Excellent 8.5
Based on 4864 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4864 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Good Location
Good Location, Clean Room, Good spread of bteakfast
Stay from 25/6-30/6. Had booked 3 rooms. 1 of the room was very 'noisy' on 1st night and had requested for a change the following morning. Staff at reception told us they would get back to us however they did not. Housekeeping did not replace our room face towel, bath robe and room slippers. We have to call on alternate nights to have them bring to our room. Tu-tu driver provided by the hotel had a very bad attitude. Had used the 'FOC' service on the 29/6/15.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good Location
Good Location, Friendly Staff and Clean
Good and convenient location for shopping.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ke from Singapore
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Situated in the center of shopping paradise
Location and Comfort
Situated in the center of shopping paradise with modern, clean and comfortable bedding. The only downside is Novotel Platinum is quite a fair bit of walk from nearest BTS (Siam).
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Hotel Clean
Near Shopping Area
Price sometimes a bit expansive.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Germany
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location and great breakfast
Great breakfast, good location, friendly staff
Very friendly staff. The hotel is not right next to a train station but the walk is about 10 min. Alternatively, there is also a shuttle service from the hotel. There are great food stalls right next to the hotel with amazing sea food. The Centralworld shopping centre is just 5 min away.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HIAN from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Short but sweet trip
Room and location are wonderful , staffs were helpful and efficient.
Wonderful.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Methilda from Philippines
Groups
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good location
Location, good buffet breakfast, link to Platinum Fashion Mall
We enjoyed our 4-night stay at this hotel. The room is comfortable. I hope there's a mirror by the table in the room so it will be easier to get ready when somebody is using the bathroom. The mirror by the luggage bench is not much help as the lighting is dim in that area. Also, the housekeeping forgot to empty the trash can under the table one day. The buffet breakfast is very good. We also had lunch 2x at the restaurant, food is good and big serving. The restaurant staff are attentive and efficient. However, the single chairs are just too heavy. I hope they will be replaced. Very difficult to pull them out to be seated and to pull back in. Children and elderly definitely need to be helped. Also, the last morning we were there, the scrambled egg tray didn't get refilled the entire 1 hr we stayed at the restaurant. We tried the foot reflexology at the spa. First time I experienced massage with a stick. The massage itself is just ok. We didn't get the full hour, just 50 mins. I like that there is an escalator on the 6th flr to get to the new wing of the Platinum Fashion Mall. And there is a bridge on the 2nd flr of the new wing to get to the bigger, older building. It helped us keep dry getting back to the hotel when there was a heavy shower on our 4th day in BKK. Pity the mall closes early at 8pm. And we encountered several salesgirls who were cranky and unfriendly. Hotel location is very good. We walked to the Big C Supercenter, to the sidewalk night market at the Palladium, buy good accessories at Indra and also to Central World Mall.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwin from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good and Awesome Hotel
The breakfast is a must try, please don't save money on it. You would regret. I have been bkk frequently for business and leisure. Among all the hotel this hotel serves theist breakfast!
Our stay was awesome! The room feels business class and they have free tuktuk service and its white in color. Especially people who want to take pictures. Their infinity pool is pleasant and nice but don't forget their breakfast. It's really awesome. You might think it might be a bias statement but it's not :)
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SAI from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY.
BUFFET BREAKFAST WITH LOT OF CHOICES AND DECORATIVE.
WE ENJOY A LOT , AS ROOM COMFORT . LOCATION IS BEST AS NEXT TO PLATINUM MALL. EASY TO GET TRANSPORT .
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiong from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
clean, helpful staff,near shopping market
clean, cozy, near food street
thanks
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: