Book Now: Nova Highlands Hotel

Very good
From 5896 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (5896)Booking.com Reviews (3268)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 5896 reviews
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.8
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.2
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (5896)
All room types
Showing 3387 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Harith from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
It was a nice stay there.”
Will come back again.
Reviewed January 24, 2019
6.8
Good
malida from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Apmt size adequate”
Stay in 2 bedroom size appt... size ok... the room had bedroom slippers for the cold floor.....iron at oitside, lucky our apptmnt at the end of balcony.... at night need to put extra clothes, the room dont have heater...
Reviewed January 21, 2019
4.0
ATIFA from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Not for clean freak”
We are surprised with the spacious room and everything looked fine.. until i went into the bathroom and it smell like someone peed on the bathroom floor. A major turn off. Next, one of the bowl in the kitchen is not properly clean. It still has stain from previous tenant. Third, the bed sheet is not properly clean or change as my baby's skin is prone to dirty sheet since he has eczema. His eczema quickly flared up the next morning and dusts are everywhere on the bed sheet. Reception staff was not friendly maybe due to the high workload during peak season. The only pros for this hotel is its building is attached to the mall and everything is easily accessible. Spacious room and heater is working fine. Breakfast is okay but can be improved. Overall, will stay here again if there's no other available room. Not recommended for long stay.
Reviewed January 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Irza from Malaysia
Couple
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Spacious room ”
The room is very spacious, love the microwave in the room. however the bed in the small room is not very convenient, feel a little hot at night since no fan inside the room. Overall is ok. the balcony is good to enjoy the view.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
5.6
Atiqah from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Spacious and clean room !”
Spacious and clean room !
Reviewed January 24, 2019
4.0
Mohammed from Oman
Couple
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Satisfactory”
This place is the excellent for its location and aminities around the hotel. The whole hotel including the rooms, bed, sofa and the bathroom contains a bad smell that kept me allergic all the time. The bed lining and the pillows looks used up alot and are not suitable for humans to sleep on. The staff was unfriendly and unexperienced.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
5.2
Zulkifli from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
A very simple hotel which is actually 3 roomed apartment ”
I didn’t realise it’s apartment hotel whereby individual rooms in the apartment is sold individually such that you may end up staying with strangers in an apartment.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yok from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Comfy and nice apartment The design give you a feeling to be at home. ”
Book a stay on weekdays, the whole unit is literally yours. The hotel is situated at Brinchang. The road to BOH tea plantation Sungai Palas is just opposite the hotel and Lavendar Garden is also not far from there.
Reviewed January 18, 2019
4.8
steven from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Bad Housekeeping Service ”
We requested for housekeeping to clean up our rooms and apartment but they removed all our personal toiletries. The front office staffs helped us to recover two items. We hope the management really train their housekeeping staffs properly.
Reviewed January 12, 2019
5.2
HALINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
plz remove backpackers room”
not suitable to put family or couple or single whatever in the same apartment (3 rooms apartments: master backpackers room , 2nd backpackers room, 3rd backpackers room) . should state the unit not only share bathroom but share kitchen, hall, balcony, entrance door, all..plz put CLEAR description so that customers did not trapped and end up to pay more..disappointed.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
4.0
Zul from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
bad servis”
room servis very bad n cleanliness is badly.. lots of dust
Reviewed January 22, 2019
6.8
Good
Saaraniyah from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Nice Hotel”
It has a very nice cosy room.need to have individual fan inside every room since only have at the living room
Reviewed January 22, 2019
6.0
ZURAIDAH from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Location was Good and Staff is very friendly”
the bedsheet was so smelly.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Maisarah from Malaysia
Couple
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Very comfortable for this place”
Its very comfortable actually, I've been overnight here for a twice. Staff are very friendly, just the bathroom are not cleaning well. It's not smelly but it's a lil biy dirty. But everything is okay. I'll be overnight here again if i come here.
Reviewed December 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Very big room”
I checked in late around 6 pm, sadly my room still not ready yet.they ask me to wait 1 more hour. After small discussion, they agree me to allow late check out at 3 pm.so ..win win situation. When i get into the room, i am quiet shocked with the size.very big...it suite family of 6.everything is ready in the room including oven and fridge...outside also hav view.the breakfast is very great, more than 6 type to choice..worth the money.. will come here again .thanks for good service
Reviewed December 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rahayu from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Everything under one roof”
Helpful staffs, the room was spatious with beautiful design, nice and warm even during night, has mall at ground level offering choices of foods, sourvenirs and convenience stores, big playground for kids. If you stay during weekend, you would be save from the so called ‘Stawberry Jam’ as this area is not badly affected. Overall a great stay.
Reviewed December 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
NORHAPIZAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good location”
We stayed in one bedroom unit. Very spacious room, clean & comfortable. This hotel build in a shopping mall so many shops around. No problem to find foods. My kids also enjoy at the mini theme park which is just next to the hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
IVY from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
The space is very comfort and worth it. Cleanliness so far so good, just maybe the toilet amenities basket better change and did not provide the floor mat except have to request. Otherwise quite enjoy to stay. I will be stay for next time again.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ahmad from United Arab Emirates
Couple
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Large room but the bed not really comfortable..”
I think the manager need to do something about room interior. Twin bed is just nice.. not really soft and was a bit cool sleeping night time.. down building got many restaurants.. big carpark and got 7eleven around incase u hungry night time.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rosni from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
satisfied””
Our room with nice views of rolling hills and surroundings. Room was nice and roomy. There is a ceiling fan in the living room but not in the bedroom. The hotel is centrally located to access all the point of interest with ease with few eateries and convenient stores in the same building. Parking was free....will ccome back again..
Reviewed November 01, 2018
5.6
Mohd
Couple
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Please be clear with room information on your advertisement . ”
It's very disappointing me when only know room are shared apartment. Advertisement in Agoda should be very clear & dont make customers confused. Please provide good training to your receptionist staff when entertain customers.
Reviewed January 20, 2019
2.0
tg from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Worst hotel ever!!!”
Not recommended at all. Staff not friendly. Shared bathroom with other tenant. Its not a hotel. Really disappointed. Please read people comments before booking it..
Reviewed January 21, 2019
6.0
Ee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
DISAPPOINTING!”
I am writing as a returned customer and I have never been more disappointed in Nova Highlands before for the following reasons: 1. False advertising : While it is clearly written on the website that my booking was for "shared bathroom", there was no indication whatsoever that the room I booked was for backpackers and hence, we had to share it with strangers. Management, we have never backpacked before, and would only assumed that it was bedroom with no bathroom attached. 2. No rectification on the management behalf : I requested to be upgraded to private stay as that was my original intended. I was agreeable to paying an upgrade fee, but to be told to pay in full was very disappointing. 3. Staff : I booked 4 days. Staff called me on day 2 asking me what time I am checking out that day. ??? Management can't refer to the form that I filled out? 2. Cleanliness : A thick layer of dust was underneath the bed. Fridge had frozen food leftover by previous customers for god knows how long.
Reviewed January 10, 2019
5.2
NORHEZRINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Master Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Above average”
-I booked master room & I did not know that it is a backpacker unit where we need to share the kitchen and living room with other guests. - no iron in the room. - not a walking distance to kea farm - nearby a mall but nothing much you can do there.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
5.6
Prakash from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Must keep up cleanliness”
Pros Place convinient Big rooms Cons Not clean hair everywhere Sofa in bad shape Room require some maintenance Would be good if hotel able to refurbish old furniture and things which in bad shape
Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nurulhusna from Malaysia
Family with young children
Master Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Location is strategic h/ever the hotel didnot mentioned clearly details abt sharing house w stranger”
The location is just nice and strategic. Walking distance to a small shopping wall which have a few restaurants n shops. N also near to small funfair for childrens. However, i didnt know abt sharing the same house with strangers. Only know upon check in. Really shocked n of course a bit frustrated. Luckily and thank god we got a good family housemate. Overall is ok. Please mentioned in clearly details at the description so that the customers will not confused abt the info of sharing !
Reviewed December 31, 2018
5.2
Ping from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
very bad customer service ”
I think there is a very serious customer service problem for the staff here. I reached the apartment late around 6pm yet I still have to wait half an hour for the room I booked after the registration....when asked about check out time it is still the same! When I get into my room after dinner, I realised that there is no towels, toiletries and kettle to boil water. I called 3x and waited for nearly an hour yet it was not sent, I went to the reception area and asked the Indian lady at the counter yet she can tell me that I should continue waiting as she has not told the housekeeping to do this with a very annoying tone and that was 9pm, we are waiting for the towels to bath! There were a few staff at the counter and a young man helped me instantly. It really spoiled my holiday mood. I stayed there four nights and only one housekeeping was done. I swear I am not going to stay in this place again if I visit Cameron highlands and I strongly would not recommend it to others .
Reviewed December 31, 2018
4.4
Martin from Switzerland
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Moldy, smelly, cheap”
Room walls were full of mold, ceiling damaged, awful smell in the room, sofa disgusting, shower broken, bathroom sink broken. This was room 530. Requested a change of room and managed to get to room 429 which was slightly better/cleaner/less smelly. Large living room but without much furniture (sofa, coffee table), the bedrooms are small and without windows. It seems as if the owner has some condominiums and tried to build a hotel in similar style which obviously didn't work out. No flair, no maintenance at all. Will never stay there again.
Reviewed December 30, 2018
4.4
Chong from Singapore
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
The 2 toilets flooded at our 3 bedrooms unit when ever you take a shower. ”
The showers at both the master bedroom & common bath do not have a proper small step down and the gradient of the water flow did the opposite, it flow out from your back and out towards the WC & the basin instead directly to the drainage hole. This is totally not acceptable & contraction failure from the start of building this Nova hotel and completion in 2014. Our first and the last for sure!
Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
suresh from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Good place to stay with families with children”
We had stayed the same place two years ago. It was a very pleasant experience. So we chose the same hotel again. The hotel is clean and has very good view to the mountains and accessible to ahopping, food, and attractions. If you are driving, it is safe place to park your car. However, we see some cut costing has taken place co pared to two years ago; room service is very slow, house keeping is only done in the night ( not sure this is due to peak season). Sofa was old and not comfortable, bathroom sprayer was leaking. Cupboard, doors are faulty and needs repair.
Reviewed December 28, 2018
2.0
selvan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
the hotel should stop deceiving customers”
No thanks to the hotel for the awkward experiences. On 19/12, I browsed through Agoda and found out the offer was cheaper than usual and booked twin sharing room for 2 nights. Once I get to the hotel, the receptionist said the booking is not for a room but shared apartment and asked for me to get to the apartment block called ‘retreat’ about 200m away. I tried to insist that the description in the booking shows a room and not shared apartment, i was told to add another RM120 per night to upgrade. I’m not really happy with the ridiculous answer and because its late in the evening I just check-in and went to the apartment. The real ugly part was when I entered the apartment, a man come yelling at me for entering into their apartment and I could see at a glance at the apartment was totally occupied by the family around 5-6 of them. He was shocked too as he was not informed it was a shared basis apartment. Since i cant make any refund, i just upgrade to room with a feeling of got cheated
Reviewed December 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Near kea and butterfly farm... have mynews and 7e in the same building. Convinient.”
Safety is a bit questionable... same lift use from parking area to mall to rooms...
Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
SYED from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Quite good. Parking is limited during peak time
Reviewed January 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
nazahatul from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Excellent”
Very recommended..
Reviewed January 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sin from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Nice and worth for money”
Very good environment, coz place , worth for moneyb
Reviewed January 15, 2019
2.0
ASYRAF from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Acceptable”
The room it mix with another family...
Reviewed January 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
new, modern spacious room”
Pros New, modern and spacious. We are a family of young children. Booked the 3 bedroom suite but was not told its on the newer building, the retreat. So we have to go back to the carpark and moved our luggage back in the car(no porter as the lobby is on the 3rd floor) and move to the next building which is newer. Check in was a breeze, got our room at the 7th floor. However, when we opened the door to our unit, there was this musty, unoccupied smell. Have to open all the windows and doors and on the fan to chase away the unpleasant smell. But the rooms was gorgeous, spacious and modernly decorated. The view was nice too, facing the main road and greens. We can also view the bee farm nearby. Not to forget, we can see the traffic jam from our room before planning to go out. Was caught in the traffic jam from tanah rata to hotel before that. The bed was comfy. Had a good sleep in it. But our hot water was an issue. Sometimes its hot, and sometime its cold. Called the reception and technician came. He managed to make it ok but the next morning, again issue with hot water in the bathroom. One bathroom totally failed and the other one was on off. Our unit was 704. Most probably will repeat as the room is very spacious and better than other apt style homestay.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hasliza from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
2 bedrooms suite very big with separate dining room and there are plates,bowls, microwave & kettle.”
The room is very clean, comfortable, convenient & privacy. This 2 bedrooms suite very big with separate dining room and there are plates,bowls, microwave & kettle for me to use. It also value for money.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
jimi from Malaysia
Couple
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great place to stay”
Its very near to Boh Tea Plantation. since there is a mall under this hotel, so its quite easy to find shops, pharmacies, restaurants n etc. theres also a mini fun fair and souvenier shops beside the hotel.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hariz from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great location, easy access to almost everything”
Ended up extended my stay for another night. Everything is there at a walking distance, the farm bee, cactus, orchid and roses, butterfly park, kea farm. There is also some jeep services at the entrance of the mall that offer to take you to the BOH tea plantation and mossy forest if you lazy to drive up with a reasonable price.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MOHAMED from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Selesa tapi servis masalah”
Mintak iron n iron board telefon byk kli tak angkat..reception 2 kali kol baru angkat..tggu sjam lagi kol mintak iron and blanket..tgh mlm mat bangla hntr iron n blanket..mtk iron board..ckap xda..iron d lantai..
Reviewed September 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rahman from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Very good”
Good : location, ample parking, room layout and size, comfortable bed. Cons : room wasn’t that clean and some parts were not well maintained/cleaned, some rooms had the mosquito net while other room doesn’t
Reviewed September 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tengku from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
satisfied”
big rooms/location good/convenient/check in & check out fast/ room was a bit rundown compared to the last time i came/more like an apartment the last time i remembered room was more to hotel like/pillows was abit smelly/other than that the rest is ok/
Reviewed August 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
OOI from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Value For Money (Free Breakfast)”
Overall room condition is okay but some of the furniture need to be replaced. Worth the price as the package include free breakfast for 4 pax and ticket for 3D interactive museum which located in the same building. Not much food option available for dinner during the weekdays.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
5.2
SABRI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Master Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
I don't know this advertise are apartment 3 room and diffrent booking. Maybe you shot tell anyone”
I come with my family. How can that apartment share with a diffrent type person. What about my daugther 1 year can play and sleep in peace if have another person inside my house @ apartment. Think about that also.
Reviewed January 18, 2019
6.4
Good
ASRI from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Good”
good hotel apartment. near to tourist attraction and mall. recommended to come with family. only the house keeping is bad because not clean our room since we left the hotel from morning till we back in the evening the room still in messy... Even we call later to clean the room, it took too long to wait them to come...
Reviewed January 14, 2019
4.0
Poi
Couple
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Stuff was slow in attending our needs ”
Our room 525’s hairdryer that was fixed to the wall was not functioning. We went to the reception and told them. They said they will send another hairdryer to our room. We waited 30 minutes to an hour, there’s no one coming to our room. We went to the reception again and ask them about this. Then they told us that they ran out of hairdryers. They only tell us after we went down the reception and ask them. They say they will sent someone to fix there hairdryer in our room. The guy came in about 5 minutes without bringing any tools. He came in for 30 seconds and say he will go get his toolbox. 30 minutes later he has not return. And this whole hairdryer issue started at 10am when we first went to the reception. And it’s 1130am the guy has not came to our room to fix. And the checkout time is 12pm. And the hotel stated that there will be additional charges if we checkout late. So we had to checkout and did not get to use the hairdryer as it was still NOT fixed.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
7.6
Very good
Danish from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
Goods. Room is big
Reviewed January 16, 2019
6.8
Good
Jacobus from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Backpacker accomodation”
The deal seemed to good to be true but We didn't realise the rooms are located in appartments with 3 rooms each and shared bathroom.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
7.6
Very good
ROSLINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
upgrade our services
Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Very good”
Recommend to stay here...
Reviewed January 07, 2019
3.6
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
its not nova highland hotel”
its not really nova highland hotel.. but apartment beside the nova hotel. room not just like describe by the picture. feel dumb by agoda
Reviewed January 22, 2019
3.6
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Acceptable”
For a retreat Nova (3 rooms), weak management at the counter, for a waste check in time, the keys are divided but the room is not messy, change the room is not as tidy yet, very disappointed in tired driving, friends room room know i can not sleep because there is interference,vey poor
Reviewed December 26, 2018
5.6
Movein from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Unfriendly staff”
The staff named 'Saidatul' (reception) wasn't friendly at all-very bad service upon check out(answering question very very rude)-Saidatul needs to be given proper training on customer service as she is the front staff-stay is OKAY only(room not like in pictures,very dirty) -needs proper maintenance.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
2.8
Eliyas from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Dont Book This Hotel”
Very bad Service 1. Request for early cx in..only 5pm room is ready.. 2. Room was ok..but sticky wooden floor 3. Dirty towel!! 4. Hot water in shower only for awhile..then no hot water 5. Location is ok..near to everything 6. Plz improve!! i wont book this hotel anymore
Reviewed December 23, 2018
6.8
Good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Room Not As Expected”
I hope Nova Hotel give a clear picture regarding your room. I book for Standard Twin - Shared Bathroom is a room is shared with another person. Im lucky im solo traveler. Quite disappointing if i bring my family together
Reviewed December 22, 2018
5.2
Mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Average ”
Right when I stepped inside the hotel, there were already a couple of things that stood out immediately. Firstly, the rubbish bins in the room still had trash in them, indicating that the hotel staffs did not bother to check and throw them away. The bedsheets were also stained making it uncomfortable for me and my family. The room service is also exceptionally slow. When I requested for my room to be cleaned, I had to call again 4hrs later as they did not attend to my request the first time. Overall quite unhappy with the room service and the place not properly cleaned before we checked in. Otherwise, everything was alright.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
ellen from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good location”
Gd location surrounded by fre farms n gardens . Spacious room with full equipped. But the shower room looks so digusting. It would be great if stand fan is provided in slping room. Overalll Worth the money.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Spacious Room & Convenient”
Spacious Room come with separate bed area & living area. Living area with sofa bed. Convenient to park your car & access to lift, easy to find food & nearby attraction places. Above Cameron Square that offer mini theme park. Our children enjoy it very much. BF meal are average.
Reviewed December 21, 2018
3.2
Yew from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
check in,Bedroom”
I'm staying 1 bedroom queen suite, time check in at counter spend more than half hour, and tell me the room not ready since the time already 4pm something , i get the room at 6pm. the bedroom design very bad, no air come in very hot, bed and pillow are low quanlity. Dirty bathroom with the bad maintenance.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
5.6
Chong from Malaysia
Couple
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Roon is quite dirty and dusty with some musty and moldy smell”
Cons: Room didn't clean carefully, a lot of dusts and hairs on the floor. The room has musty and moldy smell especially the sofa. Pros: However, the things i like are parking space, strong water pressure in bath room and decent location. Final words: Front desk staff weren't proactive at all, my access card has some issues where i am not able to enter the room, both front desk officers eventually allowed someone to cut the queue while i was waiting for 10 minutes, lack of common sense. Basically this was going to me my first and last stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2018
3.6
yaik from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
poor check in time”
We arrived hotel lobby at 18:10 (6:10pm). The front desk staff told us that the room is not ready yet. It take 30 minutes to clean it. At the end, we got the key at 1900 (7:00pm). It is poor management...
Reviewed December 18, 2018
3.2
Ung from Malaysia
Group
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Terrible stay and disappointing”
We are a group of 6 adults which we had booked for 3 bedroom suite. They only provide 2 towels and if you request for more, they will charge each towel RM 10. The room was not even cleaned and we had to clean ourselves. It was awfully dirty with the bed sheet unchanged and the floor was unsweep. Overall was bad.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
norlin from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Comforable and cosy 2 bedroom suite with breathtaking scenery”
The shopping malls located at the first and ground floor offer a selection of coffee houses like Teh Tarik Place & Old Town White Coffee. Walking distance to Orchid And Butterfly Farms. There is a stall selling muslim food on the right side of the building and opens for breakfast, lunch & dinner with reasonable price.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
4.8
Adi from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good room but bad service / staff”
I booked the 3 bedroom. Overall room is ok. Some area of the room is quite dirty. 1 towel is found in the wardrobe. Definitely has been used before. The hair dryer is not working, so I called the front desk / housekeeping to replace or send a new one, but they reply with “tengok lah”. After 30 mins of waiting they still did not send us a working hair dryer, so I tried calling them again but none of my calls were picked up. Pros : + spacious room + near to mall + new hotel Cons : - Front desk / housekeeping won’t entertain for any issues related to your room. - need around 10-30 mins to check in. If you are unlucky enough, you might have to wait for 2-3 hours after the check-in time stated (3.00pm)
Reviewed December 16, 2018
7.2
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Good first impression ”
Arrived late at night, check in was a quick one. Thumb up to the receptionist. The 3 bedroom apartment is modern design and minimalist. Generally clean but some spots is not. Housekeepers should do a better job. The surrounding area is lively especially at night, and finding food should be no problem. You can just walk to several eateries there.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
FADZLY from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Spacious room”
Very Nice large room with spectacular view. Only i would suggest that the room better to have heater as the temperature is cold even you close the sliding door. The bed is not really comfy (not bad but not xcellent for couple) as well but its worth if you come in group so you can share as the room is spacious.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hun from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Great place to stay”
Had a short trip for family due to year end holiday. Can consider as a regular to CH, but first time staying at Nova residence hotel. location , room size and view are all great and we are happy with the location being very close to the market place and plenty of convenience store at the mall floor. Car park is ok too. There is a slight smell to the room as we first entered to room, believe it was due to moist and un-circulation issue. As soon as we let air circulate for some time, its much more manageable. Overall recommended for family stay.
Reviewed December 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Eddie from Malaysia
Couple
1-Bedroom Twin Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Above average hotel”
Excellent location just above shopping mall (Included Old town, Watson, 7-11, Hometown steamboat, etc); next to a machinery playground and various local food stores. It's just a simple hotel but have huge room.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
2.8
long from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Queen Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Lousy,Dirty & odd smell in the suite”
Toilet door & glass very dirty with a lot of stain. The most uncomfortable is the bedsheet and pillow with light yellow stain. Quilt cover have strong bleach detergent smell and the quilt only cover up with white cloths which do not have a proper quilt cover! The coffee table full of dust once check in and the room is smelly, have to open sliding door on balcony to let go the smell! The sofa is so dirty with a lot of stain too ,ceiling light some is broken also doesn’t wan to change !is a bad memory I have never stay this kind of worse hotel before!! WILL NEVER COME AGAIN EVEN IS FREE !!!!!!!!!
Reviewed November 16, 2018