Excellent 8.9
Based on 1596 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Thanh from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
amazing
location, staff, comfortable room
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mitchell from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Well maintained with ocean views
Ocean view, breakast selection, staff
The Novotel Nha Trang is a well kept hotel with beautiful ocean views. Close enough to great restaurants and bars, but far enough not to hear any of the noise late at night. A wonderful and welcoming staff - after an overnight flight, they made arrangements for us to check in early and even provided us an upgrade (we are Accor Club members), and were always so pleasant when we came/went. Thi, one of the Lobby managers, went out of his way every time he saw us to help & provide insight towards activities, restaurants, how we could walk to the sites, etc. The hotel has a private beach area, as well as a private pool. They could use a few extra beds at the beach as it does get busy. The breakfast was outstanding, with so many local and international choices - we tried so many Vietnamese dishes and coffees! Overall, a wonderful stay which we highly recommend.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Excellent room, great pool
Pool, location And room
We had a sea view room that was beautiful, very clean and spacious with a fantastic view! Room wasn't quite ready when we arrived so we went to the pool and waited. Pool is small but great, staff were friendly, we odd deter room service and the food was lovely! Bathroom was great size! Great location too and has a private section of the beach for guests.
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wendy from Australia
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Best ever Hotel & Staff
Room, Staff & Friendliness
We would recommend the Novotel Nha Trang to anyone and everyone, we had a very fast check in and check out, the staff couldn't do enough for us and when we had a meal come to our room that was not hot enough they offered us replacement meals (we declined so they offered free cocktails for whenever we wanted). We chose the next night at dinner, we didn't have to remind them they had everything organised for us and couldn't be more apologetic about our lukewarm meal from the night before. All the staff always remembered our names and always acknowledged us when they saw us either in the lift, hall reception area. They always remembered how we liked our drinks when we came in for coffee and remembered what beer my husband drank. We found this really wonderful considering how full this Hotel was. The manager was exceptional and the doorman were fantastic, especially one (I think his name was Thi ??) he always had a joke and a laugh with us and all the staff were always very respectful. We would stay here in a heartbeat again if we should visit Nha Trang again. Also we were travelling in a group of 4 and not once did we get called by the wrong name. We always felt welcome here, even our tour guide was wonderful. This all added to the room being everything and more that we were hoping for made our stay a memorable one.
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Le from Vietnam
Families with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent family-friendly hotel
Opposite the beach with private beach for hotel guests
I travel with 2 kids and we were upgraed to superior ocean view room - great!
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Micaela from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Luxurious, relaxing, close to the action!
Spa, ocean view, close to beach
We had an amazing room, with an amazing ocean view. The room was very clean and spacious, the beds were very comfy, and we had access to a private beach (more like a section of a very busy beach, but still nice to have a space for us!). The buffet breakfast was great, with something to please everyone! The hotel is across the road from the beach, and about 5-10 mins walk to the city's central area. The city was lovely and very picturesque! Will defiantly be back to Nha Trang and the Novotel!
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Say from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean, neat, fuss free
Location, cleaniness, view
it was good as it was just across the beach. hotel had friendly staff and it was only one of the few there that was high buliding and that enhance the view from the room.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wong from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Cosy and very comfortable bed.
Spacious room, spacious bathroom and soothing environment
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KA from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Stunning sunrise view, excellent location
Great seaview. Get a higher level facing the east and you can enjoy the seaview on your bed. Great food nearby. Clean room with nice wooden floor. Excellent design of bath room
Great seaview. Get a higher level facing the east and you can enjoy the seaview on your bed. Great food nearby. Clean room with nice wooden floor. Excellent design of bath room. Just a minor problem that the wifi coverage at my room is not good
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great service and friendly staff!
Friendly staffs, great breakfast buffet, amazing beach view from the balcony
We had a pleasant 3 night stay at Novotel. It was very centrally located to the small night market, restaurants and beach. The staff were the most attentive, friendly and efficient staff that I have come across (and I have stayed at a lot of different hotels). Their breakfast buffet were delicious! There were many dishes to choose from. I highly recommend asking for their iced coffee with cream (aka cafe sua da). Yum! The rooms were contemporary which was nice and comfortable. We stayed in a beach view room on the 6th floor. The view was incredible! We can hear the street noise from our room, but the noise typically subsides around 10 pm so we were not really bothered by it. We had small children with us so appreciated the child-friendly swimming pools. The drawback to our stay is the slow wi-fi connection in our rooms. The wi-fi connectivity seems okay in the lobby, which is an inconvenience for travellers. Overall, this is a great hotel and I highly recommend it.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: