Very good 7.7
Based on 907 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 907 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

penluk from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
On average hotel
Clean room, Closed to local restaurat
Free Wi-fi is available only in the lobby. Breakfast variety is limited and it is the same everyday. Staff is ok. Room is clean. Easy to access from airport as airport shuttle bus is just in front of the hotel.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Always a good reliable hotel
Location, Room Quality, Staff Service
The Novotel Century in Wanchai is a reliable hotel that I have stayed in frequently for many years and I have few complaints. It is overall a good hotel for Hong Kong at a reasonable price by Hong Kong standards. My only complaint, which has been an ongoing one for years is they charge for the internet, and on every device. These days many hotels include internet, or charge a minimal fee. The Novotel I believe tries to significantly boost their revenue by charging a super high price for the internet i.e. HKD $40 for 3 hours, HKD $140 per day and onwards. In addition they charge you for every device so if want your phone and computer to have wifi access you need to pay for both. This is a major scam with the hotel, that annoys me everytime I stay there.
Reviewed November 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PENG from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
luxury hotel
Clean, location, luxury
I arrived hotel quite late and lucky that staff upgrade me to deluxe room. Hotel itself is good but takes about 5-10 walk to MTR and not in good location for shopping, food. Bed condition is so nice. Unfortunately I didn't have time to use other hotel facilities.
Reviewed November 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronny from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great location. Expensive during Expo
near expo, near good restaurants, near mtr
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathanael from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Typical business class standard hotel
International brand name, airport shuttle right at the door, relatively close walking distance to the MTR
No complains really. What you'll come to expect of a business class hotel. Unfortunately due to the Cosmoprof exhibition, my room rate had no breakfast and no wifi, considering i was staying for a full week. Definitely not value for money but guess during these exhibitions, hotels around the exhibition ground takes the opportunity to mark up.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Satisfying and comfortable
Hotel is easily accessible to public transport. Room is clean and comfortable.. Even though hotel is in the city but its sound proofing is superb, all could have a good night sleep after a long day.
Satisfying and will not hesitate to go back again when we visit Hong Kong again!
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

joeknox from United States
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
3 star tops. Small rooms and bath.
Nothing positive. Not a place I would stay again
I did not care for the stay here. Very cheap all around. Would not recomend or stay here again.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rafael from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Wonderful experience
Great location, attentive staff, and very clean and spacious rooms.
Our stay at the Novotel Century Hotel in Hong Kong was very enjoyable. My wife and I arrived at the hotel mid morning and the staff made every effort to check us in early. The hotel is located within walking distance of several outstanding restaurants and the staff is very attentive.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
clean, convenient
clean, convenient, helpful staff
only stay one night, feel it is ok. but there is no free internet in the room. it is worst since we paid so much for the room.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

joeknox from United States
Business travelers
Standard Room with 1 Queensize Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
3 Star at Best
Comfortable working chair with large wall desk..
Was not impressed at all. 3 star at best. Small room and bath. Shower had no water pressure. So bad I left after 1 night
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: