Very good 7.1
Based on 94 reviews
Above average 6.0
Based on 49 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Elleonor from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice and friendly hotel staffs
nice hotel, good and friendly staffs, near airport
It was our first time travelling in Ilocos, the staffs here were really accomodating especially when we were asking directions on our itinerary on our Laoag and Vigan tour(we didn't avail the tour package). Even though my bubbly friend asked so many questions just to be sure that we will be heading the right way, they didn't get irritated and even laugh out with us. They also have fast wifi connection.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Desiree from Philippines
Group
Poor
One kind lady staff is the only reason I still smile while staying at that hotel.
> the water from faucet is stained and smells like rust. > shower faucets (even the hot and cold controls) is broken > the bed is very old and uncomfortable to use > the bathroom and ...
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Florian from Germany
Couple
Okay
sehr günstiger Preis, Lage OK, gratis WiFi, für eine Nacht i.O.
etwas heruntergekommene Zimmer, Badezimmer renovierungsbedürftig, Frühstück mäßig
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Leo from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Laoag Quickie
very affordable
The Northview Hotel is a nice hotel especially for those who are budget-conscious. Through AGODA, 1 standard room includes free basic breakfast for two people. The hotel has 2 swimming pools - for adults and for kids. They have a mini-mart/convenience store and they have free wifi but don't have a desktop computer. You need to bring your PC or Android/Tablet! They have cable TV with lots of English and local channels and the staff are respectful and willing to help you with your queries and needs. Another disadvantage is the fact that it is around a kilometer away from the City center but you can get there via a tricycle for around a dollar per person.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Anne from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Hotel was average
Cheap
It was an average hotel. The room looked old but it was ok for the price that we paid. It's preferable for people who are just there for a short while and are mostly out. There was not much to do within the hotel. The main road was just a few seconds away so that was a plus. Lots of tricycle passing by.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Emily from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great hotel at a cheapest price
great food and great service
Clean rooms, great food, hotel staff are very hospitable.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Arlyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very accommodating
Cheap
very nice hotel for a cheap price. though the beds in the family room didn't have blankets (aircon can't be adjusted due to broken knobs, had to sleep during the first day with a jacket on), we requested for additional blankets for free! we were also able to eat our food (which we bought in the grocery, to save money because we were a big group) without any additional payment. have to confirm with the hotel though, if you want to have rooms with hot/cold water because not all the rooms offer it in the website. staff and especially the owners (whose house is in front of the pool) are very accommodating and are very warm. pool and water in our bathroom are from the deep well..
Reviewed February 18, 2013

laarnie from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
courteous staff, poor quality of service
near gas station, convinience store
when we arrive the first day, we were placed in a room with three single bed and a bunk bed with a room without a window with poor light, but according to the booking details its a 2 double bed and a single bed. the room was suffocating so we asked the front desk if there is another room they immediately transferred us to a 2 separate room which means i got separated with my kid. the room we got has a poor water flow. we cant use the lavatory and the shower at the same time. we need to fill water with a pail for us to take a bath. the following day i place a card at the door knob to ask them to clean the room and at the same time i informed the front desk. when we came back in the evening the room is still not made up so i ask the front desk to clean it for us. the following they the front desk ask us if we want to transfer to a suite room to compesate the inconvinience we had. i refused to transfer room again, since i have a baby means i need to pack all the things and move all our things again. this is the worst hotel i've stayed. and won't definitely come back and won't recommend it.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Julie from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location and budget friendly
5-10mins away from Laoag Airport, accessible to restaurants, nice ambience of hotel
Pleasant staff, always greets with a smile. The room is quite big but the bathroom is too small for us. Easy acces to restaurants also
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Rodolfo from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Close to airport
Free shiuttle from airport
No hot water for shower. Old towels, room need upkeep,
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Sheena from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
"Simple yet Elegant Hotel"
peaceful atmosphere, accommodating hotel staff, good food, spacious rooms
The hotel seemed to be undergoing renovations during our stay which meant that some areas were not available for use (e.g. the open area outside for dining). We arrived at the hotel early in the morning, hours earlier than the hotel check-in time, but the hotel was able to accommodate us and allow us to settle in one of the hotel rooms temporarily. The hotel staff were courteous and pleasant. They were able to grant our simple room service requests promptly (e.g. hot drinking water, plumbing repair). For the hotel's restaurant, the food tasted good (bagnet,sinigang, kangkong) but one had to order at least 20-30 minutes before mealtime since it usually took that much time for their cooks to prepare the orders.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

James from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Adequate Hotel, Really Reasonable Rates
the restaurant served really delicious food
for the price, the hotel was adequate. the airconditioning worked fine. the staff were helpful and assisted us with our queries rearsing transportation going to vigan
Reviewed December 05, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: