom apartment, underground parking, all clubs have a courtesy bus and will pickup from your door. Staff could be more friendly and approachable, their not good at replying to emails and completing your requests. But aside from that, extremely happy with this accommodation.

Reviewed June 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Leisa from Australia
Group
3-Bedroom Water View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Excellent / Highly rerecommended”

Clean, modern, comfortable rooms. Easy late check in. Fantastic location and views. Highly recommended for both couples, small groups and families! Will definitely be returning - for longer this time!!

Reviewed March 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Christie from Australia
Group
2-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Perfect location. ”

Was a great couple days with friends. Great location. Lots of room. Friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Thank You for The review and feedback Christie. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back to Northpoint for your next stay.

Responded April 18, 2019
Northpoint Apartments
4.7
Qin from China
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

service apartment”

location

no A/C in 2 bedroom apartment during summer. Only A/C in living room. furnishing is old. you can hear the noise from the street down below. parking is very tight. no contact prior to arrival and been waiting at the door for like 5 mins untill reception saw us. Hotel was blaming Agoda not given no information to them.

Reviewed January 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kynan from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013

Great stay”

Large rooms, great walk in robe. Large balcony.

Overall great stay. Would stay again. Only negative was that we didn't have a water view room!

Reviewed June 05, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Gary from Australia
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Good position close to the water”

Pros: close to the water and the city. Cons: Difficult to park in the street if needed.

Reviewed April 11, 2017

Thank you for your review Gary. We are located in a great position close to beaches, cafes, pubs, shops and restaurants. Our parking garage has a 2m height clearance which is standard and every apartment has at least 1 allocated parking space. We hope to see you back at Northpoint again in the near future.

Responded May 25, 2017
Northpoint Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from Australia
Group
3-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Awesome stay”

Great location and very helpful staff, highly recommend to anyone

Reviewed November 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Stephanie from Australia
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Great location”

Great location. Comfy beds, getting a bit old but would stay again. Thai food downstairs was lovely

Reviewed August 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
peter from Australia
Couple
1-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Relaxing and good location”

Movable shower head would have been better

Reviewed November 24, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Satpal from Australia
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Roomy apartment very clean nicely decorated”

Very comportable all cooking facilitis available very close to the beach and shopping centre

We enjoyed toughly

Reviewed December 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ian from Australia
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Water View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Short break”

Great location and good value for money.

Reviewed April 30, 2016
5.2
Wanlan from Singapore
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Above average”

After hour check in is horrible. We kept on call the staffs for more than 1 hour but no one answer. Finally Agoda service person managed to help us to get the code. we wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed December 20, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback Wanlan. The after hours process is simple & easy. As instructed at the time of your booking that we are not a 24 hour reception and we would be in contact with your on your arrival day. We had tried to reach you on the phone number you provided several times on your arrival day and also sent you a text message with the code to the safe with instructions prior to closing. If you had checked your phone then the after hours process would have been a better experience for you. Good luck with your future accommodations.

Responded December 21, 2017
Northpoint Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Partial Water View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2021

Home away from hone”

We have now stayed at Northpoint a few times and each time the experience has been great. Positioned between the beach and the local shopping precinct allowing you to walk everywhere. Fully self contained with everything you could possibly need incl washer/dryer. Definitely value for money.

Reviewed February 04, 2021
7.2
Very good
Meera from Australia
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Water View Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2020

Very good”

Decent place to stay-central and walking distance to everywhere. However- bathrooms and laundry had bad smells and lights from top of apartment building on all night and light shining through into master bedroom all night as curtains provide poor coverage of windows.

Reviewed December 12, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Family with teens
2-Bedroom Water View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2020

Awesome stay”

Apartments are well appointed and in a fantastic location close to restaurants, shopping ctrs. Parking is easy and offstreet and staff are excellent... Perfect stay

Reviewed November 11, 2020
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Northpoint Apartments
|Excellent 8.7
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Exceptional location
null