Book Now: Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel

Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 3602 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3602)Booking.com Reviews (2642)
8.1
Excellent
From 3602 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior King
Superior Twin
Executive Premier King
1 King Bed Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3111 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
CHIA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Premier Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Location, wifi”
Room size is smaller than other Novotel hotel but is bigger in hongkong hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
SIOW from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
GOOD LOCATION”
ATENTIVE ROOM CLEANERS.... EASY TO FIND FOOD ...
Reviewed February 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ROSA from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Journey to motherland i, a mission to search for roots in china”
Our journey to find ancestral roots, was fulfilling. Staying @ Novotel Nathan hotel at the start from HK was a great preparation. We completed our mission again staying at Novotel Nathan after 13 days in China. To recover from our hectic journey , Our stay @ Novotel Nathan was greatly appreciated as hospitality smiling n friendly staffs n cleanliness of the hotel , made our stay memorable. Thank you Dennis n team.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good and practical”
It's about 5 minutes walk from the Jordan MTR station. Just cross Nathan road and you find Temple Street and Ladies Market and a lot of food establishments, which set up tables on the side of the street at night.... vibrant. There's Wing-On mall right across the hotel. The free shuttle bus from airport express has a stop at Eaton Hotel which is about half a block away from Novotel so it's less than 5 minutes walk. Easy check in and check out. The basic toiletries are present... toothbrush shampoo bath gel and soap. There are room slippers available although there s no robe. there's a ironing board and an iron. There are 2 extra pillows.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ROSA from Australia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Warm n welcoming staff, great location close to eateries n shops n transport! ”
We enjoyed our stay @ Novotel Nathan hotel, the staffs are friendly and always helpful. We recommend season travels to consider to try Novotel Nathan for convenience and comfort!
Reviewed February 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Ken from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good location but over rated”
Overall experience is fine. fantastic location which within short walking distance to Temple street and Jordan MTR station. Customer service need to be improved.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
PHILIPPE from Thailand
Solo traveler
Executive Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
Not my first stay and definitely not my last should I visit HK again.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
sera
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
perfect hotel for the business trip”
1. breakfast was great(not too crowded), enjoyed the food and the space was lagred enough! 2. the manager was very welcoming and informed well of the necessary information. 3. room was neat and could feel that it was not long before the hotel was remodeled inside.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
sektino from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Location.big room”
Location is good. Near mrt also bus to airport A22. Room is bigger than another hotel around
Reviewed January 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sidney from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good central place to stay”
Ideal for shopping, good staff, clean rooms, would recommend
Reviewed January 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Olesia from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good hotel at reasonable price”
Room is well furnished and quite specious, very clean and at good location. Extremely friendly staff at concierge , I wish they can do FO as well.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Inga from Russia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Convenient ”
We often stay at Novotel for its minimalistic, no nonsense, practical ambiance. Novotel Kowloon is just that. Convenient location, just off Nathan street, Jordan subway 5 minutes walk away, tons of shops and restaurants around. The view from our room was not awesome, but that's downtown HK for you. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. Booking shuttle to the airport easy (it was only two of us on the whole bus!) Overall, good value for money for downtown HK.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
WEI from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Good Location to MTR & Food”
7min walk to Jordan MTR Exit B1. 10min walk to Temple Street. 10min walk to Australian Dairy. Staff spoke good english. Room was clean. Spacious for the price. Hotel is Very value for money! Highly Recommended!
Reviewed January 18, 2018
4.8
Acey
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
no”
no
Reviewed January 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
YIN from Myanmar
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
good”
good
Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sianne from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
I love this hotel The staff are professional and definitely will come back
Reviewed January 07, 2018
6.4
Good
ronaldo from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Ok but not great”
Nothing great but ok
Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rainier from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Great for family.”
Location is good. Very accessible. Room is big enough for those traveling with kids.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Fensy from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
The location is strategic close to shops and only few minutes walk to Jordan MTR. Very convenient.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ming from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice choice ”
This is a nice hotel and will come back soon.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yinyin
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
I am sorry for not very satisfied,”
Miss front desk and I clearly confirmed the relevant information, but still give the wrong room, obviously tired, in short, I cannot accept about hers service!
Reviewed December 23, 2017
6.8
Good
Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good and Clean Hotel Near to Train Station ”
Stayed at this hotel for 3 days in month of Dec 2017. Check in and check out was very efficient. Room a bit small. The room is clean and bed comfortable. Toilet is clean. House keeping very efficient. No comments on the food in the hotel since did not eat in. It is a bit expensive hotel to stay in, maybe it is because month of December a peak season. Would recommend traveler to try this hotel provided they can get a special rate.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
6.8
Good
dora from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Location is good especially restaurant is around .. ”
Hotel room is small but still ok .. location not bad .. near to everywhere
Reviewed December 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Big gym but...”
No swimming pool
Reviewed December 10, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yuke from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very convenient and quiet , off the main road”
Lots of shops, restaurants nearby.. Near the Jordan station too
Reviewed December 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lilin from Singapore
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Convenient transport access, nice staff, tight room space”
Novotel Nathan 22/23/24 Nov 2017 Reception and checkin is on 2nd floor accessed by escalator, there seemed to be no elevator from ground floor. Friendly staff. King size mattress is v comfortable for those of us who love firm mattress. In-room safe, minibar, comfortable lounge bed/chair Stable Wifi. Room size is tight being HK. Room passage so tight, barely any room to walk with open luggage bag on rack. Closet position is challenging. Hangers cannot be used outside closet. The shower head holder in our bathroom keeps swinging inwards. We improvised by putting a piece of paper to tighten the holder. Not sure if housekeeper was aware as it there throughout our 3 nights stay. The shower drain is on opposite end away from shower head side which means shower floor is not slippery when you have gel or soap washing off during your shower. However there is no grab bar. Nowhere to hang wet linens, swimsuit in bathroom.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Blake from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Fantastic, my favourite hotel in HK!”
I have returned to this hotel several times, I love it. Great staff, good location, clean spacious rooms.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Kobkit from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Location”
Location is great. Cleanness and breakfast are as accor's standard. While room size is slightly smaller but as common practice in HK. However, service level of concierge is need to be improved. Besides, if you book through to agoda while payment is direclty collected by Novotel, you will not receive any point in case that you are Accor's member.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Catherine from Canada
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
Good hotel. Room was spacious and clean. Location was great, couple of city blocks from Jordan MTR station, night markets and eateries. Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Mandy Chee”
Very strategic location, and very near to all famous eateries nearby. Room is big enough to cater to a family of 2 Adults and 2 young children. Highly recommended, will definitely choose to stay here again in the future.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
4.4
Ping-Yun from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Not recommend it”
Small room and no plugs for charging mobile phone and notebook. I needed to unplug the lamp for getting a plug to charge my device and I only can do it one by one with one plug.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Dear Ping-Yun, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I regret that we have not been able to meet your expectations. May we explain that most hotels in Hong Kong are compact in size and our rooms are among the most spacious (24m²) in the Yau Ma Tei area. Whilst we do respect your views with regards to sockets in the room, please allow me to inform you that, in our guest rooms; there are a total of 6 power supplies. Moreover to accommodate your needs satisfactorily, we provide extension sockets and we are always happy to organize one of these for you whenever it’s needed. I wish you would have contacted us during your stay and I am sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon and I do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on a future trip to Hong Kong. Yours sincerely, Mrs. Thanomkwan S. Bennink (Pae) Guest Experience
Show more
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Jessica from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Value for money. Lots of local food nearby ”
Near to great food which are located near to Temple street market across the road. Room is of good size and comfortable. About 5-8 mins walk to Mtr but manageable.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great location for walking ”
Breakfast had many options
Reviewed October 31, 2017
6.4
Good
Hendry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
bad location for shopping ”
i was actually referred to this place by a friend that said it's a good location for shopping, but turns out the better ones are in tsim sha sui ... the hotel has a little sofa bed if you want to safe money and let your child sleep there. the breakfast which is already included in the price is sub par
Reviewed October 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kris from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good”
Great location. Old. Bathroom smells.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Nelly from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good for value and location”
It’s close to metro station. About 30 mins walk to the harbour. Staffs are friendly and professional. Airport shuttle bus available for a reasonable fee. The room is a bit smaller than expected but better than my previous experience. They provide power point conversion in the room but I think it’s broken but anyway I had my own anyway. Sink too small to get the water in the kettle. Overall it was a good experience.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shan from Australia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Friendly staff, very convenient location, room size fairly large for Hong Kong standards. ”
Would stay here again!
Reviewed October 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rocco from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Excellent”
Very pleased with the friendly staff and location. It was easy to get around and see Hong Kong. Rooms were nice and clean. An instruction sheet would be handy for the Television remote.
Reviewed October 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jia from Singapore
Group
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Exceptional”
Great Stay! Enjoy my hongkong trip with family. good location!
Reviewed September 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CHUN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Spacious Room”
The hotel is located nearby Jordan MTR station, about few minutes walk away. Safe area to even walk around during midnight. Easy to find and alot eateries surrounding the area (nearest will be a shop opposite the hotel). Convenience store just opposite of the hotel. Drug store just 1 minute walk away. Check in process was smooth. Staying in Hong Kong means that every inch of space counts, but the room is extremely spacious for 2 people, even comes with a day bed and desk. No worries about no space to put a few luggage, we shopped alot with 2 large luggage and still, ample of space. Our room doesn't come with any view, but it is ok with us because of the blackout curtain provided. Both the bed area and bathroom is clean. Comfortable bed, we requested for extra pillows and the pillows are ready for us in the room upon check in. The only downside is although the property is near enough to walk to MTR, we will need to walk past some shops and cross some small alley so bring an umbrella along in rainy days.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
SIU from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Comfortable stay”
Good location with clean comfortable rooms. Room size a little small but as I'm alone, it was bearable. Staff were polite and attentive which is a plus point. Enjoyed my stay and will consider this hotel again next time I'm staying over in Hong Kong
Reviewed September 23, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ezann from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good ”
Superb location! 2 min to Jordan MTR (red line) and lots of eateries in close proximity. The only con for me was that they have no Swimming pool in the hotel.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vincent from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Great Staff and Location”
Great service by staff. Location was convenient
Reviewed August 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Areekul from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Great hotel”
Worth for the money.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
冠諭 from Taiwan
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Average performance”
Nice location, nearby Jordan station. Room is not that big but still enough (if you luggage is not much).
Reviewed August 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great location ”
Every time I'm coming to hong king sure will staying this hotel coz great location.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
RUBY from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff”
Many thanks to Hotel Manager Iris So and her assistant Yoko who helped us to arrange medical appointments with specialists in Hong Kong during our stay at Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
6.4
Good
KOH from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Ignorant Service Staff”
Hotel location, cleanliness were good. Wifi is good. Hotel has service for in-room breakfast at additional charges. I had make a request for it. But to my surprise, it was not entertained. As i am in a rush for my flight the next day, make a feedback to the staff during check-out and it was not entertained either. A 4 star hotel with such a service it is definitely a worst experience.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Wijaya from Indonesia
Group
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Good located hotel with cleanliness issue”
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Kowloon and close to MTR station, BUT the cleanliness is questionable, because my sisters suffer skin problem, possibly caused by bed bugs. The hotel should clean more properly and do routine check and control regularly.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wan from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Thumbs up!”
The concierge was helpful and staff were always ready to lend us a hand because i have an elderly and young toddler with me travelling in tow. You need to walk a distance to mtr station. The superior king room was clean and the bed was comfy however, the pillows are too soft. There are extras in the wardrobe which you can change.
Reviewed August 04, 2017