Excellent 8.2
Based on 3531 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3531 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Che from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice room with a relaxing Mountain view
Free Airport Shuttle Bus, Nice room amenities, a few steps away to Citygate Outlets and MTR
Overall it was a short but very comfortable stay with a very quick access to Citygate Outlets and the MTR.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ariel from Fiji
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good Stay
Location, Public Transport, Clean
Good overall - recommended hotel to stay in. Lots to do with things close by.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynn from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
It was qiuite impressive but the beds were small.
Outlet shopping, MTR station, airport shuttle
It was our first time to stay at the Novotel Citygate Hong Kong Hotel. Overall, we found it good for last minute shopping, the beds, however, were too small, considering that this was a family hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MAXENCE from France
Couple
Executive Premier Queen
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
rooms very comfortable and clean
location, cleanness
close to airport and MTR station, very comfortable rooms, hotel very clean
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
airport hotel with good shopping area !
transit hotel with last minute shopping !
Our stay was very pleasant ! as usual i will use this hotel as my transit point when ever i fly !as the hotel provide convenience for us to shop (locate inside city gate Mall ) which all premium outlet be there! particularly my wife love to stay there ! and i can relax at the pool! spacial room and have a good local restaurant as well !
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

octorina from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
i love shopping
shooping, great dim sum, easy access to airport
i love it very much, because it is just a step walk to tung cung factory outlet, love it very muchhhhh....., one more thing i love about this hotel, it has shuttle bus from/to airpot.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very convenient to Disney Land
Modern design, shopping & local restaurant below hotel & near to MTR stations
Love the modern fir out in this hotel and proximity to Disney Land. Easy access to MTR station. Good alternative if you do not wish to stay in Disney Land. Free airport transfer, journey is about 10 to 15 minutes.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in December 2013
Expensive HOTEL.
Cleanliness, Near the Airport, Airport Shuttle
Plenty of discounted quality stores next to the HOTEL.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Queen or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A decent stay
Location to citygate mall and disneyland
We stayed here mainly for its close proximity to Disneyland and Citygate mall, for this it served its purpose well. Service of the front desk staff could be better though..
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoh from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Average
Location, location, location
Stay for 2 days at the Novotel Citygate as we'd planned to visit the Big Buddha and Disneyland. The hotel location was perfect. All things else were just average. Staff at check-in wasn't friendly or helpful. Wifi in room wasn't free and the shower was separated from the toilet. After showering in the small cubicle you would have to step out and into the toilet to dress. It's really inconvenient.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: