Excellent 8.2
Based on 3526 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3526 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Pablo from Australia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2016
Excellent overnight stay
We flew into HK late at night and our next flight wasn't until midday the next day. Stayed at Novotel and I'm so glad we did. Beautiful hotel, great facilities, only 10mins from HK airport by a free hotel shuttle, connected to a great shopping mall. Ask for a high level room and you might get a free upgrade to an executive room like we did. Also make sure you pack some swimmers/gym gear as the pool and swim were fantastic. The only downside is that it is a fair bit more expensive than staying closer to to HK city
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jenti from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in June 2016
great shopping stay and close tonthe airport
The main purpose is to shop at citygate. The hotel is nice. The room is big with spectacular view. Free shuttle to airport is very helpful. We certainly will come back to stay here
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kian from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2016
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel
no comment.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good location
Good location accessible by mrt and near shopping mall with factory outlets and eateries. Plus point is complementary transport every fifteen minutes to airport. Driver and bell hop were helpful in carrying luggage. Room had tv with lots of English channels and front desk allowed me to borrow 5 magazines. Accor hotel rooms used to have at least two magazines in the room. Do hope they continue with that. The plumbing or aircon system made a bit of noise but fortunately it only happened twice in my short 22 hour stay at the hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Manuela from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2016
So convenient!
On a stop over I needed a hotel for one night near HK Airport. The location is easy and fast to reach, the next morning the hotel offered a free shuttle but to the airport. When my room key card did not work (it was very late already), the staff were very helpful and efficient, even when a mechanic needed to be called. Very clean room, and as always: great bathroom/shower amenties!
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marco from Italy
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in May 2016
good
Near Airport
Reviewed June 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good
Good. But no breakfast included.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JAY from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in February 2016
Bus pick up from airport every 15 min.
good location and clean room
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JAY from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good location connected to shopping mall
good staff, bus pick-up from airport, right next to shopping City Gate mall.
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pui from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
good
Nice hotel, like the facilities and the staff is very helpful
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: