Book Now: Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam

Excellent8.5
Based on 5809 reviews
93% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (5809)
Booking.com Reviews (1279)

8.5

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 5809 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 2298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 508 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 898 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 507 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 日本語
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • 한국어
  • Svenska
  • Русский
  • العربية
  • Dansk
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Nederlands
  • Norsk
  • Italiano
  • עברית
  • Suomi
  • Español
  • Português (PT)
  • Български език
  • Türkçe
more less

Room type
  • Executive Double Room
  • Executive Twin Room
  • Superior Double Room
  • Superior Twin Room
  • Executive Suite King
  • Deluxe - Double
  • Standard Room with 1 double bed
  • Deluxe Room with 2 single beds
more less

Sort by
Showing 5417 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.4
KOK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
must buy with breakfast buffet”
average is value for money, but dont buy the crab buffet which .........no good at all...
Reviewed September 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Excellent location ”
I like the location but it could be more classy .
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Shuli from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Exceptional”
Fantastic location for shopping with platinum mall just below us.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Dang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good location but hotel is quite old”
Best for shopping around Pratunam but the hotel is quite old and a bit pricey.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
SHY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Superb location with friendly staffs”
Just located beside Platinum Fashion Mall. Good in-house massage service operated from 10am to 1am. Foods street down the road. Overall a very convenient location.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Sunisa from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good”
Need to improve the receptionist person who check-in the guest. No eyes contact or smiling. Well come drink could be service to the guest. House keeping a bit rude as she knock the door non-stop. Should be only 3 time and wait until the guest reply back, she not introduce herself even smiling. Compliment to the front desk staff (expat) she always smile and helpful.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
LIAN from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Comfortable Stay”
We were being upgraded to an executive room on the 23rd floor. Nice view. The only thing we're not happy about was the water pressure. So hard to control the temperature level and water pressure unstable.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Wimbuh from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Best place and value for money”
Best place to go shopping
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
BOO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
good ”
nice hotel
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Cobin from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
What money can get you ”
This is by far one of the best hotel in BKK! Location wise, none able to beat it. And one thing that is outstanding is it's cleanliness! Worth the money!
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
CHEW from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good location ”
Around got shopping mall very convenient
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent hotel”
Location very central. Very near Central World and Paragon shopping area. Very convenient for transport n food.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Yee from Singapore
Group
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Great location!”
Definitely gonna return here again. The connected skywalk to BTS adds reason for you to chose this hotel.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
LIAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Well maintained ”
I just love everything that they have to offer.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Paul from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
beautiful
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
CHIA from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Is at shopping area”
Very convenient for shopping . I will stay this hotel again for the next trip
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Indra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive Suite King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Good location but Suite room don't live up to stan”
Chosen a suite room as my Daughter like bigger space room. - Room is too dark - Room is located very close to the exhaust fan or MAU, so it's kinda noisy. - No Bath Tub for suite room. Conclusion, don't go for their suite. Not worth the $$$
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Awesome”
Really a very good environment to stay , nice and cosy room !!
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Zhuo from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good location and convenient”
Good location, near Pratunam, Big C, CentralWorld and right above Platinum Mall. Traffic is heavy during peak hours.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Eva from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
No follow up”
We were supposed to be staying in this hotel to celebrate my husband's birthday. I've even made a request asking them to prepare a birthday cake for my husband in advance. Agoda replied me that they'd forwarded my request to this hotel & will email me to arrange accordingly. Yet due to unforeseen circumstances, we have to cancel our trip there but this hotel did not even try to contact me for the cake arrangement or follow up with my earlier request. This is so dissapointing looking at the payment i've made for our stay there in their Executive Double Room which was not cheap. Anyway, will not consider staying in this hotel anymore. Some hotels with less rate has the courtesy to follow up & efficient with our request previously compared to such a big name Novotel hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
Dear Eva, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was saddened to read of your experience and have investigated with the team here to see how we have failed in our service. I can confirm that our reservations team emailed you on the 6th of June which is the same day you made the reservation. The email was to confirm the request for a cake and respond to your other request for an early check in. May I kindly recommend you check your inbox, the email will be clearly marked that it is from us. Have a great weekend, Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Team
Responded August 12, 2017
Show more
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Tan from Singapore
Group
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Good”
Location was good. However the 4 rooms I had booked were all scattered on the same level and all were at the corner room, with 2 rooms on each side. (corner rooms are known to be 'dirty'. The special requests made thru Agoda did not even go thru despite they all had correspondence via email way before. This is a very minus points.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Dear Tan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can see from your reservation that the rooms were booked for our Standard Room type. These rooms are located in the corners of the hotel and are priced to reflect the smaller size and location within the hotel but the rooms are cleaned with the same care and attention as the rest of our Hotel. I believe our Superior Rooms would suit your requirements better should you need rooms side by side in the centre of the corridor. The request made with your booking for Air Con, large bed and hot shower are all accommodated as the Standard Rooms have all of these features. Thanks again for your feedback. Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam Team
Responded August 12, 2017
Show more
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Anh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Best restaurant and location”
Good location for shopping with Platinum Mall next door. Best restaurant with reasonable price even though very cheap with the service of dining in room. Good place and best choice.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Samantha from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Very good hotel ”
Prime location, very easy to travel around. Just the usual traffic jam.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
LOH from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
The stay was fantastic!
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lily from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Great staff service , great location”
I have always heard from friends about the location and service from this hotel. It was a great experience especially where they take notice of my husband's birthday which he thought I made that arrangement as hotel was booked under my name. Hotel can consider putting more sofa at the concierge area for guests who wait for their transport.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Salem from Kuwait
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
No comment for this hotel I think 10 star ”
This hotel 10 star not 4 star every things exallent good hotel good staff every things good also the third time I have been in this hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
CHRISTINA from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Great location”
Just Next to platinum fashion mall. Free shuttle tuk-tuk to siam Paragon. Great concierge service. Just the Internet wifi not stable at the corner room. Suggest to have better router in order for all guest convenience.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
LEE from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
perfect short vacation”
we spent most of the day outside but the location is good and perfect for shoppers.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Eileen from Singapore
Group
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Walking distance to BTS and great location”
Location was great, many nice food and shopping within walking distance. Night market is round the corner. Big C supermarket is just opposite across the street. Right beside of Platinum mall. You can shop and head back hotel to rest and continue again :)
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Eileen from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Location was good ”
Location was great, many nice food and shopping within walking distance. Night market is round the corner. Big C supermarket is just opposite across the street. Right beside of Platinum mall. You can shop and head back hotel to rest and continue again :)
Reviewed July 25, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Eileen from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Good and great location”
Location was great, many nice food and shopping within walking distance.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Eileen from Singapore
Group
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Great location ”
Location was great, many nice food and shopping within walking distance.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Joey from Singapore
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Bad Service Provided by Reservation Manager”
I contacted Novotel Hotel directly via my company email and phone to make airport transfers for my important corporate guests. Everything was good until payment sets in. They wanted me to pay via credit card but because this is an airport transfer fee paid via company claims, i requested for an invoice payment instead. They returned with proforma invoice (invoice without invoice no.) and my finance rejected it 3 working before the trip. I immediately reached out to them asking for an invoice with invoice no. but the reservation manager only replied 2 days later and insist that it is not required for the invoice no. until i threatened that payment cannot be made. Once the revised invoice have been received , I immediately expedite the invoice. However, this caused the payment to be delayed as most people would know Telegraphic Transfers (TT) requires at least 3 working days. I called the hotel again to ensure that they would arrange for transfers and explained to them on possible delayed payment. The reservation manager agreed to give me time to Monday for my company TT to come through on the condition that i give my credit card details to block the amount. However, today(Monday), i have been notified that the airport transfer fee have been charged to my guest as incidentals when they checked out on the last day which was on Sunday. if I would want the guest to pay for the airport transfer fee, i would not have rushed the payment. For your information, it is only for THB 4800.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Joey from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room with 2 single beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Bad Service Provided by Reservation Manager”
I contacted Novotel Hotel directly via my company email and phone to make airport transfers for my important corporate guests. Everything was good until payment sets in. They wanted me to pay via credit card but because this is an airport transfer fee paid via company claims, i requested for an invoice payment instead. They returned with proforma invoice (invoice without invoice no.) and my finance rejected it 3 working before the trip. I immediately reached out to them asking for an invoice with invoice no. but the reservation manager only replied 2 days later and insist that it is not required for the invoice no. until i threatened that payment cannot be made. Once the revised invoice have been received , I immediately expedite the invoice. However, this caused the payment to be delayed as most people would know Telegraphic Transfers (TT) requires at least 3 working days. I called the hotel again to ensure that they would arrange for transfers and explained to them on possible delayed payment. The reservation manager agreed to give me time to Monday for my company TT to come through on the condition that i give my credit card details to block the amount. However, today(Monday), i have been notified that the airport transfer fee have been charged to my guest as incidentals when they checked out on the last day which was on Sunday. if I would want the guest to pay for the airport transfer fee, i would not have rushed the payment. For your information, it is only for THB 4800.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Goh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Great location. 3rd time back”
Location was right next to Platinum mall with a bridge linking you straight to Central World
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Cindy from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Family with trip”
My numerous time staying in this hotel. I like the service, facilities and location of this hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Mabel from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Acceptable”
HAD FOOD POISONING ON THE DAY I ARRIVE WHILE HAVING BUFFET DINNER AT THE HOTEL.
Reviewed July 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
ibrahim from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Quite Hotel”
Very nice Hotel in the center of Bangkok, every location by walk .
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
SHELBY from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Returning customer despite some hiccups”
There was a problem with sorting out the smart key and wifi which caused for inconvenience but the hotel management remedied the situation by offering us free breakfasts. That was a thoughtful gesture. Always a pleasant stay here as their location is wonderful for those who enjoy their 'wholesale' shopping at Platinum mall. It is also a stone's throw away from Central World mall. Their welcome lime drink is so delish, I always look forward to it!
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Cryst from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Excellent location and great service!”
Stayed in this hotel umpteen times and never disappointed. Great well maintained amenities and location just right next to Platinum mall. Skypass access easy walk to Siam Paragon, BigC, Central
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Thian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
Thanks to the staff for preparation of nice honey moon cake and decoration of the room. It is a sweet memory of my wife and me. However, the hotel management could improve the systems as they locked us our on 2nd day and thought we are checking out.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Lieu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Too expensive ”
Too expensive
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Kwok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Water pressure”
The shower pressure and heat is inconsistent, need to be improved
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
SANJAY from India
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Bathroom water clogging”
Good location for shopping. Water clogging problem though attended could not solved totally.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Wenda from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
nice place”
free tuk tuk service to central world and siam paragon. Big c and all favourite tourist visit place is within walkable distance Overall service is good.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Edmund from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Location, food but no close to MRT”
I came back to this hotel for a thousand time because of the location, its good especially for shoppers.. plenty of famous food around. Clean pool, nice bar next to the pool, gym room are equipped with well maintained equipment.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Nani from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
the location is very near to shopping center, musl”
maybe you can add more halal food. some food is not pork but unfortunately they cook it in the same pan with the pork. the egg station have a long queu since onl;y have one stove
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Teo from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Convenient and cosy”
Absolutely surprise to receive a birthday cake. So thoughtful of the hotel staff. Greatly appreciate it.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
sarah from Bahrain
Family with young children
Executive Suite King
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Good location ”
Good location and nice swimming pool
Reviewed July 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Eu from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room with 1 double bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Stay @ Novotel Platinum”
The hotel has been a favorite of my wife. Connected to the Platinum mall and walking distance to Central World and if you're up for it even Siam Paragon. The hotel is tucked away on the tip of the mall areas in central Bangkok, rooms are cozy and have spent many a night there with in house massages on a promo rate which isn't half bad in the comforts of your own room. The only thing is access by road, in peak hours getting in or out is quite difficult by car. The nearest BTS is at Central World but thanks to a covered overhead walkway that extend all the way along Central World to Erawan and to Siam Paragon, one can walk it during the horrible traffic hours of Bangkok.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: