Book Now: Novel Hotel City Center

Excellent
From 506 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (506)Booking.com Reviews (3472)
8.0
Excellent
From 506 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.7
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
العربية
Deutsch
Français
more
Room type
Double Standard
Standard Room
Deluxe Room
Junior Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 437 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
cyril from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Walkable to Corniche, good breakfast”
Omelet as part of breakfast buffet were good, easily walkable to Corniche
Reviewed March 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Garima from India
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great hotel, value for money, best staff.”
3 star but very good hotel better than some 4 stars in service and support. is it a very good location with lots of souvinier shops, eateries, conenience stores nearby. walkable distance to the corniche. but I must say the staff is very helpful and pleasant.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Khaled from Jordan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Convenient and value for money”
This is my third stay at this hotel. It is a nice 3-4 star hotel that is close to a lot of things. World Trade is within walking distance. The malls are only around 5-6 dirhams on a taxi. The staff is wonderful especially the front staff Princess and Mary. They are very helpful. Housekeeping is clean. Food at the Chinese restaurant on the second floor is excellent.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
6.8
Good
supanart from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Amway be here”
nice and comfortable hotel
Reviewed January 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
isabelle from Belgium
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
excellent no frills”
good location simple no frills good room confortable nice buffet breakfast typicak french buffet
Reviewed December 22, 2016
6.4
Good
supanart from Thailand
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
happy”
I alway booked here
Reviewed December 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
ideal for the price”
we have stayed here many times and have never had any complaints, clean room, good food and helpful staff. Breakfast has suffered with some cut backs but the chef at the egg station still produces a really good breakfast.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
FAYEZ from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good location and comfortable rooms”
GM could be better
Reviewed November 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ahmed from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good hotel”
Helpful staff
Reviewed November 03, 2016
6.8
Good
supanart from Thailand
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
good location , easy to go to shopping mall”
I always booked this hotel coz close by super market and shopping mall , phamacy and hospital
Reviewed October 25, 2016
7.6
Very good
Dongju from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good”
good
Reviewed October 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Muhammad from Pakistan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Short Reviw about Mercure Hotek”
Hotel and rooms are excellent. In general, staff is also good except their one manager who normally works in night shift. There are two problems: (1) There is no proper drainage in wash rooms due to which water accumulates. (2) Driver that operates the complimentary shuttle service to Marina Mall does not adhere to the timings and keeps asking for money in order to refuel.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
supanart from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 9 nights in January 2014
always stay here”
when I m in Abu Dhabi...I chooses this hotel
Reviewed October 18, 2016
5.6
suresh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
aa”
aaa
Reviewed October 08, 2016
5.6
Ammar from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
GOOD ”
Good
Reviewed September 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
RAPHAEL from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Excellent”
Excellent
Reviewed September 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
RAHAT from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good hotel”
Location very good e
Reviewed August 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Phil from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location, clean room”
Close to all restaurants and places
Reviewed August 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Edward from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good place”
Pros- location is good, lots of shops nearby, nice staff Cons-outside noise was annoying
Reviewed August 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Milena from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Perfect place to relax”
Very quiet & romantic place and I highly recommend this to my friends. Our stay there was perfect!
Reviewed July 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jungyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Casual Hotel ”
This is recommended to casual people. it is located centrally so that you can easily access city everywhere within half an hour.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jungyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
economical / a center of city ”
This is my favorite one in AD city. It is not managed by staff well but has something free for Guest. Some of visitor are not likely to prefer this one. Just recommend if you are casual. Tip : Finding parking space behind the building is impossible. Don't bring your vehicle.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
6.4
Good
supanart from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
nice hotel”
hotel very convinine by city center
Reviewed June 07, 2016
6.8
Good
supanart from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
nice location”
nice location hotel in the city centre
Reviewed June 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
stopover”
Great breakfast, good bar and restaurants,small pool but OK, transport provided by Hotel useful and good.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
bachmann from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Quiet hotel”
I arrived early in the morning and did not have to wait long time before I get a room. The rooms are very quiet and good. Most of them have a very good bed and it's a pleasure to relax in the rooms.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Cherry from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
nice hotel”
near to malls & restaurants
Reviewed April 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
GENALYN from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
good location, easy to get taxi. service is ok. fast internet, staff is nice..recommended for the business traveler like me.”
n/a
Reviewed March 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
Walid from United Arab Emirates
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
lion”
location is good
Reviewed March 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Neti from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Excellent front office service. Good location.”
Will definitely stay at Mercure for my next trip to Abu Dhabi.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
6.0
Vikram from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location with No parking !!”
Hotel location is good but they don't offer parking facility. Anyone will expect parking facility if hotel rates as 3 star hotel. Staff was good and cooperative.
Nice stay, good Indian Resturant behind the hotel. Don't recommend for families going in/out of hotel after 12 midnight as surrounding streets full of pick up girls after mid night.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Nordin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Satisfactory stay”
Cleanliness, good staff performance, good impression
Was upgraded to higher cat room since agoda did not submit my booking to the hotel. I have made reservation in october 2015. I was stunned when receptionist told me booking was not found. But hotel manager did what he could to resolve issue with agoda and i was upgraded. Hope agoda would not be careless in the future!
Reviewed January 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ms. from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
It was a good stay for me was comfortable .”
The location of the hotel is very convenient. It is a 5 minutes walk from the centre. hotel rooms were quiet, the service was really good and kind , friendly staff
Great location and excellent very comfortable stay in a hotel where i felt safe and service was decent hotel is well located just across nearest shopping mall was Helpful highly recommended staff were friendly and accomodating.
Reviewed December 19, 2015
7.7
Very good
Ivon from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel, a few minor shortcomings”
Comfort, quiet, staff
It's a very nice hotel. The staff is good, the breakfast is good, and the outside bar/shisha area is great. The only downsides are the action on the street at night (it turns into a rather sleazy area, and there's nothing the hotel can do about that, so no blame here), and the fact that I developed stomach problems while staying there (probably due to s steak sandwich I ate there on my first night). But I can't say for sure if I got sick because of the sandwich -- I certainly had no problems with the breakfasts, which were extensive, tasty, and well worth the price. I recommend this hotel overall, and will stay there again the next time I go to Abu Dhabi.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
its got what you want”
location, food, clean
Enjoyed our time there and the staff are really helpful
Reviewed October 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Aziz from Morocco
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Excellent stay”
Food. Location. Cleanness
It is perfectly located at the heart of Abu Dhabi. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good food.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Atheer from Iraq
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Its Good”
Clean, City Center, nice Staff
It was good staying, Clean rooms , City Center, nice Staff
Reviewed September 29, 2015
7.0
Very good
vineel from India
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good location. Not suitable for families ”
1. Location 2. Service 3. Staff
Average
Reviewed September 09, 2015
5.3
Ghemar from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Arrogant Receptionists”
Room, steam and sauna, pool
Had a heated argument with the receptionists. The male receptionist even threatened me to report to authorities even I have not done any violations yet. Imagine, they are working in a service industry and I am one of their customers. I am a returning guest in the hotel and their records were messed up, because of this, they wanted to kick-out my friend out of the hotel even we are already resting inside our room. Good thing, the manager settled the issue and I give him credit to that as he knows very well how to handle paying guests. I score ZERO to the 2 front desk personnel on duty last 27 August 2015 between 7-8pm. A customer service training is a must for both of them.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Leandro from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Best hotel”
City Area Hamdan Street
Silent and cool Reception and staff are doing good job
Reviewed August 23, 2015
6.0
Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Good Locatrion ”
Location / Clean / Staff
Reviewed August 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Len from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 30 nights in June 2015
Good Value City Centre Hotel”
Central Location, Comfortable, Excellent Value
Excellent hotel in the city centre, very tidy hotel, large rooms, excellent facilities. I always stay here when I come to Abu Dhabi. It is one of the older hotels in the city, but it is well maintained with good dining in Le Beaujolais. Possibly time for a menu change, apart from that, friendly service throughout the hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
muhammad from Pakistan
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Sir .hotel staff all very nice.I appreciate all.th”
Room. Staff.in room all facilities.house keeping.very good
Yes very nice.very satisfied my friends.about all your property.with best regards.Thanks
Reviewed June 07, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Uzair from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good hotel in city centre and shopping district ”
Location, room size and staff friendliness
Good overall but please note that hotel offers no parking and you need to park in nearby paid parking building
Reviewed June 06, 2015
5.3
Dolsie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
easily to find hotel”
location
It was okay although the room is tiny.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Norain from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
nice room”
food,location,services
Reviewed May 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Norain from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
hotel view”
room,location,services
great place to stay
Reviewed May 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Norain from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
nice hotel”
room,food,location
nice view from room
Reviewed May 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Barbara from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Absolutely superb”
Pleasant staff, pool area, quiet rooms
This is a favorite hotel around the world. Staff are the best. Very clean. Quiet. Near bazaars.
Reviewed May 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Norain from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
great hotel”
room,food,location
Reviewed May 19, 2015