Excellent 8.7
Based on 627 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 627 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Qiang from Australia
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
very good
very good
Reviewed April 16, 2016

cleide from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Two Double Beds
Stayed one night in March 2016
Excellent for a layover in Auckland!
Great place if you have to staton enigma a catch the next day flight!
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Julia from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room with Two Double Beds
Stayed one night in April 2016
Novotel a bit tired
The location for the hotel is very good. You can pack your bags and literally walk across the road to the airport. The rooms are nice, although looking a little tired and in need of a bit of renovation. The hotel seems to cater for business travellers more that families. The disappointing part was booking on Agoda for "2 queen size beds" and then getting 2 double beds in the room, which is just a little too small to put an older child with a parent in them. Novotel & Agoda need to get their facts right on this, as the detail on bed size is a major one ! The restaurant was a little limited on the type of food offered, and could benefit with a wider range, at a more reasonable price. The kids menu for a steak was said to be too small for my 12yr old son ! He ordered an adult steak dish, and was given a steak which was sliced already, and which looked quite small as well. The staff were friendly, and while I was disgruntled about the bed size they did try to help with the limited rooms they had. Extra pillows were no problem, and they have a few different types to cater for different needs. The wake up call arrived 10 mins early, and at a booked 4:45am am, I really would have preferred those extra 10 minutes of sleep.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Carolyn from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Always a good stay, but expensive
I like staying at this hotel for its location, cleanliness, service and ambience. But you pay for it!
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Brenda from United States
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Perfect arrival and departure airport - worth every penny
We stayed at this hotel both the night we arrived and the night before we departed New Zealand. It was worth every penny to stay so close to the airport - the room was clean, bed incredibly comfortable and the staff delightful.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Jim from Australia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
good location for a late night flight
location
This was a pleasant stay. The location for us could not be beaten: it is right outside the airport. We asked for a taxi the next day into Auckland, and it was very nice, but at $90 it was overpriced. We should have gone to the normal taxi rank, and it would have been $35. You live & learn.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

David from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Two Double Beds
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Airport Hotel
A great place to stay after a late arrival or before an early departure from Auckland International airport
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Warren from United States
Couples
Superior Two Double Beds
Stayed one night in February 2016
Convenient to terminal
This hotel is fantastic partly due its convenience to the terminal. Always can count on room cleanliness. Look for upgrades shortly before stay. Buffet breakfast is excellent.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Adrian from Australia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Only steps away from the International Terminal
The location is brilliant if you need to sleep at the airport. The restaurant is very good and the staff lovely.
Great spot for an overnight at the airport.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Warren from United States
Couples
Superior Two Double Beds
Stayed one night in February 2016
Meets guests needs
Met my. Needs exactly. Free long term storage of my extra bag
Reviewed February 16, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: