Book Now: Novotel Nadi Hotel

Novotel Nadi Hotel Reviews

Very good
From 258 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (258)Booking.com Reviews (403)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 258 reviews
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.7
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.7
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (258)
All room types
Showing 195 verified guest comments
4.4
Ashley from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive King
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
NOT NORMAL NOVOTEL. Terrible. ”
I picked this for one night stay as solo traveler (friends had a flight the day before mine). Despite mixed and mostly bad reviews, I picked it because the airport was 5 mins away, had free wifi & was a notable chain. I should of gone with my gut!!! Cons: -Wifi was down the whole time I was there. Staff seemed to not care or offer alternatives for me when I had no other way to contact people back home - Rooms were tired. Had bugs, curtains were ratty, tiles in shower were all cracked and missing. Better bathroom at Smugglers backpackers! -Room key didnt work -Staff locked gift shops and inconvenience stores from guests during opening hours! Stood in their with locked doors gossiping rather than being paid to do their job. -Restaurant had 0 staff for 15mins during prime lunch time! -Food was terrible. Left half a bowl of chips. Half frozen still. The list goes on!!! I would of left but couldn't afford to stay elsewhere towards the end of my trip. Would never recommend or return!
Reviewed July 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Jo from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Staff amazing, room not so much.”
The room served our purpose which was an overnight stay before our flight out the next morning. The room was worn, especially in the bathroom. The TV didn't go, outdated and OLD. The room needed a facelift and was not worth the money we paid to stay for one night. The hotel overall was overpriced including meals and drinks. One great thing about Novotel Nadi were the staff, friendly and amazing. Everything else, not so much.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
6.0
MAYUR from India
Business traveler
Executive King
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Bad experience ”
The rooms are very very old and not well kept house keeping is very poor Was actually wondering weather its original NOVOTEL ?? Over all disappointed hope accor group pays attention to its brands
Reviewed July 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Megan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Excellent”
We stayed there twice this trip. Once at the begining or our holiday and once again at the end. We paid the same price for a superior room but there was a big diference between the two rooms. The first was modern and very comfortable. The second had a broken bathroom door that wouldn't close, the toilet stopped flushing, shabby bathroom with cracked tiles, and the tea coffee etc had not been restocked. A great location if you want to be near the airport.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
6.0
Naomi from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
The food wasn't too great ”
Pros: close to airport, fast checkin, free shuttle, room was ok with a nice view of the hills. Cons: very overpriced especially in shops, food was expensive and not good particularly the breakfast, staff were ok but slow (Fijian time I guess but these guys took Fijian time to a whole new level)
Reviewed June 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kirk from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Wonderful place near airport
Reviewed May 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lynette from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good Nadi option”
Convenient for both the airport and town, Novotel is a good choice. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the rooms are very spacious with great balconies/views. The rooms are a bit "tired" but still very clean and have everything you need. The staff are great and really care about the guests.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mitch from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good Restaurant ”
Perfect for an overnight stay by the airport. Hotel is a little tired - but very clean and staff are fantastic. Meals in restaurant were nice.
Reviewed April 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
TRIP TO FIJI”
WHEN I ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL, STAFF WELCOMED ME SO WELL I WAS AMAISED . THEY CHECKED US IN VERY FAST AND OUR LUGGAGE WAS DELIVERED IN OUR RM ASAP. ALSO STAFF EXPLAINED ABOUT HOTEL AMENTIES THAT I CAN USE.IT WAS LATE WHEN I ARRIVED AND ASKED IF HOTEL WAS STILL SERVING FOOD AND GUESS WHAT ANSER WAS YES SO I PLACED MY ORDER AND WOW FOOD WAS SO LVLY. ENJOYED MY STAY AND IAM GOING BACK IN DECEMBER AGAIN . MANY THANKS TO ALL AT NOVOTEL HOTEL NADI. RECOMMEND ALL TO GO STAY& EXPERIENCE HOPITALITY AT THIS HOTEL.THANKS MARGARET
Reviewed March 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Margaret from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Exceptional”
Very good hotel staff so very friendly location was gd and also they provided us with taxi to travel. would go back again
Reviewed March 17, 2017
4.4
Taj from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Old worn out hotel”
Too expensive for what you get. Better deals elsewhere. $25 for a Mango Sorbet.... wow!
Reviewed February 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Donald from Australia
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great place to stopover.”
Close to airport. Friendly, helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Zita from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel”
Clean with good location
Reviewed November 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from New Zealand
Group
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice and handy”
Always had a lovely visit
Reviewed October 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Pei-Chun from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
staff friendly,5 min to airport, less choice for breakfast”
the magnetic key card very difficult to open the door.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Pauline from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Convenient hotel near the airport”
nice breakfast buffet and good room
Reviewed July 30, 2016
6.4
Good
Sina from Australia
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Summary ”
Not 4 star!
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good location, Room was clean staff were friendly”
We enjoyed our few nights and the staff were always friendly. The 30 minutes of free Wi-Fi locked you out even if you had only used 5 minutes to download and then go back in - this was a little disappointing.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tero from Finland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice hotel. Limited WIFI if it works”
Near airport. Great staff. very helpful. Walking distance away from LC's restaurant which is one of the best in Nadi. Breakfast good. If WIFI works it is limited to 30min. Nothing bad to say of this hotel but I never go back there. One time experience.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
4.0
Nelson from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Not worth the money”
Novotel Nadi Hotel
Not good. The check in person was not good enough even to point the way I had to walk to get to the room (carrying my own bags as nobody was available to do that for me). It took me a really long walk around the open facilities to find my way. The room size is good, but it is run down to its limits. Carpets are dark brown that became black and broken, bathrooms cleanings below minimum standards... it was a good concept when they designed it, probably over 15 years ago whiteout major maintenance. For the US$126 I paid, I did not get in room internet or breakfast. Having looked to other similar options for almost half the price this one was definitively not worth the money!
Reviewed August 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Novell Nadi”
Good food, clean room, good transfers
Reviewed August 21, 2015
6.7
Good
QI from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Novotel Nadi Hotel”
Nice environment, good view from the room, nice swimming pool
Reviewed July 22, 2015
7.0
Very good
QI from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Novotel Nadi Hotel”
nice environment, good view from the room, nice swimming pool
Reviewed July 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Value For money”
Staff, Location & Free Shuttle
When we arrive from Nadi airport, there is a free shuttle that will send you to the hotel. When we reached the hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome from the front desk. After that we went to have a dinner a the restaurant in the hotel and there is a live band there and they came to our table and gave us a welcome song, very friendly staff and the band. The room were ok not too fancy. There is also some minor miscommunication between the hotel management and agoda. We booked our hotel inclusive of a breakfast but on their system it shows not provided. We have to pay for our breakfast for the first day and the second day, the manager sort that out for us. Other than this minor hiccups, we are ok with our stay there. For business trip and stop over for the airport, we definetely will come back again.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
6.7
Good
Huang from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2010
Small and for one stop over only”
it is just meanT for one over night
Reviewed May 08, 2015
6.3
Good
Sze from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Convenient location for transfer stay”
Proximity to the airport, great value, large property
Stayed one night here before our transfer home. It is 5 mins drive from the airport which is perfect. However, it also means that it's far from town. It's a large property with all the facilities you'd expect. The hotel looks to be quite old and the rooms and facilities are dated. When we checked in, there was a bird trapped in our room, so we informed the staff to find a way to free it. Upon our return after dinner, we found that the bird had gone, but a big mess was left in the room - there was bird poop and dirt everywhere on the bed, on the floor...which I guess they left while trying to chase the bird away. We were quite disappointed that they didn't think to clean it up! We asked and they sent someone to change the bedsheet but it took time to fix the situation so was a bit inconvenient. The swimming pool is small and the gym equipment are worn out. The golf course looks well-maintained. We tried the food at the restaurant and found it to be quite good. I'd recommend this hotel for a short stay if you happen to pass through Nadi, but definitely not for more than a couple of nights.
Reviewed April 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sivathas from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Perfect for business”
Location, cleanness, no frills
Perfect for business. 5 min from Airport. Free wifi in and around lobby and restaurant. Need to pay for wifi in the rooms, I had a local Vodafone sim for F$30 came with 2gig data, this is where the personal hotspot comes in handy. Since I was traveling along and only few days, allowed early check in and late checkout. You can actually combine extras such as breakfast, early/late checkout there was few others and works out near nothing. Good value for money. I didn't look for anything fancy, happy with everything. Breakfast pretty standard no fancy stuff on the menue, hot omlete for your liking. Free airport shuttle, give them a call or email reception.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
jialiang from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
friendly staff and big rooms”
location, pool
very close to airport, taxi abt FJD5 of 10mins max. ride. sizable pool. hotel restaurant is good but many mosquitos yet not enough staff to serve. no business center but only 1 giant macbook locked almost everythng sitting on a table like a moron.
Reviewed March 09, 2015
5.0
Amra from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Very poor”
Location is very handy. Free airport transfer and friendly staff
Overall our stay was good except the food was very bad. Small menu, the staff did not inform us about there being menu deals, we could have saved money if we were told. Location is great about 10-15mins to Nadi but do not get hotel taxis as they drop you right outside a big souvenir store in which the taxis get commision from. The quality of souvenirs is very cheap.
Reviewed February 02, 2015
7.3
Very good
Sinead from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
An okay stay”
Close to airport . Rooms were clean
Stay was ok We stayed for 3 nights One night would of been enough It is good for one night stay as its close to airport . We stayed there for the three nights over Xmas. It was not busy at all but they ran out of food that was on the menu which was very annoying when ordering food . Overall it was an ok but would only recommend a one night stay maybe two nights max
Reviewed January 10, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Zhaoxin from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
good choice for transfer to airport in Nadi”
Location, service, staff
wonderful experience, only 10 minutes from airport, good choice for transfer to airport. friendly staff, good service
Reviewed December 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
janice from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
very nice”
pool . room and staff
It was great. Highly recommended
Reviewed November 30, 2014
4.7
FUNG from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Bad smell of carpet, noise air condi., never go”
Near hotel only
Worthless...
Reviewed November 27, 2014
5.7
samantha from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very tired ”
Price was reasonable
Hotel was very tired, very restricted food availability times, next to no vegetarian options Bathrooms quite dirty and TV didn't work Internet didn't work in room and took a long time to sort out had to sit in foyer or stairwell to use Not suitable for business traveller
Reviewed September 13, 2014
6.7
Good
Daniel from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Hotel was basic but the price was good. ”
Aiprot location, Good property, friendly Staff
Hotel is fine , clean, comfortable and in a good location surrounded by golf course and quiet settings. Great for overnight stay as it is close to airport and shuttle is available. Staff were friendly and nice. Attentative.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Janet from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Functional but strange access via the back of hous”
location, friendly staff, moderate price
This is the second stay and was a bit disappointing as the room was not as nice as my first stay. As we drove, the access is quite odd as its passing all the offices and back of house area. Room is functional and of good size, but a big step dow to the room closer to reception.
Reviewed July 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Rowan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Convenient location - met all of our transit needs”
Location, airport shuttle and good breakfast
Great - helpful reception staff - good command of English.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Alda from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable and pleasant stay, nice & quiet”
Location, quietness and helpful staff
I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it to anyone. Comfortable large rooms, lovely gardens and friendly, helpful staff
Reviewed May 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Sameer from India
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Bula Fiji - Novotel Nadi”
close to airport, clean, budget
Novotel Nadi Hotel is just a few minutes from the Nadi International Airport and ten minutes from Nadi town. We got in the hotel from Suva with a drive down (using the Kings road, instead of the Queens, very scenic view), gave the rental to the Thrifty desk (very good staff) I would rate this close to a 4 star resort style hotel and it has got some good traditional Fijian architecture and features. It has a Day Spa (which I wasn't able to use, but seemed quite good), swimming pool, etc. I stayed just 1 night before flying out very early next morning. The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport, which is like 5-min ride. That was one of the key points for me making the booking in the first place. It was quite easy and helped for us to catch the flight. Loved the the grass land surrounding the rooms. We got a nice view of the rainbow, check the pics!! The resort offers good accommodation complete with amenities and services. The room has a decent size bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities etc. quite check the restaurant since there were limited vegeterain options. Nice mountain views, spacious and stylish room we had a balcony parents got a patio (gr floor), all things considered, Novotel Nadi Hotel was a excellent choice with good location and reasonably priced. Would recommend to stay if you are looking to spend more time in Fiji and not only use the Hotel but go outside as well.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
MD from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great Escape”
Location, food, friendly staff
Reviewed May 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Judy from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
good location as early flight next morning”
cleanliness, location, quietness
just 1 night before flying out very early next morning. hotel has free shuttle to airport, which is like 5-min ride. made it really easy. basic amenities but clean. like the grass land surrounding the rooms.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
5.7
Delzad from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very expensive for avg service”
Location to airport
Nothing great, but nothing too bad either. We felt that the place was very expensive for basic services. Various policies (get your own water, no ala carte breakfast, lack of a functional wireless option and a spa that would not offer services that were on the menu) all let this place down
Reviewed January 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Julieanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Easy and convenient ”
Location, restaurant and friendly staff
We stayed in the Novotel as a base for the airport after visiting the islands. We realised it wasn't close to the beaches but it was suitable for our needs and if would stay again.
Reviewed November 27, 2013
7.0
Very good
Tibor from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
nice stay with comfortable rooms”
rooms, golf, pool
we had really nice stay at novotel, it's nice and spacious hotel with golf course, the only thing we did not like was the service in the restaurant was very slow.. we wait about 20 minutes to make order, with only 4 tables occupied in the entire restaurant including us, and another 30min for food.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
6.3
Good
Ken from Australia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
A comfortable stay with a few twists.”
Close to airport. Breaky, quietness
Comfortable stay although we had items from room go missing which we had left after upgrading from a room which was a long way from the reception and dining area. We realised the items were missing a short time after switching rooms, however items could not be located.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
Wendy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great airport if you are going to the airport”
Close to the airport they have a free shuttle, some shops that you can walk to, grocery store outside and across the road.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
MOHAMMED from Fiji
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Awesome”
View, Spacious and luxury Room, awesome service
Reviewed August 23, 2013
6.3
Good
judith from Australia
Couple
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
close to airport with complimentary shuttle bus”
nice outlook looking over golf course and towards mountains, nice swimming pool, friendly staff
Great hotel for flight arrivals in the evening or departs in the morning. Quiet hotel and has a lovely lighted path which gives a tropical atmosphere when walking to the rooms at night time. Good size pool to do laps. Restaurant has a good selection of local and international food.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Chantelle from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great for a stopover”
close to airport, food and spa
Good stay before heading out to the islands. Day spa is really nice before getting on the plane for the journey home.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Dawn from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Clean, comfy bed and good service”
Close proximity to airport, spacious room, cleanliness
Our stay was excellent apart from being able to hear staff in the hallway and noise from the room above.
Reviewed August 06, 2013