Excellent 8.2
Based on 3531 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3531 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Eileen from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
friendly staff, clean rooms and great shopping exp
great shopping experiemce amd helpful staffs
Very good as I was travelling with my parents and they love the environment. Clean and spacious room, comfortable large bed and bathroom.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
very good experience BUT...
what i liked about Novotel Citygate was primarily its elegance and quality of service it boasts;its proximity to the MTR station and the mall was secondary.
We were booked for 4days 3nights of which every night I had to have the key card reprogrammed. Something quite irritating if you're really tired from going around the city and so looking forward to resting in the room. Another thing I didnt like about my stay in Novotel is that there was no complimentary wifi. The rates of the hotel could not be classified as a budget hotel. The price was more or less in the premium class and yet wifi had to be purchased separately.120khd/24hrs is what we say in my generation, "highway robbery". One last thing I didnt like was my being a member of accor hotel group was not considered because I made this booking through agoda. Why the discrimination?
Reviewed November 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice, near to the convention center
nice, well located
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Famelia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
NOVOTEL CITYGATE IS AIRPORT HOTEL
NEAR AIRPORT, EASY TO DINEYLAND HK, SHUTTLE TO AIRPORT
We had plan to go to Disneyland HK so i decided to stay in Novotel about 2 days Because i heard that is easy to go to Disney from MTR Tung Chung And the hotel is beside the famous shopping mall
Reviewed October 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Weidy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
Best Hotel near Airport
Nice Rooms, Near Shopping Centre and Near Airport
I always spend a night in Novotel Citygate, because it's near to the airport, and directly connected to shops and dine.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Weidy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
Perfect Location
Good Location, Nice Rooms, Near Shopping Centres
I always spend the night here whenever i am in Hongkong, very nice location, i can dine, shop, in the same place. and very near to airport. Especially with shuttle bus to airport.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
friendly comfortable value for money
friendly comfortable value for money
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from Australia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Close to airport Fast checkin
Close to airport, good rooms and good restaurants
Great for people who are having an overnight stopover. Close to airport, airport shuttle available every 30 mins. Close to the Buddha and an easy walk to the gondola terminal.`
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in October 2013
Easy access to MTR, Citygate Shopping & Disneyland
Free airport shuttle, 1 MTR stop from Disneyland, Next to Citygate Shopping Mall
1) Fast check-in and check-out 2) Free airport shuttle (very regular shuttle - every 15 mins) 3) Easy access to Tung Chung MTR station 4) Next to Citygate Shopping Mall 5) 1 stop from HK Disneyland MTR 6) Clean room 7) Bathtub avaiable in standard queen size room Could be better: 1) The room deco is very basic (I booked a standard room) 2) No free-wifi in room, only at hotel lobby 3) Old bathroom design - standing shower is together with bath tub 4) The rate is way too high (USD240 per night) for a basic standard room without breakfast
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LAURINA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
AIRPORT HOTEL
NEAR AIRPORT, SHUTTLE, NEAR MALL
They have shuttle to take you to/from the airport Near the famous CITYGATE SHOPPING MALL where you can buy branded things with the cheap price
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: