Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Duc from United States
Families with older children
Mystery Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Super Small room
Cold a/c, front desk, and good water pressure for shower.
Hotel is overrated. More of a 2.5star hotel with super small dinky room. Amenities, desks, etc.. Not very functional.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tham from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
great location hotel
the staff is friendly and helpful.. room is clean and the balcony is good for chilling..
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEE from Singapore
Couples
Mystery Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Awesome location and great confort
Comfort, food and location is perfect
Best and most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Amazing rest.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEE from Singapore
Couples
Mystery Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
awesome bed awesome rest
comfort great, location awesome, cleeanliness pristine
I totally enjoyed my rest in the hotel. i wanna buy the bed home.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen-Hung from Taiwan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A comfy stay
Hotel Condition, Staff Performance, Value for Money
Stuffs at the reception were very attentive, and even when we sleeped in till 2pm because of Jet lag, housekeepers were still waiting outside of the door and they even ask receptionist to call and ask us if we need housekeeping today,very professional. swimming pool at the 3rd floor can be very relaxing to swim at night, but it close after 10pm.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregory from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Quiet charm of a small hotel
Location, staff, room facilities
Wonderful stay. A little out of the way, but near good public transport, and within walking distance of Chinatown. In a residential district with shops and cafes and near the excellent Tiong Bahru food fair (clean stalls serving all local specialties) and market (flowers, vegetables, meat, fish). The room was small but well-appointed and clean, with excellent bathroom (enclosed shower). The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is on a moderately busy road, but our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet.
Reviewed November 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
An unique experience
(1)room condition; (2) services (3) Swimming Pool
A very friendly place to live with great staff and reasonable room rate. Great location with many restaurants in the vicinity. However, it needs to walk for some 10-15 minutes to the nearest underground train.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alla from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Nice value for money.. Personal approach from staf
Friendly and helpful Staff, cozy atmosphere
Very pleasant
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Australia
Solo travelers
Mystery Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great little gem!!
Beautifully maintained, awesome outside bar / dining, super friendly staff
Really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely be my hotel of choice when next in Singapore. Great location loads of cool restaurants in the area. Definitely recommend to my friends
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nostalgic charm
Boutique, Design, Tiong Bahru
I am a regular customer at the Nostalgia Hotel, it is home from home when I am in Singapore. Was a bit disappointed with the room size this time, it was so small. Fine for one night for one person, but for two of us with luggage it was tiny. Must have been the smallest room in the house! But, at the end of the day, you can't beat it for location, in the neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru and value for money.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: