Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

sabrina from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Very unhappy
The staffs was unfriendly. Totally not value for $$. Will never come again.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cecilie from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Historic gem
Snuggled in the midst of historic Tiang Bahru amongst the heritage Chinese houses & close by the MRT & the famous Tiang Bahru markets, Nostalgia Hotel is a tourist haven.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Perry from Singapore
Solo travelers
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Petite Hotel
The size of the room is too small to be comfortable. Things are at awkward positions and I can't really enjoy using them. However, the staff is very cordial & pleasant, and the property is well-maintained over the years & reasonably clean. Lots of food outlets around the hotel, except that the MRT is some 13 minutes walk away.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizaabeth from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
Great location bad long term stay prepaid breakfast choices
The only thing that bothered us tremendously was the prepaid breakfast, less than satisfactory when you stay for 10 days and have no choice but the same old same old. Big big disappointment. Would be reluctant to recommend for long term stays on this basis.
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dilanjan from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
City hotel for a business travellers
Receptionist was very helpful , early check in was accommodated
Great
Reviewed March 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

magnar from Norway
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Dirty rooms!
Ok, but room smell bad! Dirty carpets. Nice cafe in the aerea. Very mutch chinese food restaurants there..
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Mystery Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Home from home
Staying at the Nostalgia Hotel is home from home for me. I am a frequent guest and am never disappointed. The only downside is the rooms are very small, so not much space to work, but if all you want is a good night sleep and are not going to spend too much time in the room I highly recommend it. It is situated in a lovely, historical neighbourhood where there are lots of cafes, both new and old. For Singapore, which is very expensive, it is a great choice and good value for money.
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Clare from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
I loved staying here and I will come back
The service was excellent and attentive. The rooms were very clean. The location was great. I liked the pool and the rooftop terrace. I'll come back.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

fazleen from Malaysia
Couples
Mystery Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Short stay but we love it
Clean, helpful staffs (friendly too) and interesting interior
It was only for two days but we find it really nice and comfortable. It is located in a quiet area but the metro is located nearby (7 minutes walking). Very close to hipster cafes, if you are into those kind of things :).
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

richard from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Older style room this time. Furniture needs updating/varnishing.Staff good
no
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: