Book Now: Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple

Excellent
From 265 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (265)Booking.com Reviews (373)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.3
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service9.3
Value for money8.8
All languages
All guests (265)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 158 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
ooi from Malaysia
Group
Time Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Very good”

•Nice helpful friendly staff •Public transport is quite convenient , but need to walk another 7-10mins to hotel . • room overall is good , bed comfort n lots of complementary thing provided .

Reviewed May 22, 2019

Dear Time Guest, Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to give us five points of praise. Our hotel is nostalgia as the theme. The theme of each floor is different. Our hotel is located in the Second Ring Road, a Hutong in the center of the city, deep lanes and outside the bustling city. Although it is a hutong, the traffic around is very convenient. It is surrounded by Metro Line 2 and Line 5, which adds to your trip. It's very convenient. Looking forward to your next visit!!

Responded May 24, 2019
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.8
Excellent
Phatsarut from Japan
Group
Time Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Highly Recommended”

Gonna start with complains. Though the place is a bit difficult to find, it's not far from the subway station. The room was small, and the bathroom door was partially transparent. Also, the shower and toilet isn't separated. No elevator. Though, it wasn't too much a hassle since the place is a three-story building. Other than these points, we were very satisfied. The location is close to the city. The staffs were very helpful and polite. The room was kept clean, and has nice decorations. They provided informations regarding how to get to attractions in Beijing both in Chinese and English, which is rare. Also, the check-in process was fast and no deposit was needed. (Which from our experience with other places, is also rare.) They also provided heartwarming welcome note from the manager. (Only in Chinese) You could ask for a supper (a bowl of congee with some snacks to eat with) for free-of-charge. However, the information of which was only provided in Chinese.

Reviewed January 09, 2019

Dear time fans, hello! Thank you for sharing your stay experience. Our goal is to be a theme hotel with the highest guest satisfaction. We are moving towards this goal. Your satisfaction is our greatest driving force. The hotel is located in the Hutong, but the traffic around is very convenient. It is surrounded by Line 2 and Line 5. It is very convenient to travel. Looking forward to your next visit!!

Responded January 10, 2019
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Lindsey from United States
Solo traveler
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Charming little hotel in great hutong neighborhood”

I loved this hotel. My room was small but efficient. The bed and mattress were very comfortable and the linens were always clean and nice. There were black out curtains on the windows to keep it dark in the early morning. They are generous with toiletries and provide a little package with folding toothbrush, small toothpaste, folding comb, shampoo, and body wash. They also give candy and a wonderful Chinese lotion by your bed each day. The room is refreshed with teas and waters each day and there is a kettle in the room. There are lots of great restaurants in walking distance as well as quick access to the subway which can get you anywhere for cheap. The hutong neighborhood is such a highlight though, it's so cool to stay in an area so unique to Beijing. I would definitely recommend this place to travelers. It's helpful to have Google Translate app on your phone as some of the front desk staff only speaks Chinese. They are so kind and help with anything you need!

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Hello, dear time guests, thank you for sharing after your stay. The hotel is a service-oriented nostalgic theme hotel, your satisfaction is our biggest motivation. Everything in our hotel room is free of charge. If you say that there are not enough toiletries, you can tell us that you can help you make it. If you don't use it, you can take it away. The ADCalcium milk in the room is a popular drink in the 1980s. It's full of memories for the Chinese in the '80s. Hu Tongkou has many characteristics of the Chinese restaurant, to the Yonghe Palace Street from the Metro Line 5 and Line 2 are relatively close, walking about ten minutes, near the Yonghe Palace, Guozijian Confucius Temple, Yan Street, Nanluogu Lane and other tourist attractions are very close. If you have any questions during your stay, you can contact us at any time. I look forward to your next stay. Enjoy your stay!

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Jong from Malaysia
Couple
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Great Hotel with Old Beijing feel”

Stay for 5nights at the end of Oct 2018. People are friendly and greet you whenever you are there. My leg was cut and ask for plasters everyday. Hotel provided water and yogurt drinks that fit our need. Housekeeper was friendly and we always ask for water before we went out in the morning.Location is near to line 2 and line 5. However, using Baidu map are easy to access to their bus station and even nearer to subway. We ask the help of hotel receptionist to go airport via taxi and the car arrive in 4 minutes. We are Chinese speaker and no issue to communicate with them.

Reviewed November 03, 2018

Dear time fans, thank you for choosing to stay in Beijing Guozijian Hotel, a nostalgic theme hotel, among many hotels. Xiaobian saw your comment mentioning the location of the hotel and told you secretly that it was hovering around Line 5, Line 2, a unique retro building, located in the alley and noisy. In the miscellaneous second ring, it is also a quiet place. Often some foreign friends come here and enjoy it very much. The main theme of the hotel is nostalgia, which is full of childhood memories. Thank you again for your recognition. Next business trip or visit can contact us. There are many scenic spots around. Well, Yonghe Palace, Guozijian, Nanluogu Lane, Houhai, convenient. Xiaobian represents all the time walking staff looking forward to your stay.

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from Philippines
Group
Time Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Made the right choice”

1. Near Yonghegong Station, which is 1 station away from Dongzimen station of airport express. Walk from Yonghegong station is manageable - 8-10min. 2. Clean and comfy rooms. 3. Serves nice breakfast. 4. Tours can pick you up from Nostalgia. 5. Very helpful staff. English is not a problem, they have translator app for you. 6. Relatively quiet surroundings. 7. We stayed 4 nights and we went home smiling😊. Will definitely stay here again next time.

Reviewed October 24, 2018

Dear Time Mini Hello, thank you for choosing the time stroll nostalgia theme hotel Beijing Guozijian hotel, the hotel is nostalgia theme, thank you for your busy to the hotel to do five points. There are 59 rooms in the hotel. The background walls of each room are different from hand-painted ones. The AD calcium milk, mineral water and toiletries are free of charge. You can take them away with you. There is any need to talk with our hotel staff during the stay. We will respond in three minutes. The nearest subway line five and metro line two are about 10 minutes' walk. Looking forward to your next stay.

Responded October 25, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.8
Excellent
yulia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Time King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Excellent”

Pros: The location is great. Near 2 main temples, near halal restaurants, near public transportations and pharmacy. The staffs put a very good effort on English and very helpfull. Cons: no elevator, but the staffs help us with our luggages. Stand out: chic old style equipments in the room

Reviewed October 02, 2018

Hello, dear time buff! Thank you very much for sharing your feelings of stay, our time to stroll the Guozijian shop, is a hotel hiding in the alley, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, in order to calm down! The room facilities are equipped according to the 4 star standard. As you said, the sunny rooms upstairs are very good, and it is worth the experience. The hotel is a nostalgic theme style hotel with the theme of the 1970s and 1980s. There are a variety of old items in the lobby of the hotel, like the bar bike, vintage phonograph, black and white television and so on! In addition, the hotel travel is also a special convenience, with the subway line 2 and 5 around the line, for your travel also added a lot of convenience, like our hotel can help us to recommend a lot, look forward to your next visit! Hey!

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
SHUANG from Malaysia
Couple
Time Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Awesome staff”

Really appreciate 边小雨 and also all the receptionists help during this trip. We are very grateful that this lovely lady helped us to send our luggages to the airport through local apps. This has allowed us to enjoy our beijing trip till the last hour and collect them in airport. Thank you so much for the great service! Although the toilet with see through glass surprised us when we step in, but luckily the receptionist gave us a blinds... Otherwise the whole experience in this hotel is good!

Reviewed September 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your careful comments. These are what we should do! Our hospitality and hospitality are our bounden duty. When you come, we will try our best to make you happy here. There is a famous Wudaoying Hutong National Supervisor's Hutong near the hotel. I wonder if you have been to the old Beijing Hutong. We are very happy to see your comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Responded September 17, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
WAN from Singapore
Couple
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Simple, Clean, Friendly”

The hotel is cozy and staff are very friendly. About 5-10mins walk from the subway station but still manageable. can be a bit dark at night when walking back. but overall a very nice hotel given its price and location!

Reviewed August 23, 2018

Dear Time Mini Hello, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to help us do five points of praise, we feel honored to receive your approval, ^ ^ our hotel is 70-80 dormitory into a hotel Oh! Time Walk Nostalgia Theme Hotel is a hotel hidden in alleys. From the lobby of the hotel to the room, the theme of nostalgia is to stroll childhood, the second floor is to stroll memories, the third floor is to stroll alleys, the background wall of each room is different Oh, the room's AD calcium milk, rabbit milk sugar, dial phone, cable pulling The desk lamp and the red skin lotion are all reminiscences of childhood. The hotel is still very convenient to travel around. There is Line 5 and Line 2 around the hotel. You can walk to Yonghe Palace, the Central Academy of Drama, South Causeway and Drum Lane, Houhai, and give you a small nostalgic gift. I hope you like it. Next check in

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
6.8
Good
nuttapong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Time Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

not​ good, not​ bad”

Almost​ ok, but​ house keeper do not​ change​ our​ bed​ sheet cover, we​ stay for​ 4​ nights​ then​ used for​ same.​ And​ floor still​ have​ dust, only​ shower room are clean also​ towels. Staff are​ nice even they speak English not​ well but​ it​'s​ ok​ for​ us​ about​ thire help.

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Hello, dear time buff! Thank you for sharing your experience. First of all, I apologize to you for the staff's negligence, which has brought you a very unpleasant experience. If you have any questions during your stay, you can inform us at the front desk. There are people on duty 24 hours a day, and any reasonable request from the guest will be agreed and resolved!

Responded December 26, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.2
Exceptional
Camille from Singapore
Family with young children
Time Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

A Dainty Boutique Hotel Near Attractions”

The location is both pros and cons for Nostalgia Hotel. It is walking distance to a lot of shops, food places and attractions such as Confucius Temple. But its located in a very small alley that makes it hard for big cars to go in, which is why we had to pull our luggages out in the middle of the night to the nearest main road to get to our airport transfer.

Reviewed January 05, 2018

Hello, dear time! Thank you very much for choosing time to walk, waiting for a quiet home in the noisy city. It's so warm and considerate! Look forward to your visit again!

Responded January 12, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.2
Exceptional
Camille from Singapore
Family with young children
Time King Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

A Dainty Boitique Hotel Near Attractions”

The location is both pros and cons for Nostalgia Hotel. It is walking distance to a lot of shops, food places and attractions such as Confucius Temple. But its located in a very small alley that makes it hard for big cars to go in, which is why we had to pull our luggages out in the middle of the night to the nearest main road to get to our airport transfer.

Reviewed January 05, 2018

Hello, dear time! Thank you very much for choosing time for a walk! Since you like, be sure to come. You are also welcome to make more valuable comments and look forward to your visit again.

Responded January 12, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Trung from Vietnam
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Love this place ”

Me and my bf really had a great time. We love the staff. They are very helpfull: called us taxi, let us borrow the microwave for warming food. The room is so clean and how they always gave us 2 bottle of milk everyday . Will come back to the same place if we come to Beijing again

Reviewed January 03, 2018

新年快乐!欢迎再来哦!出门在外能帮助到您也是我们很开心的事情!朋友们在店里有需要帮助,可以直接找咱们的队长们,乐意为朋友们分忧、帮忙!您每天喝到的“牛奶”是咱们特别布置的“AD钙奶”哦!在队长们小的时候,那可是很抢手的,能喝到它别提有多美了!新年,愿朋友们开心、快乐、健康!

Responded January 04, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.2
Exceptional
Lip from Malaysia
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Love it”

We arrived early morning and they straight away checked is in, and our room was upgrated, which was very much appreciated especially after our long over night flight. Staff were friendly which was a big contrast out of this hotel. Very down to earth, yet cosy and comfortable hotel. At this price, I would say it is totally worth more than what I paid (taking into consideration that everything cost more in this city).

Reviewed December 27, 2016

Time lovers, thank you for choosing time to roam! With the Millennium ancient incense Lama Temple, the highest institution of the Imperial College only zhichizhiyao. Walk to the Confucian Temple, GUI street, Ditan Park, Nanluogu Lane, Houhai Gulou leisure area, there are many famous scenic spots in Beijing to the bus! In addition to the convenient transportation, warm and thoughtful service, and comfortable guest rooms, it is also a wonderful place for time walking! We look forward to seeing you again!

Responded July 30, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.7
Excellent
Handy from Indonesia
Family with teens
Time Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Feels like home”

Comfort, good sevice, and homy

It was nice, first difficult to find the location since it was located in the alleys, but when arrived we were warm welcome. The room is comfort and feels like home. The bed is very comfort. I got a very good impression when we were helped for finding taxi during check out. The taxi difficult to find the hotel and also didn't want to return when the taxi has slipped away, but the hotel receptionist get out the hotel to find the taxi for us and asked the taxi to wait for us. It's a really nice service we got.

Reviewed July 24, 2015

Dear time fans, thank you for walking in time! Thank you very much for your support and recognition! Since it is so convenient and you also like the characteristics of the hotel, you are welcome to come here often! Time stroll, I would like to make you a warm home on the trip! Looking forward to seeing you again ~!

Responded July 30, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Ray
Family with young children
Time Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Awesome Hotel”

Very satisifed. Apart from location being a little difficult to find at first, it is actually just a 10min walk away from the nearest subway station. All other aspects were great. Will definitely come back again next time!

Reviewed October 27, 2018
6.0
hui from Malaysia
Couple
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

not easy for 1st timer find location. near to subway and lama temple. no others”

staff good, help open d faulty luggage lock n carry luggage (no lift). reach 1-2am early morning taxi leaving us main road, walk in very dark and very difficult to find d place. after familiar then no problem. but location only nice for walk to lama temple n subway. nothing else around hutong.

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Dear time fans, Hello! Welcome to the temporary light walk (National Inspectorate), where you have difficulties can help you solve, dear time fans, hello! Welcome to stay in the time walk (Beijing Guozijian store), see your satisfaction with the hotel, Xiaobian full of excitement, guest satisfaction is the biggest driving force for our hotel, the hotel is located in a lane within the Second Ring Road, away from the noise of the city, quiet in the noise, the surrounding subway station Line 5 Beixinqiao and 2. Line number Yonghe Palace Station walking about 10 minutes is very close, time walk to nostalgia as the theme, from the lobby to the room, everywhere are childhood memories, everywhere people feel at home, live well can help us recommend more to your friends, but also look forward to your next stay

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.2
Exceptional
Lina
Solo traveler
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

best hotel ever !”

- staff very very friendly .and helpful. They’re asking me add Wechat or QQ to easy find helps from them ... - room clean and tidy . If you checking this hotel dont worry about your personal amenities , they’re have enough for you ... - lovely decoration warm and comfortable ! - *** bed very very comfortable (5 stars quality)

Reviewed September 12, 2018

Dear time fans, Hello! Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience. Our time stroll Guozijian store is a hotel hiding in the alleys, away from the noise of the city, quiet in the noise! We are a nostalgic hotel with the theme of the 70s and 80s. There are many kinds of old things in the lobby, such as bicycles on 28th bars, retro gramophone, black and white TV, etc. In addition, the hotel is particularly convenient to travel, with the subway line 2 and line 5 around, for your trip has also added a lot of convenience, like our hotel can help us recommend more, looking forward to your next visit!!

Responded September 13, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
ng from Malaysia
Couple
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Highly recommended to all. Walking distance to Gui Jie (food street) that most of the restaurants are open till midnight. Young staffs that are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom is see-through type. But you may ask for the curtain if necessary. Great toiletries is provided.

Reviewed June 18, 2018

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to help the small shop to do the praise, thank you for the recognition of our service, we will certainly make great efforts to get more guests satisfaction, time walk nostalgic theme hotel is a hotel hidden in the alley, close to Beijing 21st Middle School, The hotel is nostalgic with the theme of the 7080s. The lobby is set up and then to the room. The vintage phonograph, the old-fashioned typewriter, the iron frog, the bubble machine, the dial phone in the room, the cable lamp, etc. are childhood memories., the hotel is excellent, The Imperial Palace, Wangfujing, Summer Palace, Yuanmingyuan, and the subway can all be reached quickly. The distance from the restaurant street is also 10 minutes. The better you live, you can help us recommend it. I look forward to your next stay.

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Maciej from Singapore
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018

Great cosy hotel in very convenient location”

The hotel is located in the beautiful old traditional hutong area of the city which is close to many sightseeing destinations as well as bars and restaurants. Close to the metro station too (approx 5-7 mins walk). The hotel itself is very cosy and has a very nice design. Rooms are a little bit small but it provides everything you need. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. The brekafst is something that could be improved as the selection and quality is not that great. Overall we found this place very comfortable and well located and would definitely recommend it for sightseeing trip in Beijing.

Reviewed June 09, 2018

Hello, dear time buff! Thank you very much for sharing your experience of staying here. Time Walking Guozijian is a hotel hiding in the alley. It has a unique atmosphere of old Beijing and is away from the hustle and bustle of the city. You can calm down after a busy day. Take a good time walking, looking for memories, time walking is a nostalgic theme hotel, our hotel has a total of 3 floors, each floor has a different theme, are walking childhood, walking memories, walking hutongs. Although the hotel is in the alley, but the hotel's traffic is very convenient, surrounded by Metro Line 2 and Line 5, for your travel added a lot of convenience, look forward to your next visit! Hey! Hey!

Responded August 28, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Koon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Time Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

服务超赞,怀旧感超好”

服务很好,天气很热,酒店还很贴心留言多给了两瓶水. 朋友需要清晨4.30点趕机场,酒店也安排好叫车叫床. 只是酒店深入胡同中,若是单身女子晚上太迟走路回来感觉不太安全.总体来说是很好的酒店. Good service. Its a hot day, hotel staff leave a message and gave us extra 2 bottles of water, wonderful! A friend need a early morning 4.30am taxi service to airport, hotel staff arrange morning call and taxi promptly. Good service. However, the hotel is located deep in the alley, maybe not safe for a lady walking back to hotel alone during late night hour. Overall it is a good hotel. Highly recommended.

Reviewed June 04, 2018

尊敬的时光小伙伴,非常感谢您的入住。我们时光漫步国子监店酒店是一家胡同酒店,位于二环内的位置啦,治安是没问题的哦,您可以放心走的。周边环境也是很浓的老北京味道,还有好多四合院,好多景点可以玩的哦,雍和宫,国子监,五道营、簋街、南锣鼓巷、烟袋斜街、后海、恭王府等等,不知道您都去过了吗?您住的满意记得推荐给朋友吧。我们等您下次光临啦~

Responded August 25, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Yee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

very cozy hotel, the staff even the housekeeping staff will provide a personal touch service. highly recommended.

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Dear Time Fever Hello, thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay, The Time Walk Hotel is a nostalgic theme style, generations of guests have some way to remember the past, and the Time Walk Hotel is doing to let you get back to that childhood memories, The superior location of the hotel belongs to the second ring, a hutong in the center of the city, and you can feel the habits of the old Beijingers when you walk into the hutongs. You can feel the prosperity of the big capital when you walk out of the hutongs. There are many attractions around you, including the Imperial College and the Lama Palace., Nan Lugu Lane, Houhai. When it comes to food, there is no food and beverage street. During the stay, you must have eaten a lot of delicious food. Although the things in the room are free of charge, they can not be wasted. Oh, you can take away all your inexhaustible gifts. I hope you can like them. I look forward to your next visit!

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.2
Exceptional
Yee from Malaysia
Group
Time Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Superb hotel”

A hotel that offers excellent services. Even the housekeeping will write a personal note to us, make our stays very comfortable and warm.

Reviewed December 19, 2018

Dear time fan hello, thank you for choosing among the many hotels guozijian shop, very happy to see your comments at the same time after staying for our five positive comments. I wonder if you have tried our winter beverage, the hotel was established in 1865, and the hotel's lobby to rooms are all nostalgic themes from one to three floors are different themes. Inside each room is old elm wood furniture, the background wall ruler of each room is not the same, the room's AD calcium milk, white rabbit milk sugar, red skin grease is everywhere childhood memories, these items can be used for free. Take away. The hotel is still very convenient to travel. It is surrounded by Line 5 and Line 2. You can walk to Guozijian, Yonghe Palace, Old Beijing Hutong Wudaoying Hutong, Central Academy of Drama, Nanluogu Lane, Houhai and so on. .. .. .. .. .. I look forward to seeing you again.

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Noreen from Philippines
Family with teens
Time Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Excellent staff”

Staff were all friendly, accommodating and courteous...i forgot to get her name but she willingly assisted us in securing train tickets for our Shanghai trip on that same day.

Reviewed November 03, 2018

Hello, dear time fans. Thank you for choosing to stay in Beijing Guozijian Hotel, a nostalgic theme hotel. Xiaobian saw the hotel mentioned in your comments and secretly told you her name (Gao Yuanli). Route 5 around the hotel, line 2 wandering, unique retro building, located in the alley, in the noisy second ring, is also a quiet place, often some foreign friends, admire the name, but also very much like, the main theme of the hotel is nostalgia, everywhere are childhood memories, thank you again for more of us. Acknowledgement, the next business trip or come to play can contact us, oh, the surrounding attractions are also many yo, Yonghe Palace, Guozijian, Nanluogu Lane, Houhai, convenient, Xiaobian represents all the time walking staff look forward to your stay.

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.4
Excellent
Alexandre from Canada
Solo traveler
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

very convinient in a great area”

cool little theme hotel in a great area, hutong can be a little hard to navigate but hotel is not that hard to find and it's very close to the subway. lots of dinning and bars near by

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Hello, dear time buff! Thank you very much for your five points for our hotel. Our time-walking nostalgic theme hotel is a nostalgic style with the theme of the 1970s and 1980s. The hotel lobby is full of all kinds of old things. Surrounded by Metro Lines 2 and 5, the hotel adds a lot of convenience to your trip. The attractions around the hotel are also many like the Imperial College, Lama Palace, Gongwangfu, Forbidden City, Nanluogu Lane, Central Drama Academy, and Houhai. These are all within walking distance. These items in the wash bag, we are in accordance with the standard four star hotel equipment, like can take away! There is also a small gift of nostalgia at the front desk, which is given to every guest who stays here, so that everyone feels nostalgic. It seems that you have been very satisfied with your stay in the hotel and always say(good good good good), not much to say. Editor is looking forward to your next stay!

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Teow from Malaysia
Group
Time Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Perfect! Must visit ”

Hidden gem in Beijing , room is clean and staff is friendly and helpful , trying hard to solve all my questions. thank you very much for providing the 5 stars service

Reviewed July 02, 2018

Love time fan Hello, thank you for your busy time to help us five points to do good praise, it is a great honor to get your approval, time walk nostalgic theme hotel is a hid in the Hutong Hotel, from the hotel lobby to the room is the theme of nostalgic walking childhood, the two floor is a ramble memory, the three layer is Walk in the Hutong and the background wall of each room are different. The AD calcium milk, the white rabbit milk sugar, the dial telephone, the line table lamp, the purple and the red emollient are all the memories of childhood. The hotel is very convenient to travel around. There are five lines around the two line, and the walking can reach the Lama Temple of the Guozi prison. Central Academy of Drama, Nanluogu Lane, Houhai, our home breakfast is the Chinese and western buffet, I like to welcome you next time, oh, one word, look forward to your next stay Oh!

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.8
Excellent
Hanche from Indonesia
Family with teens
Time Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

hotel with good memories..”

location near MTR kebersihan bagus tapi perlu ditingkatkan staff sangat ramah will return to this hotel for next visit to beijing.

Reviewed June 23, 2018

Thank you, dear time fan walking down the quo zi jian shop check-in time, the hotel is located in the north, around all the famous tourist attractions, again at the same time, the hotel is located in the old hutongs of Beijing, travel at the same time, is convenient to reach and can feel the Beijing hutong culture, welcome to Beijing next time can also stroll check-in time, waiting for you

Responded June 24, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.2
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Group
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great little boutique hotel ”

A really great little quaint hotel .everythibg was excellent and the staff very helpful however their English is almost non existent . If you are willing to communicate via charades and Phone translator apps then go ahead but if this annoys you then don’t come here .i loved the beds, the glass showers and all the quaint details. Well located amongst aone back lanes which are close to lots of shops and subway system .

Reviewed May 16, 2018

Thank you very much, dear friend. I'm very sorry that our English is not good. Please forgive me for bringing trouble to you. We will all study English hard. Our hotel is a alley hotel, the surrounding environment is also very strong old Beijing flavor, there are many scenic spots to play, oh, Yonghe Palace, Guozijian, Wudaoying, Bangjie, Nangong and Drum Lane, smoke bag inclined street, Houhai, Gong Wangfu and so on, do not know you have been there? We will wait for you next time.

Responded August 25, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Time Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Quaint Retro Inspired Hotel”

Accessible to the older part of Beijing (hutongs), walking distance to the metro. Staff are friendly, although I wish they spoke better English. Reasonably priced, free drinking water and coffee is much appreciated.

Reviewed January 31, 2018

Thank you for your support and affection!Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple is a Hutong Hotel, around the subway station and bus station is easy to arrival. YonghegongLamatemple, Confucius Temple, nanluoguxiang can be reached on foot. Our staff will study hard for English.thank you very much!

Responded February 04, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Juliper from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Time King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Simple, clean, inexpensive”

Staff are super helpful but not conversant in English so prepare your translation apps, you'll need em. Rooms are simple and clean, not too tiny like what I was expecting. I easily fit 2 suitcases, and shopping bags. Toiletries get refilled everyday. No elevator. No breakfast. But lots of restaurants and breakfast places around. Hutong has 3 possible exit points and adjacent street has another Nostalgia Hotel so your cabbie may easily get confused. Keep screenshot of hotel address in Chinese handy and telephone number too so you could call and get receptionist to speak with driver. Location is strategic. I liked this hotel.

Reviewed January 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments. You live here to show that we have a fate. The hotel is in the old Beijing Hutong, quiet, comfortable, with old Beijing features. It's more interesting to go to the room. The small book, the AD milk, the phone, the desk lamp, the candy, are all the features of China in 70s and 80s. The small partner of the front desk is not good at English. You have a lot of it. We are working hard to learn English. There are five same shops in Beijing. I hope that next time you will come to Beijing and continue to choose our time. We are waiting for you next time. Come on.

Responded January 25, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Charlene from Singapore
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Extremely satisfied”

The staff were really friendly upon our arrival. They served us hot drinks, and gave us a postcard each to write on, in which they will send it within China or internationally for free. The room is really clean and spacious enough for the two of us, and it is located at a very convenient location such that a short walk out will bring you to the many eateries, bars, convenience stores around the area. Also, there were many public buses available that took us to places of interest, and also a train station nearby. I am very satisfied with this hotel!

Reviewed January 02, 2018

谢谢您的支持和肯定!寄送明信片是咱们12月份的主题活动哦,每个月咱们都有一个主题活动,或猜谜语或答题或比赛,怀旧小礼物准备很多哦!咱们时光漫步国子监店坐落在北京的二环内,周边交通很便利,有名的餐饮一条街“簋街”也在咱们附近。步行就可以到雍和宫、国子监、南锣鼓巷、后海哦!您的满意是给我们最大的新年礼物!新年快乐!

Responded January 04, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Beyond expectation”

They greeted my friend and I with warm milk. They even carry our bag to our room. We stayed for 2 nights and they clean our room everyday. The only cons is the thin wall where we can hear our neighbours loud and clear. I wished the shower had walls and not glass instead

Reviewed December 03, 2017

Hello, dear time! Thank you very much for choosing time for a walk! Since you like, be sure to come. You are also welcome to make more valuable comments and look forward to your visit again.

Responded December 19, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.8
Excellent
Juliper from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Time King Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017

Cheap, lives by the name Nostalgia, & does the job”

First u gotta manage expectations. This is in hutong, not easy to find the 1st time. 3 possible entry/exit points. No elevator. Staff not able to speak English well but very helpful and efficient. Room is ok for solo trav/couple, comfortable, clean. Sheets and towels are clean, of good quality. Toiletries include Olay body wash and Pantene Shampoo. Once you shower, whole bathroom gets wet, but no issue. No in-house restaurant but lots of places to eat once u get outside hutong. Near school so get ready to meet cute, fat kids in the morning.

Reviewed December 02, 2017

Hello, dear time! Thank you very much for your support and approval. It is our happiest thing to be satisfied with your comfort. With your support, we will make more efforts to create a more comfortable and comfortable home for you and the guests. Look forward to your coming again!

Responded December 19, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from Australia
Solo traveler
Time King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Decent place in good location for old Beijing”

Good location, could be hard to find if not familiar with area. Staff were pleasant, room clean, few of them have any view but it's fine for the area. Decent place for the price considering Beijing these days.

Reviewed October 30, 2017

Thanks buddy comments, outside the Imperial College store is hidden in the old Beijing Hutong, lane, downtown, the surrounding are convenient to idle away in seeking pleasure, we have five branches in Beijing Tianjin and Zhangjiakou Oh, some, you must have the opportunity to experience the store, believe it will not let you down. We look forward to your next visit.

Responded December 19, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Gillian from United States
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Very clean, a little gem in the hutongs!”

This was our second Beijing hutong hotel of our trip. We loved it! It was clean with high quality sheets and towels, nice little extras like candies and lovely scented hand cream, as well as toothbrushes, toothpaste, comb, body wash and shampoo all packaged together in a sealed container. Breakfast is very reasonably priced and the modest buffet will suit either Chinese or western appetites. The location is excellent, just an easy walk to the beautiful old Confucius Temple and Tibetan Buddhist Temple. The subway is close by and the airport is about 45 minutes by taxi. Bottled water is free for the asking. The clear glass walls around the bathroom are a bit unusual. I highly recommend and hope to have the opportunity to stay at the Beijing Nostalgia Hotel again.

Reviewed September 28, 2017

Dear, I am so glad you like our hotel so much. Although our front desk staff English level is not too high. But you have any questions we will try to help you solve. Although the hotel is not a star hotel. But the facilities and equipment are in accordance with the standards of the star to be equipped. The room has brand drinks, brand toiletries, nostalgic villain books, high quality linen and so on. Room items are free. And we do not charge any deposit only for the room rate. I hope you can recommend to your friends. Look forward to your next visit.

Responded September 30, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.8
Excellent
Janice from Malaysia
Group
Time King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Excellent”

Receptionist nice and helpful to assist us for road and contact local tour guide, we went wrongly to another branch of their hotel and the staff is very kind to lead us to the right hotel. Washroom clean with necessary toiletries.Room is kinda small but good for overall ! btw, its open concept washroom :D

Reviewed September 26, 2017

Dear, I am so glad you can so like our hotel. There are two hotel near the hotel, so it is easy to go wrong shop. Although the hotel room is small but the things are very complete, although the hotel is the theme of the hotel but the facilities and equipment are in accordance with the star standard to be equipped. High-quality linen, brand drinks, brand toiletries, villain books, nostalgic objects and so on. Look forward to your next visit.

Responded September 27, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.2
Exceptional
Floor from Netherlands
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Great stay in the hutongs of Beijing”

It's a nice hotel in the hutongs of Beijing: one of the best areas to base yourself exploring the city. The first time it can be a bit hard to navigate the hutongs, so if you have GPS turn it on. At night there is a nice lighting sign on the street to help you find the place. The room has a great bed & pillows and a glass bathroom with a great (rain)shower. We only struggled a bit with the breakfast each morning, as we couldn't find a nice place nearby for a coffee and western breakfast.

Reviewed June 30, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, the hotel is hidden in the alley, quiet in the traffic, convenient transportation. Also near the Lama Temple, Imperial College, five camps, the bus and subway are very near Metro Line 2 and line 5 in the vicinity, about ten minutes to walk. Room, bathroom, if you feel inconvenient, you can tell us, to help you add a layer of curtain. Breakfast in the hotel, if you are not used to it, you can tell us to help you search nearby restaurants. We look forward to your coming next time.

Responded July 24, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.2
Exceptional
Shanusala from Malaysia
Family with young children
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017

Good location nearby to subway stations and shops and restaurants are in walking distance like 5min”

found the whole beijing english speaker was kinda hard to find. in hotel however we had good english speaking staff and also those staff who wasnt good in english tried their level best to help out by using mandarin- english translator app. very pleasant stay!

Reviewed June 25, 2017

Thank you for your comments, you live happily, I hope our meeting can leave you a good memory. Our English is not very good, but we are studying hard. I hope you can serve better next time. We have five branches in Beijing. You are always welcome.

Responded July 24, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.4
Excellent
JOSE from Venezuela
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Good location, clean and friendly staff”

My wife and I spent a very nice long weekend in this hotel. This hotel is a little bit difficult to find it the first time because you have to pass through few alleys to find it from the main avenue , but is very close to a metro station (8 minutes walk) and you can find many restaurants and bars around. They offer a breakfast option for a good price. This breakfast is Chinese style (fry rice, fry vegetables, noodles, eggs, toast, mianbao). The staff is very friendly and they will try to help you even their english is very basic or non-existent (they use apps to translate). They can arrange a private driver for you to go to touristic areas (The great wall, Summer Palace, etc) The hotel have a pleasant and nice atmosphere. The rooms are cozy and clean. The only that we recommend to others travelers is to take consideration that the bathroom inside the room is surrounded with a glass walls (transparent) hahaha. But definitely is a good choice to stay in Beijing.

Reviewed May 16, 2017

Thank you for your careful comment. Our hotel is located in a Hutong in the center of Beijing. From the busy streets to the hutongs, we can experience the culture of Beijing Hutong, which is quiet and comfortable. Nearby traffic is also very convenient, Metro Line 2 and line 5 are very close, walk about ten minutes or so. Are you still used to the breakfast at the hotel? Can we help make recommendations. Our English is not very good, sorry for the inconvenience. We are working hard to learn english. If you are satisfied, please recommend it to us

Responded July 24, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Lisa from United States
Group
Time Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

As good as the original on Fangjia hutong”

This is a second location for the Nostalgia -- they have "family" rooms here that can accommodate three people in one room. Charming place with way more care and thought than is typical for an inexpensive Chinese hotel.

Reviewed January 18, 2017

Thank you for your comments, very happy to meet with you, the hotel is nostalgic theme, mainly reflects the characteristics of China 70s and 80s, comic book, such as room AD calcium milk, enamel cups, very interesting oh. We look forward to your coming next time.

Responded July 24, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Antje from Germany
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Nice stay :)”

We spend a very nice time in this hotel. Even though the staff could not speak english very good they were always very helpful. Only criticism was the shower, as it is hanging too low. People over 1,8 m do not fit under it.

Reviewed November 07, 2016

Dear time fans, thank you for choosing time to roam! In addition to the convenient transportation, warm and thoughtful service, and comfortable guest rooms, it is also a wonderful place for time walking! We look forward to seeing you again!

Responded July 30, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
David from Czech Republic
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016

Friendly family hotel with a nice touch of coziness”

I was staying in this small hotel only for a couple of nights. It is the friendliest hotel i have ever been to. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. I have no other way than to rank this hotel with perfect review. I was very satisfied and I would only recommend this hotel. If I visit Beijing once again, I would definitely book this hotel again.

Reviewed September 16, 2016

Dear time fans, thank you for walking in time! Your satisfaction is our most developed thing! Since time walks so much to your taste, you are welcome to come often! We'll be right here waiting for you. See you next time!

Responded July 30, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Neil from United States
Family with young children
Time Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

I wish I could stay longer!”

We were looking for a cheap and clean place near the the Airport Express and this is the only place that came up. I was amazed by how awesome is was! The decor is a mix or retro and '60s and '70s, well, nostalgia glossing over the Cultural Revolution. I plan on booking this place when I plan on going on a Beijing vacation.

Reviewed June 23, 2016

Dear time fans, thank you for walking in time! Thank you very much for your support and recognition! Since it is so convenient and you also like the characteristics of the hotel, you are welcome to come here often! Time stroll, I would like to make you a warm home on the trip! Looking forward to seeing you again ~!

Responded July 30, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
7.2
Very good
Edwin from Indonesia
Business traveler
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Worth of money”

Comfortable bed, clean room and 10 mins walk from the subway station

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear time guest, how do you do? Thank you for sharing after your stay, our hotel is a nostalgic style with the theme of the 1970s and 1980s. The hotel lobby has a variety of old things for you to enjoy. You can also experience the feelings of the 1970s and 1980s while staying at the hotel. The purpose of the Time Walk Hotel is to be the highest satisfaction hotel for guests! Then look forward to your next stay. Enjoy your stay!

Responded March 12, 2019
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.0
Excellent
Bryan from Canada
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Very good”

Hotel was great, location was great. Only negative was the see-through glass door for the bathroom! Provided an excellent view of the toilet from the bed, and vice-versa.

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Dear time fans hello, thank you for choosing among the many hotels, very happy to see your comments at the same time for us to write five comments. If you think the glass is too transparent, you can contact our front desk to add a shower curtain for your convenience. The hotel was established in 1865. The lobby of the hotel to the room are all nostalgic themes of the first to third floors are different themes. The room's AD calcium milk, white rabbit milk sugar, all purple red moisturizer everywhere are childhood memories, these items can be taken away for free. The hotel is still very convenient to travel. It is surrounded by Line 5 and Line 2. You can walk to Guozijian, Yonghe Palace, Wudaoying Hutong, Central Academy of Drama, Nanluogu Lane, Houhai and so on. .. .. .. .. .. Not much to say, very much look forward to meeting with you next time!

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
sue from Malaysia
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

The staffs are friendly and kindly. Worth to stay

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Thank you for staying in our hotel. If you are satisfied with your stay, you can recommend it to your friends. Do you know the attractions near the hotel? Yonghe Palace in Hundred Years of Incense and Fire, the Supreme Academy Superintendent of the State in Ancient China, as well as a street for food "Ba Street" and a bar street "Houhai" and so on. These are all on foot. We are waiting for you to come again.

Responded August 25, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Yan from Singapore
Couple
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Cosy and warm room”

The room was cosy and heating was great during winter. Room was clean and the décor was nice. Love the toiletries and drinks provided in the room.

Reviewed January 04, 2018

Thank you for your comments, buddies see your praise is really very happy ~ we shop in the alley is the Imperial College, it is because of this, all the more quiet, Lama Temple, Imperial College, Guijie near us, Nanluogu Lane and Houhai are also very close. We have five stores in Beijing. We welcome your presence at any time.

Responded January 12, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.4
Excellent
SUAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Time Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great hotel”

Good location, cleanliness with helpful and friendly staff.

Reviewed December 29, 2017

Happy New Year!We're very happy to have your approval ! Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Cofucius Temple , in the center of Beijing, have convenient transportation around, near our hotel have the food street . From our hotel you can walk arrive at the lama temple, confucius temple, nanluogu xiang, houhaistreet etc. In Hutong we are quiet!

Responded January 04, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
JIA from Malaysia
Group
Time Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

The best in Beijing”

Everything you need is here.

Reviewed November 21, 2017

Thanks to the time fan's comments, your support is our motivation. We have five branches in Beijing. You are welcome to visit at any time.

Responded December 19, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
chris from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Time King Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Exceptional”

Very interesting location with lots to see and do, handy to the subway for exploring other parts of Beijing. Friendly hotel and place to stay

Reviewed October 19, 2018

Dear time fans, Hello! Welcome to stay in the time walk (Beijing Guozijian store), see your satisfaction with the hotel, Xiaobian full of excitement, guest satisfaction is the biggest driving force for our hotel, the hotel is located in a lane within the Second Ring Road, away from the noise of the city, quiet in the noise, the surrounding subway station Line 5 Beixinqiao and 2. Line number Yonghe Palace Station walking about 10 minutes is very close, time walk to nostalgia as the theme, from the lobby to the room, everywhere are childhood memories, everywhere people feel at home, live well can help us recommend more to your friends, but also look forward to your next stay

Responded October 19, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.8
Excellent
Adam from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Hong Kong young people would like this hotel.

Reviewed July 14, 2018

Dear time, thank you for your choice of time to walk in Beijing, and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are also happy to give you a comfortable occupancy experience. Line two Lama Temple station about 10 minutes walk is very close, time walk with nostalgia as the theme, from the lobby to the room, everywhere are childhood memories, the good living can help us to recommend to your friends Oh, but also look forward to your next stay

Responded July 19, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
7.2
Very good
Juliah from Singapore
Family with teens
Time Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Very good”

The staff provided great service and they showed efforts to meet the needs of their customers. Their cleaning service is good. However, the location may not be suitable for families with younger and many children. I feel like this hotel is more for customers to just spend the night as the hotel is rather small. The convenience store is a walking distance due to the houses as the hotel is deep within the houses. The location is for those whom are willing to feel the life of the people there.

Reviewed January 02, 2018

新年快乐!非常感谢您的点评!时光漫步怀旧主题酒店北京国子监店在老北京胡同中,浓浓的生活气息,安静的小院子。咱们酒店没有电梯,是不是会觉得孩子不方便,没关系,咱们旁边还有一家雍和宫店哦,欢迎您体验!谢谢您对我们服务和卫生的肯定!愿新的一年,开心、快乐、健康!

Responded January 04, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
7.6
Very good
Shams from United Kingdom
Group
Time Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

could be unlucky”

we took out two rooms here staff where very helpful and made all the effect to help our group out. only con i have is our room smelled of cigarettes so we had to always spray the place with air fresher that was giving to us

Reviewed November 16, 2017

Thanks to the time fans for the comments, the friends see your evaluation is very happy, ha ha. Do many of the old things in the room take you back to the memory of your childhood? Comic book, enamel cup, dial telephone, AD calcium milk and so on, and then the big white rabbit toffee. Our position is in the Hutong, it is quiet and the traffic is convenient. It's the first choice to travel.

Responded December 19, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
7.7
Very good
Yannik from Germany
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Great Hotel”

Neighbourhood, close to subway, friendly staff

It is true the location of the hotel is hidden within the Hutongs at the Lama Temple, but i thought it was quite easy to find, and taking a taxi there also did not prove a challenge. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the rates are great. Good location to start exploring Beijing. Since we usually only stay at hotels to sleep, i wasn't bothered by the relative small room at all.

Reviewed October 12, 2015

Dear time fans, thank you for walking in time! Thank you very much for your support and recognition! Since it is so convenient and you also like the characteristics of the hotel, you are welcome to come here often! Time stroll, I would like to make you a warm home on the trip! Looking forward to seeing you again ~!

Responded July 30, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
7.0
Very good
HWANG from Malaysia
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

A cozy hotel behind the hutongs”

Staff, Room, Food

firstly, the hotel is not located near to the subway~ it is nearby by not near, also most of the taxi do not drive into the hutongs and so not know exactly where is the hotel located, so to go to the hotel is not an easy task... but, you can find nice food nearby the hotel, cafe's, fast food, barbeque... also the hotel is near Yong Zheng Temple, a walking distance only from the hotel, the breakfast is not that good - suggest to eat outside or find your own breakfast... staff is helpful though to get you a cab if you requires one...

Reviewed September 21, 2015

Dear time fans, thank you for walking in time! Thank you very much for your support and recognition! Since it is so convenient and you also like the characteristics of the hotel, you are welcome to come here often! Time stroll, I would like to make you a warm home on the trip! Looking forward to seeing you again ~!

Responded July 30, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
4.0
li from China
Business traveler
Time King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Not gonna come back here again”

I really hard to find this hostel in a Hutong,the Google Map didn't work in China ,and when I get the reception desk they said to me u should pay A high price so I try to use agoda to book the hostel ,I don't like here !

Reviewed April 24, 2015

Dear time fans, thank you for walking in time! Thank you very much for your support and recognition! Since it is so convenient and you also like the characteristics of the hotel, you are welcome to come here often! Time stroll, I would like to make you a warm home on the trip! Looking forward to seeing you again ~!

Responded July 30, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
7.6
Very good
MAN from Hong Kong
Group
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Very good”

stuff provided a good service, location is perfect recommeded !

Reviewed December 04, 2017

Thanks to the time fan's comments, your support is our motivation. We have five branches in Beijing. You are welcome to visit at any time.

Responded December 19, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
5.6
Laura from United States
Couple
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Great but could be better”

Really liked this hotel but got bit up by bed bugs!

Reviewed September 04, 2018

Love time fan, Hello! Thank you very much for sharing your feelings about your stay. We will correct your comments in time! Thank you. Thank you. Hey! Our time walks in the Guozijian shop, is a hiding place in the alley hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, noisy and quiet! We are an old hotel with the theme of the 1970s and 1980s. There are a variety of old items in the lobby of the hotel, such as a two-eighth bar bicycle, a vintage phonograph, a black and white TV and so on! In addition, the hotel travel is also a special convenience, with the subway line 2 and 5 around the line, for your travel also added a lot of convenience, like our hotel can help us to recommend a lot, look forward to your next visit! Hey!

Show more
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Malaysia
Group
Time Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Great Place to Stay”

Fantastic Room and location. Highly recommended.

Reviewed January 18, 2018

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are very nostalgic Hotels with Chinese nostalgia. I hope you can help us to publicize more and thank you again. We are waiting for you next time. Come on.

Responded January 25, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.8
Excellent
Jingyi from Malaysia
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Friendly & helpful staffs, nice place to stay”

Only after checkout no proper toilet (with water) for guest

Reviewed January 10, 2018

Hello, dear time! Thank you very much for choosing time for a walk! We do not bring you the perfect feeling of occupancy, we are deeply sorry! In the future, where there is a place of dissatisfaction, we can change the room at any time for you at any time until we live comfortably and satisfactorily. Welcome to your visit again!

Responded January 12, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
chang from Malaysia
Group
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

excellent hotel”

the hotel is so cozy and convenient! just 1 mins walk u can find all the breakfast spot and few mins to all the eating places and mrt. Everything is the room is free of charge as well.

Reviewed January 06, 2018

Thank you for the comments of the small partners. The hotel is in the Hutong. It is quiet and the traffic is convenient. Near the Lama Temple, also easy to idle away in seeking pleasure, Imperial College, five battalion, Guijie and so on, is also very close. We have five branches in Beijing, and Tianjin and Zhangjiakou also have branches. We welcome you at any time.

Responded January 12, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
SIU from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

Good location, good service

Reviewed November 21, 2017

Thanks to the time fan's comments, your support is our motivation. We have five branches in Beijing. You are welcome to visit at any time.

Responded December 19, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Meng from Switzerland
Couple
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

the service are exceptional, and the location is within easy walk from the subway station! would love to go back there again!

Reviewed November 21, 2017

Thank you for the comments of the small partners. It is our highest honor to trust us. We will continue to work hard and will not let you down. We have five branches in Beijing, and there are branches in Tianjin and Zhangjiakou. Welcome to your presence at any time. It's good to remember to help us to recommend it.

Responded December 19, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.0
Excellent
Kee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Time King Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017

Very friendly and helpful staffs. Setback is no mini bar provided in room”

Good location

Reviewed November 02, 2017

Thank you for the comments of the small partners. It is our highest honor to trust us. We will continue to work hard and will not let you down. We have five branches in Beijing, and there are branches in Tianjin and Zhangjiakou. Welcome to your presence at any time. It's good to remember to help us to recommend it.

Responded December 19, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Neil from United States
Family with young children
Time King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

My go-to place in Beijing”

My family stays here for our "stopovers" from America to our home in China. Whenever we decided to have our big vacation in Beijing, we'll stay here.

Reviewed June 23, 2017

Thank you for your comments. I am lucky to meet you. We are your family here in Beijing. We are a family. I don't know the hotel room. Are you satisfied with your stay? Are you still used to breakfast? Could you give us some advice. We look forward to seeing you next time and waiting for you.

Responded July 24, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.6
Exceptional
Gianfranco from United States
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Excellent personnel”

Personnel committed 200%!! They will help you with everything you need. The room is great (small but great) and it is very good for the price.

Reviewed June 10, 2017

Thank you for your comments, the hotel is hidden in the alley, and the transportation is convenient. The house was built in 1865. She is already more than 150 years old. Is the room small enough to be forgiven? Ha-ha。 We have five branches in Beijing. You are always welcome.

Responded July 24, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Yu from China
Couple
Time King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Fantastic hotel! Not easy to find initially. very convenient place to be. Staffs are super nice! ”

Prime location, but need a bit of walk to and from subway. Has a few grocery shops and brewery around Very helpful staffs It was a very pleasant experience and we would recommend friends to stay

Reviewed March 27, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, the hotel is in the alley, quiet in the traffic, convenient transportation. Nearby there are a lot of places to play, such as: Lama Temple, Imperial College, five battalion, Guijie (a street dinner). We look forward to your coming next time.

Responded July 24, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
8.3
Excellent
Pun from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Large Room with Good Toiletries ”

Easy to find, Close to Subway and Famous Sightseeing Point
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Dear time fans, thank you for walking in time! Thank you very much for your support and recognition! Since it is so convenient and you also like the characteristics of the hotel, you are welcome to come here often! Time stroll, I would like to make you a warm home on the trip! Looking forward to seeing you again ~!

Responded July 30, 2017
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
10.0
Exceptional
Derek from Australia
Solo traveler
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Heavenly stay”

Good location and close to temples. Good access to metro for accessing rest of city.

Reviewed June 13, 2019

Dear Time Guest Hello, thank you for your very good comments. Our hotel is located in the alley inside the Second Ring Road. There are Confucius Temple, Yonghe Palace, Nanluogu Lane, Houhai and so on. It is surrounded by Metro Line 2 and Line 5. The traffic is very convenient. We look forward to your next visit.

Responded June 14, 2019
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
9.2
Exceptional
Yinghui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Time King Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

Nice location, good service ”

Pros: - Location: Hotel location is great -- there are alot of food options near by and it is walkable to fangjiahutong and the train station. - Service: The hotel is cozy and the staff were all friendly. There is great attention to detail -- The reception area provides little things like masks, tea, hair ties etc and they also provided sweets and yoghurt in the rooms. Bottled water is also refilled every day. - Cleanliness: Room was clean and comfortable Cons: - Wifi: Wifi signal was weak - The bathroom has a big glass panel and even with the blinds down, it is still translucent. Didn't really bother me but I would think its not very family friendly.

Reviewed May 28, 2019

Dear Time Guest, Hello! Thank you for your five points of praise. The hotel is located in a Hutong in the center of the Second Ring Road. It is far from the noise of the city. It can experience the life style of the old Beijingers very well. Out of the hutong, you can see the bustling capital and the endless stream of people. The hotel is surrounded by Metro Line 2 and Line 5. It is very convenient to travel. The scenic spots around the hotel are also very convenient. Many of them are Guozijian, Yonghe Palace, Nanluogu Lane, Central Academy of Drama and Houhai. Yushi looks forward to your next visit!!

Responded May 29, 2019
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple
7.6
Very good
CHAI from Malaysia
Couple
Basement Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Good Services ”

Pros: Nice environment, nice staff, good services. Cons: The bathroom with transparent glasses..

Reviewed January 13, 2018

thank you for your comment on the hotel. We don't know if we have any trouble in the Hutong. The room is not satisfied with you, you can tell us at that time, we help you to deal with, I am sorry to bring you trouble。I expect you to come again next time.

Responded January 14, 2018
Nostalgia Hotel Beijing Confucius Temple