Excellent 8.2
Based on 3537 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3537 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

LISA from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
I had a wonderful stay at Novotel Citygate
Location, quiet & nice surrounding, comfortable bed
I love the surrounding view of this hotel. You can see mountains and sea. It's very quiet place totally different than Kowloon or Hongkong side. The room itself, luxury enough, comfy bed, nice breakfast, easy to walk to city gate outlet for shopping or dine. Only that they don't provide wifi in the room, wifi in the room is not free, so you can only have the free wifi in the lobby and it will be cut off every 20 minutes. Other than that, everything is perfect in Novotel Citygate.
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Yideyang from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel
so so
Reviewed July 01, 2014

GarY from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Very Relaxing Stay
Location to the shopping mall, good choice of food and close to the irport
relaxing stay.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Naomi from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
near the airport and shopping mall
location, convenience, clean
The location was good since it it adjacent to the outlet mall and MTR station. But unfortunately they charged me for internet. Other than that the stay was good.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Anna from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Comfortable!
Comfortable room and easy access to Citygate outlets
Hotel is very conveniently located near to the airport which is about 5 minutes drive. Free airport shuttle is available. The hotel has direct access to Citygate Outlets. It is near to Tung Chung cable car station to Lantau Island. Room is satisfactory. Buffet variety is quite limited though. The staff at the reception are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Chia from Canada
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Great location due to proximity to the Airport
Easy access, view and good size room
The room was large by Hong Kong standard. It was bright with lots of natural light. The location provided me convenient access to the airport. Light in the bathroom was not working when I checked in. The washer basin also malfunctioned. Plumber spent close to 30 min fixing it. The biggest let down was the front desk. There was a young lady who attended to me. She was not a bit friendly. Made minimal eye contact with me when I spoke to her. Did not acknowledge any of my requests. She should not be in the hospitality industry.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

jooyee from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
good as access to attractions is very easy
close to major attractions, close to airport, close to public transport
not too bad, though there was an unhappy happening where the room TV remote was lost in an evening when I came back to my room; and when I asked for another remote, the housekeeping insisted on coming into my room to 'search' (even though I had explained to them earlier that I had already done a thorough search), and it upset me.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Janardhana from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Vey good
clean rooms, smart service.easy acces to airport.
good
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Ping from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Easy access to the airport
Near to airport, near to DIY
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Kristina from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Stayed at better places with better accommodation
Close to airport, shopping and cable car sightseeing
Stayed only 1 night so was more for location and Convenience but overpriced for all else. Will stay in city next time if staying longer than 1 night. Stayed at other novotels too only for 1 night transit so pretty much is as expected,woulf rather stay elsewhere but would suffer the over price. A bit like those restaurants that serve boring overpriced food but has a nice view.
Reviewed June 28, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: