Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Jason from Australia
Solo traveler
Mystery Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great little gem!!
Beautifully maintained, awesome outside bar / dining, super friendly staff
Really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely be my hotel of choice when next in Singapore. Great location loads of cool restaurants in the area. Definitely recommend to my friends
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Natalie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nostalgic charm
Boutique, Design, Tiong Bahru
I am a regular customer at the Nostalgia Hotel, it is home from home when I am in Singapore. Was a bit disappointed with the room size this time, it was so small. Fine for one night for one person, but for two of us with luggage it was tiny. Must have been the smallest room in the house! But, at the end of the day, you can't beat it for location, in the neighbourhood of Tiong Bahru and value for money.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Dave and Jess from Australia
The pool outside. The nice clean rooms. The friendly staff.
We had a lovely stay at Nostalgia it was a nice hotel. Small rooms that were just big enough. The rooms were very clean and always looked after. Nice friendly helpful people and excellent pool where you watch the traffic go by. Very close to the train station so it was a great location. My partner proposed to me which made it an even more exciting experience on the Singapore flyer. Lovely hotel we will come back.
Reviewed September 04, 2015

HAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Terrible sound proofing roadside noise too loud
location is good, next to foodcourt, convenient
It is a clean hotel, nice room. But I could not sleep at night because the sound proofing was non-existent and since the room I got was facing the main road, it was totally noisy. Terrible experience when you are tired and could not sleep until roadside traffic reduced at 3 AM! Make sure you do not stay in any of the rooms facing the main road, or the road side since this is a corner unit hotel.
Reviewed September 03, 2015

Cheng from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
great place , bit parking is a problem
bed is great
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Carlita from Australia
Solo traveler
Exclusive
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Personable
Staff, location and cleanliness
Fantastic location, great cafes and restaurants around, fantastic staff, wish the windows opened slightly for fire safety, but the hotel is a secret gem in a lovely part of Singapore. At the end of my stay, the Manager got me a taxi and carried my suitcase to the taxi. Very rare to get service like that in these days and ladies at the front desk always wore a beautiful smile Definitely going back here to stay I stayed for 6 nights and it's the cleanest place ever
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Jeck from Singapore
Couple
Exclusive
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice Boutique Hotel In A Nostalgic Area
Plenty of food around, clean rooms, nice environment
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Patricia from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
no room for your luggage
staff
Very poor location. Advertised as Chinatown but it is a 30 minute walk over busy streets. Needs to be more accurate as we were marooned far away from any shops and needed to take a taxi everywhere. It is between two rail stations so that was not an option. The superior room was so tiny we had to upgrade and even then we had no space at all around our two suitcases. The hotel is more suited to business travellers with overhead locker sized luggage. The bathroom was tiny and no room for a bath bag except on the toilet seat! The eating area is outside on a busy street corner. The phone did not work and eventually I was allowed to use a phone in an empty room after the manager had been contacted. This took time. The room I phoned in was more spacious as it was for wheel chair folk. The main problems were the small size of rooms and the location which is NOT Chinatown. The staff were however very helpful at giving info on where to get buses and trains and cabs etc
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Sandra from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
very nice, very helpful friendly staff.
staff. food. clean room
No complaints, staff were very helpful and welcoming, room was a little small but very adequate for our 3 night stay, close to transport, easy to get taxi, bus and train. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

David from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good stay
As mentioned above
It was a good place to stay and comfortable! But only thing is the traffic noise due to the fact it is located next to the main road!!
Reviewed August 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: