Excellent 8.9
Based on 1596 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1596 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

LE from
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice view hotel with good service
located in the centre of City, beach and Centre Park in front, fresh air coming in room whenever i open the balcony door. rooms are not so beautiful but clean and brright.
I travelled with 2 other families and both of them have the same thought to me. We all love the hotel for being located in the very centre which we dont have to travel alot from hotel to any where! Specially we all have small children under 3, so we need more time staying in hotel to take care of them than travelling. Nice view with beach and park, fresh air with sound of ocean make us feel more healthy. But the food that i odered made my daughter go to see doctor. The shrimpt soup.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teck from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Simply great
Great service
The rooms are great... The staff up-sold me to upgrade to a sea view room at US$26 a night. It was well worth every cent of it. More so, since it was the count down to tet and the fire works were right in front of the rooms.. Great.... You would need to cross the road to get to the beach, the down side is that Novotel only has around 24 chairs, so be prepared that you may not get a seat. Just crush on the sand, you can get beach towels provided. The rooms was big and feels more welcoming then most hotel rooms. Needless to say it was clean, and most of all. The service staff was great....
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tal-El from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely staff, great location, pop w.groups
Great service
Pls read to the end. We arrived in the evening at the airport and though we pre-booked a car there wasn't anyone to pick us up. We called the hotel and the admitted to their mistake and asked us to get in to a taxi and they pay the fee. We thought that that would be our compensation and that's it. In our room was a lovely fruit bowl w. a card to congratulate us on our anniversary. The room was large nicely decorated comfortable bed and clean w. a side view of the ocean. The following morning at breakfast the Front office manager came apologised and offered us a dinner or spa treatment for 2. Our stay at this hotel was very good! The staff was very pleasant and professional going beyond our expectation which are not low. The only thing we found irritating is the beach beds situation. The hotel has limited beds and groups of a certain nationality come around 7am everyday and hog them rotating shifts going for breakfast and other meals so other guests have to ether pay or sit on the sand. Not the hotel fault as such but still... Other hotel notes- Breakfast could be improved and concierge service wasn't helpfull or knoledgeble, we asked about bicycle rent and the girl told us to look around in the street. ??? Though the hotel is clean some soft furnishing upgrades are required. We highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoonsub from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great view and clean room
view. cleaness. staffs are kind
With nice ocean view and clean room. staffs are very kind and helpful. If I visit NhaTrang again, I will choose this hotel again.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Danielle from Australia
Families with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great hotel and service
Great location
We loved this hotel. Could not fault it. Fantastic staff, good buffet breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

heidi from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good value and service hotel
Nice front desk staff and porter
Stayed again for 2 nights. Front desk staff is professional and friendly as usual. When we arrived, no porters waited to take our luggage. However, when he finally came out, he was really nice. Breakfast was ok, felt a little cheap with paper napkins instead of cloth.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Charmaine from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Didn't live up to other reviews / expectations
Friendly staff
This hotel was a let down for us. * the pool was tiny and was east facing, therefore, never in the sun. Anyway the hotel closed it for maintenance when we were there. * the sunbathing area was over the main drag which was exceedingly busy, on the beach. We were told that the Government dictated how many sun beds the hotel could have - 24 sun beds - for 180 rooms. Informed at check in that we could use hotel towels on other beach beds but would have to pay a nominal fee. * there is a lot of construction work and building taking place next door and at the back of the hotel, so together with the traffic, the noise level was very high.. * the free wi-fi was sporadic * the hotel front faces the beach but our balcony only had sun for 2 hours in the morning, in addition a metal grill ran up the left inside from the floor to the ceiling, approx a third of the way over, obscuring the view. This was cosmetic. More positively * the rooms themselves were clean, the hotel is only a few years old, although there is not much storage space * the staff are very friendly * the restaurant was very nice, bright and the food was well layed out.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

weiyi from China
Groups
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
lovely hotel and good location
good breakfast , comfortable room ,friendly staff
this hotel has its private beach, and most of the rooms have the sea view. it is near the sinh tourist office. its breakfast is good, and its room is neat and comfortable. we love it.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location and view of beach
Beautiful Large rooms w balcony. Great selection of food at breakfast
Hotel is great and rooms were clean n roomy. Only thing I didn't like was the Internet. Somehow, the Internet in the lobby was blazing fast but in the rooms it's terrible. My other traveler reported the same thing. If this hotel had fast Internet in the room I give this a top notch hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeliz from Finland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
good
swimming pool is under construction
the swimming pool is under construction. the beach chair is not enough.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: