Very good 7.5
Based on 46 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Tasmin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fantastic Hotel, Great Location
The room, hotels location and staff
Our stay here was excellent from the minute we arrived, although they were an hour late checking us in as our room wasn't ready we were happy to leave out luggage and go for some lunch near by, we arrived back just after 3pm and our luggage was in our room and we were wished a great stay We were up and out early every day and with the room having a kitchenette we didn't need to use the hotels breakfast service we just made our own in the room and off we went! Before arriving I was apprehensive about the room as previous reviews states there was no mattress and that the rooms were small and dated! Those reviews for us could not have been any further from the truth! Yes, granted there was no mattress so to speak but an extra duvet was supplied in the cupboard so once that was put on the bed over the topper it was fine we had no trouble sleeping! The hydro shower was amazing and has definitely swayed us to get one in our home! The location of the hotel was brilliant about a 7 minute walk to oxford street and a 2 minute walk to both Madame Tussaud's and Baker Street tune station so connections to and from all over London were ideal! My partner and I had a fantastic stay at this lovely little hotel and will be sure to come again and recommend to all of our friends!!
Reviewed November 11, 2014

richard from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location close to Baker Street Tube
The staff were friendly and helpful in a well located hotel.
From our first moment at the hotel, the friendly staff helped us handle a personal emergency. The room was beyond our expectations. Staff helped make our London stay memorable helping with great suggestions for dinning, attractions and use of public transport. Many good restaurants and pubs nearby. All in all, a great find.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Sarah from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in July 2014
Room only for able bodied!
Location, Location, Location
The room is small and the design is not specifically user friendly. There are steps up and down to the bed and not much room to manouver. The bath / shower is a specif issue - you have to step down in to the bath again from a tight space - which is basically a cubby hole at the side of the bed. Getting back out is another matter as there are no hand holds etc. I would not recomend this room for an okder is less able bodied person - it is boardering on dangerous. The room I had was gorund floor and there are blinds on the windows but these are quite see through. As the bed is right next to the window which borders a busy street - i felt slightly exposed as the room totally lacked any privacy.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

illa from Israel
Family with young children
Duplex
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
very pleasant
room size, staff,
great
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Kimberley from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Cool rooms but wished it was less dusty.
Close to tube station, early checkin honored, unique room design
The room was quite cool except that the bathroom was too small. It was impossible not to smash your elbows into the glass panel separating the tub and the toilet while in the shower. Shelves in the room, especially on the top floor where the bed was, were very dusty. ( and remained so for the entire duration of our stay). Not great for people with dust allergies.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Sasha from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Really enjoyable
Close to the everything, nice room, staff helpful
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel the rooms were well designed around there size, close to the tube and all other facilities. Staff were really helpful and pleasant would definately recommend and stay again next time in London.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

RACHEL from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Bed really uncomfortable
Location
Good points: Great location Staff very friendly Bad points: Bed dipped in the middle so we both kept rolling into each other all night. Someone else's hair in bathroom sink. Patio door on room connected to a communal smoking area so room smelt of smoke everytime someone was out there smoking and can hear people outside the door.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Guy from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Trendy clean comfortable and compact
Modern, clean, quiet, and well located
Good value for money, especially given the location. Comfortable, modern, and good quality furnishings. The bathroom was also well appointed. The rooms are well sound-proofed, and the street is quiet, leading to undisturbed sleep. The rooms being small would be the only negative comment, but given the price and location this is not a criticism.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Amanda from Taiwan
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and nice staff
Love the room style!!!
we have stayed in this hotel for 2 night, and the room is really nice, small but warm. the staffs are really friendly and the breafasts are very fresh and delicious. the location is very near downtown, very convenient to go anywhere. if you are here for just couple days, here is a very good choice to stay. enjoy!
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Sally from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in August 2012
Excellent room and location but very slow lift
Beautiful room, friendly staff, good location
friendly welcome, room very impressive, all mod cons, very comfortable. only drawback was that we were right at the top of the building and the lift was extremely slow. we were offered complimentary breakfast, but had already eaten as we didn't realise it was part of the deal, so make sure you check! would definitely stay again!
Reviewed September 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: