Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

richard from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Older style room this time. Furniture needs updating/varnishing.Staff good
no
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2016
Tiny room, dissatisfaction room price
I paid $165 2 weeks prior for superior without breakfast to the stay. however, 1 day before my stay the price drop dramatically. Price of $165 can get Deluxe room with breakfast for 2. I felt totally unfair as customer. Furthermore, the room is pretty tiny.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Sit from Malaysia
Couple
Mystery Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nostalgia @ Singapore
Location, cleanliness, staff courtesy
Good location and the room is clean. Staffs are friendly and efficient.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

marie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Old world charm
Privacy, swimming pool, comfortable bed.
I very much liked staying here. I especially liked swimming in the roof top swimming pool. I didn't eat in the restaurant but wish I had done as the food looked excellent. All the staff were helpful and kind. The hotel is clean and it has a romantic old world charm. I would stay there again.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Liyana from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Holiday
Short and sweet. Cosy and spacious room 103. Will definitely go back again .
Reviewed February 21, 2016

tse from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good
American breakfast, accessibility near to food centre & cleanliness
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Dandy from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Location
Hotel Staff ,Interior ,Location
Friendly and accomodating Staff.They have a small room but the Interior design is superb very clean and Worth the money .I will definetely Come back again highly recomended
Reviewed February 15, 2016

NATIDA from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good boutique hotel
always great to be near food......a stone throw from hotel doorstep
Reviewed February 11, 2016

ZHI from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
hotel room is cozy, but is clean. Staff friendly
American breakfast, accessibility near to food centre & cleanliness
We had an enjoyable time even tho room is rather small and cozy. Had a good rest as the Bed is pretty comfortable. Television is big enough for movies. Toilet is very clean. Staff is polite. American breakfast is good. Value for money for a short staycation.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Eva from Canada
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 20 nights in January 2016
clean, cute, but def not a 4 star hotel
The rooms are like cubicles, and everything else is tiny: small lobby, one elevator, tiny pool. It might be well-maintained, but this is certainly not a 4-star hotel. Also, in my room the aircon hung down from the ceiling directly facing the bed, which was horrible. The level of the fan and the direction it points at cannot be adjusted. Tiong Bahru is cute with lots of cafes, so it's a nice area to stay, but it is right in between two subway lines, so you need to walk to the bus for those going toward the CBD, which is a pain. Staff always says hi and is friendly but don't actually know what's up a lot of the time and gave me incorrect information when I would ask about things. I recommend this place for couples or those who want a quiet, low-key stay, but you certainly get far less for your money than staying at a true 4 Star hotel like M Hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: